Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Free Cocktails & Beer [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Free Cocktails & Beer [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.52 4.52 / 5

Reviews

56 reviews
Post a review

Catamaran

Reviewed by: Rachael H, 2020/11/30

The ride was so much fun! Me and my friends had a blast. The sunset was beautiful but since it’s winter time it does go down a little earlier. The crew were super friendly and the drinks were delicious

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

good experience

Reviewed by: Zoey , 2020/11/28

it's a vey enjoyable experience. we spent about 1.5 hrs on the boat we love it

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Holly king, 2020/11/21

Had a great time. Crew was alot of fun. We loved Noah, and Fabio( his name isn't Fabio but that's what they call him.) Great soundtrack and yummy maitai's that flowed freely. It was at 25% capacity because we went 5 days after travel restrictions were lifted ...on the sunset cruise it didn't feel empty or like we were only getting part of the experience.( Most activities during corona felt that way)
And the scenery was incredible!
we had a great time and would definately go again!!!

  • Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic time

Reviewed by: Sofia, 2020/11/20

Me and my boyfriend went during our stay in Waikiki and we had such a fantastic time. Even my boyfriend who is hesitant about boats/water activities loved it. The staff was so friendly and funny. It wasn't too crowded as a covid 19 precaution which was nice. And the mai tai's were 10/10.

Specific shoutout to Jeff on the crew. He made our trip even more amazing with some recommendations for hikes and food spots and he was just plain fun to talk to!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise happy crew

Reviewed by: Gundy, 2020/11/01

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely evening on this board. The water was a bit bumpy but the captain sailed her right. Crew was on top of serving you drinks. I certainly recommend this cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our first time going on a sunset cruise since the pandemic started

Reviewed by: JackyDaniels, 2020/10/06

This was the first activity/cruise my boyfriend and I went on since the pandemic started in March. Now that things on Oahu are opening up again we wanted to get out and have a nice evening. When we checked in on the beach, one of the crew members (wearing a mask) provided hand sanitizer and had us both sign in. Then we boarded and were served drinks right away (corona beer or maitais). Oahu's current regulations allow boats to carry 25% capacity on tours, so manu kai is allowed to have 12 passengers on board now. This actually made it really enjoyable because there was so much room to spread out across the catamaran. As for masks, the crew didn't enforce face masks or social distancing to any extent. The only time you were told to put on a mask was at check-in, boarding, and de-boarding. Once you're on the boat, you were told you didn't have to wear it and none of the crew members were wearing masks during the cruise. Overall I'd say they did the bare minimum, if that, for preventing the spread of coronavirus so I'd recommend going for a sunset cruise that is really putting in more effort to keep their guests and community safe.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time ever!!

Reviewed by: JaceShellBarsell, 2020/03/28

Our last day in Oahu and we took a sunset cruise on the catamaran, the staff was fun and friendly, the boat was clean and we had a blast, my wife and I had gotten married in Oahu February 29th 2020 and this was the perfect end to our trip to the island

Would highly recommend!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best!

Reviewed by: k.k.k, 2020/03/15

I do not understand English, but both elderly and young people can enjoy sunset and drinking. It became a good memory of Hawaii. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

relaxing end to our holiday

Reviewed by: love hawaii, 2020/03/13

enjoyable sunset cruise with cocktails included great photo opportunity with stunning views of Diamond head and shoreline would definitely recommend this cruise good value for money

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful and fun sunset cruise!!!

Reviewed by: Michelle , 2020/03/13

Beautiful and fun sunset cruise!!! Staff was so pleasant and never let us go without a drink. My new husband and I were in Ohau for our honeymoon and this cruise was a perfect way to get out on the water! Drinks were of great quantity and got us buzzed! The sunset was stunning and we saw two whales breach. Would definitely book this again! and highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Julie W, 2020/03/07

We had an great time and the staff was awesome. It was a beautiful evening on the water and enjoyed everyone on board.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well-worth the time!

Reviewed by: Doug, 2020/03/07

The views from the catamaran sail tour were outstanding. I saw two humpback whales breach. The crew was so friendly and helpful. It's a very popular tour, though, so book ahead on line to assure that you are able to have the experience. If your staying on Waikiki Beach, you can just walk down the beach to get on board. I would go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2020/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best night of our trip!

Reviewed by: Delaine, 2020/02/27

This was the perfect ending to a beautiful day. Location was convenient, boat was beautiful, crew superb. Great atmosphere and the sunset was incredible. Could not have asked for better!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great vibes and views to enjoy the sunset on the water

Reviewed by: Jacky Daniels, 2020/02/27

My friends and I wanted a good-priced sunset booze cruise with drinks included so this was the perfect option for us. You depart right in front of Dukes restaurant on Waikiki beach so it's really convenient location if you're staying in Waikiki. Three drinks are included and we sailed all the way to Diamond Head. I am very prone to getting sea sick, but I took bonine 1 hour prior to the sail and I was completely fine. I would totally recommend this cruise for someone wanting a relaxing activity to enjoy the sunset on the ocean

  • Views of Diamond Head from the ocean

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew!!

Reviewed by: Robin, 2020/02/20

A bit rough waters but the crew handed it beautifully! So fun and helpul...great guys!! Highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommend

Reviewed by: Terrius, 2020/02/19

This was an absolutely wonderful trip that included drinks, music, and a lot of fun. The drinks were great but be prepared to only have the option between Carona and Mai Tais (which were strong and well made). The music was a combination of rap, pop, mixed with a little country and a variety of other genres. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone who is looking for a beautiful sunset in an amazing city with a lively crew.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great price and fun

Reviewed by: Bcs, 2020/02/11

Great crew, fun ride, drinks were great too. Would recommend to anyone looking for it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun evening cruise!

Reviewed by: Michael, 2020/02/11

Experience a beautiful sunset from the water just off the coast of Waikiki. Relax with a couple of cocktails or just enjoy the ocean breeze. Nice views of diamond head just off the coast. We had a great time sailing on this one. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Seems to be catering to a younger crowd with the open bar but there was a good mixture of people when we went. Get out and enjoy Oahu on one of the funner sail boats out there!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Tiffany C, 2020/02/05

The crew was awesome. The drinks were flowing and the views were spectacular! If you get sea sick I would recommend some medication!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Crew, great time!

Reviewed by: Molly, 2020/01/31

It was such a great time and perfect day. I have done other catamaran cruises, and this one was the best.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Tour

Reviewed by: Sami, 2020/01/26

Beautiful sunset and fun crew. We had an amazing backdrop between the whales breaching in the sunset and the Honolulu skyline in the back. Only request would have been a longer cruise, as we were only out for roughly 1.5 hours although they advertise for 2 hours.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I was iffy because of the reviews

Reviewed by: Pina, 2020/01/22

The crew was awesome. The drinks they offered were beer and mixed drinks they’re not really keeping count on the 3 drinks so just be nice. Would definitely book again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Party Boat

Reviewed by: Noname, 2020/01/21

My fiancé and I booked this tour. Would have been fun if we were 20. Everyone on board was hammered beyond belief. Would not recommend for a couple or family. If you’re young and fun, this is for you!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2020/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Millennial Drunken Madness

Reviewed by: Rich, 2020/01/08

Drunk Millennial Madness pretty much the whole cruise made for a less enjoyable time. I get that they are young, dumb & drunk and having a gr8 time ( I was there myself when I was their age ), but the non-stop yelling and screaming soured the overall mood.

Unfortunately for those of us who can handle alcohol I would suggest in the future that these sunset cruises be alcohol free ....

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Confident crew!

Reviewed by: Sea, 2020/01/04

I’m proud of how well the crew handled the cruise when the weather and waves got rocky. The music was great. I wish they had light throughout the cruise besides the bathroom below.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Volman , 2020/01/04

Great night with a great crew. Great family time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Happy!

Reviewed by: Mark, 2020/01/03

Got to see a lovely sunset (our last in 2019) drinks were flowing and we were always asked if we wanted more, friendly staff and overall very nice experience. I'd recommend especially if anyone has no other opportunity to see a sunset from the sea or the Honolulu skyline at night from afar (looking in from the ocean).

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seasick!

Reviewed by: Sick at sea , 2019/12/27

In theory this would be a great experience... but the night we went the ocean was VERY rough and both my husband and I got violently ill. The crew did their best to make us comfortable but I have to wonder why no one said anything about the possible conditions. A little warning would have been nice. (“Hey, if you’re prone to motion sickness we would recommend you not attend tonight due to giant waves, etc.” or “Do not drink mai tais if you are concerned about being sick.”)

Also my 8 year old was scared out of his mind...so leave the kids at home. And take Dramamine. Better yet, watch the sunset from the beach.

My husband recovered right away but I was sick for 24 hours!! I couldn’t get the rocking sensation out of my mind, and ate nothing but saltines the next day. I really had no idea this would be possible from a 90 min boat ride. (To the captains credit he brought the boat in early because it was just too rough. I still wonder why we went out in the first place!)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun

Reviewed by: Mack D, 2019/12/21

We were definitely not disappointed with booking this activity. The crew was super cool and chill and just created a good atmosphere and vibe overall. Would definitely book with these guys again. And the Mai Tais were delicious.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome crew

Reviewed by: Maria , 2019/12/21

The crew really made that whole cruise awesome! The drinks were great and the sunset was gorgeous... the only thing I didn’t like was how choppy the water was, but that’s really out of their control!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories