Haleiwa Turtle Snorkel Cruise - North Shore Ocean Safari by Nani Kai Adventures reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Haleiwa Turtle Snorkel Cruise - North Shore Ocean Safari by Nani Kai Adventures

Overall Rating

4.50 4.50 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews
Post a review

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Yunah, 2019/09/13

We made a last minute reservation for this morning snorkeling cruise and it was much better than I had expected! I went with my sister and my guide gave us an excellent tour around the north shore with his boat. My guide was wonderful & friendly, and he was kind to offer us water, towels and of course snorkel gears. He took us to a coral reef to snorkel where we saw a bunch of fish and we even saw a turtle at the end of the trip! I would definitely go again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great time!

Reviewed by: Lacey, 2019/08/27

My family and I had such a wonderful experience! Captain Chris was awesome, so kind and found us a 14 foot tiger shark. It was so awesome. Then when we went snorkeling, we ran into an eel and lots of fish. It was a great morning and I recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had s great experience with captain Chris! We went with my whole family all six of us and we went snorkeling... we almost saw an eel but we did see a tiger shark which was amazing! Such s great fun experience!

Reviewed by: Christopher Edwards , 2019/08/26

We had so much fun with captain Chris! We first went snorkeling by sharks cove and almost saw an eel. We saw some fish and had a blast. It was nice. Then we went shark sighting and saw a tiger shark! We saw a ton of dolphins and turtles as well. Great experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun

Reviewed by: Lacey, 2019/08/26

We went with my whole family and we all had such a blast. We were lucky enough to even see a 14 foot tiger shark!! He was circling our boat. When we went snorkeling we saw so many fish and even an eel popped out. Captain Chris was awesome! Recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unexpected shark

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2019/08/26

This activity took us past where the famous TV show lost was filmed.since I am a huge fan of that show it was very interesting to see the area which they filmed it. Then we saw quite a few pods of spinning dolphin that was very exciting to my grandchildren as they jumped into the air and spun around over and over again..After watching our guide do free diving we ran into a few eel and that was exciting to see. But the best part was when we went to a special area to see sharks and they were not just any shark it was a big 10 foot Tigershark I had never seen that it was quite a thrill. Our captain and his assistant were both very knowledgeable and very pleasant to be around, soft drinks water was included and we were able to take our very young grandchildren that were only two years old. The little town where the harbor is located is also a bonus. It has lots of little shops and wonderful food places to eat. So after our hour and a half tour we then walked around the town and had a delicious lunch. If you’re staying on the North Shore it’s only about 20 to 25 minutes to get to the harbor where you catch the boat. So all in all it’s a days full activity and something the entire family can do even the little ones. There is a cover on the boat what’s allows you to get in from under the rain, although we had pleasant weather we did not need to escape the weather

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The perfect North Shore excursion!

Reviewed by: Mike, 2019/08/07

We couldn't have found a better way to explore the North Shore! My girlfriend and I went out on an afternoon cruise and had a blast! We saw lots of dolphins and even got to stop by a shark dive spot where we could see sharks from the boat! I have never seen as many different large sea animals in one boat ride, it was incredible! We stopped for a while and snorkeled in Waimea Bay which was amazing. We were able to take a bunch of cool underwater pictures and we even saw a turtle! The captain and crew are the friendliest in the Islands and are very passionate about sharing the culture and history of Hawaii. I really enjoyed this because for me, getting to learn about the places I visit really makes the experience so much more memorable. We can't wait to come back during whale watching season!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories