Hawaii 5-0 Tours - Visit Hawaii Five-0 Filming Locations with an Expert Guide reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hawaii 5-0 Tours - Visit Hawaii Five-0 Filming Locations with an Expert Guide

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews
Post a review

Definitely for Hawaii 5-0 Fans

Reviewed by: Sherrie F, 2020/01/18

Amy really knew her stuff. We learned a lot about the show and enjoyed visiting the various filming sites.

Looking forward to receiving are 5-0 shirts.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

5-0 tour

Reviewed by: Rick and Bev, 2020/01/13

Fun and informative, would have liked to meet cast members.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, this is location tour - as stated on it's tour description. We never guarantee a meet and greet of the actors. But thank you for taking the tour. We did enjoy your company of the day!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Do it

Reviewed by: Anon, 2019/11/15

A highly anticipated addition to my stay in Hawaii. Amy was a fantastic guide! Highly recommended. A must for fans of the show!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 5-0 location tour

Reviewed by: Gary G, 2019/11/10

The Tour was great for Hawaii Five-0 fans. Amy was a fantastic tour guide and was very knowledgeable about the show. One of the best parts of the tour was lunch at that La Mariana Tiki bar.
We can’t wait to do it again upon our return to Honolulu. Mahalo Amy.We

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience and must have for Hawaii Five-0 Fans!

Reviewed by: Rahima, 2019/10/29

This tour I can really recommend for whoever is a huge fan of the TV-Show Hawaii Five-0 (Reboot). The guide is a member of the crew and therefore she knows a lot about the show, the actors, the crew and the locations. You'll see a lot of locations, including the most homes of the characters. Apart from the Bayer estate (Steve's), because it was occupied that day, we saw almost the home of every character from the show. The souvenir kit is also marvellous, you'll get very nice stuff from the show with the brand of Hawaii Five-0. Because you have the possibility to see all the scenes where they were shot in short films, you'll remember every location. And because the guide knows very well which scene was filmed on which place, it's not just a drive by: you'll see the exact spot where they have shot the scene. On most of the places it's possible to go out and take pictures. But because different buildings are private it's not possible to go inside. But that doesn't matter, because most of the scenes inside a house were shot in the film studios and not in the houses itself. You'll visit also beautiful lookouts were Steve and Danno were. So don't forget to bring your camera. The lunch at the end of the tour in a restaurant linked to the show was really tasty and the location very stunning. Please notice that it's a tour to the locations where they have filmed. You won't meet the cast or see them filming. But you'll see all the places you love and this tour is it really worth!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous Hawaii 5-0 Tour

Reviewed by: Sally Malamas, 2019/09/04

My sister's ambition to visit the locations for her favourite show 'Hawaii 5-0' was realised on this tour. Amy's expert knowledge of the show and the actors and her back stories of the locations were very entertaining and informative. The photos that we took with the director's chair were fun and received the most likes on Facebook. Amy is a delightful tour guide and made the day most enjoyable and unforgetable. We were given enough time at certain locations to enjoy the atmosphere and feel part of the show. Amy's showed particular episodes on the screen in the car to highlight their relevance to each location; this was very good. The number of locations we would visit was amazing. To see the buildings, the exterior locations used in the suburbs and the set up in various locations for filming was great. I would highly recommend this wonderful tour to all fans of 'Hawaii 5-0', it is well worth the 4 hour journey.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Sally and Julie, I enjoyed you both, hope to see you again next year. It was a privilege to share with you Hawaii the 5-0 way. Enjoy the show! Come back soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Tour

Reviewed by: Penny Stevenson, 2019/08/11

A fantastic tour. Amy's knowledge of the making of Five 0 is amazing & she made it a fun trip. She had 2 surprises: a meeting for us with Flippa & then with Duke. We really appreciated that. A tasting of melesadas at the end of the tour was a nice addition. I see from September 1, lunch at La Mariana Sailing Club will be included. I hope that will still be included in the tour when I return next year.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Penny, it was awesome to meet you and Mark! Come back soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Daniel Scibelli, 2019/08/03

The tour guide is what made this so fantastic. I could not be happier.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Daniel, It was so nice to meet you and the family! ~Amy~

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories