Snorkel & Hike Shuttle Combos: Hanauma Bay, Diamond Head, Manoa Falls & Makapuu

Great way to spend the morning and early afternoon

Reviewed by: Victor L, 2017/08/14

The hike to Manoa Falls was amazing. It's a relatively easy 1 hour hike (round trip) with great scenery. The only warning I would give is that the last part of the hike before the waterfall is very rocky, so you need to be careful as there are no paved steps.

The snorkeling at Hanauma Bay was fun, although you are forced to watch a video on your first visit, which cuts into your snorkeling time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

diamond head hike hanauma bay snorkel

Reviewed by: kenneth sweigard, 2017/08/11

hike and snorkeling were great experiences terrific pictures could not not have had abetter time at the sites our driver seemed less than enthusiastic about taking us around there was not enough snorkeling equipment in the van for our group even though we had made the reservation weeks before we had to stop at the rental supply store to pick up the equipment we needed the on the way home he stopped there again to drop off equipment we were rushed to make our dinner reservations did not ruin the day but all our other experiences with drivers engaging us were so much better

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Basically just transportation and snorkel gear

Reviewed by: Heather, 2017/08/02

Good day, enjoyed the hike and the snorkeling. Felt like plenty of time was allowed at each activity. Driver was a bit unorganized. Had to stop twice for gear, etc. Overall recommended for the price.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Staff

Reviewed by: Rennee Rapert, 2017/07/12

The trip as a whole was fun and the shuttle drivers were exceptional. The waterfall hike was amazing and the snorkeling was ok.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathetaking Views!!!

Reviewed by: Ryan, 2017/07/10

The hike was Beautiful. The hike wasn't all that hard and I'm not in the best of shape. Plenty of places to stop and take in the views of a lifetime.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time to this part of the island.

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2017/05/28

I did the Makapuu lighthouse and Hanauma Bay. I wonder how many people do the Makapuu lighthouse hike for the light house? I was disappointed to hear that we were not allowed in the lighthouse, but that didn't matter. Where you go on the hike takes you higher than the lighthouse, therefore a much better view. I probably won't do this again only because I already did it, not that I didn't enjoy it.
Hanauma bay however, i went back Wednesday, not be restricted with the time on snorkeling and being picked up. Not only was I educated on the bay, how it became a bay and preserving it too. It was awesome to swim a long the fishes where they are not afraid of human beings, but will swim away when you are close. That's just natural instinct. I have video of the fishes I caught, but did take pics of the surrounding area. I did grab some snapshots from my video too.


  • Makapuu lighthouse


  • Makapuu (North)


  • Makapuu (North)


  • Makapuu (South)


  • Hanauma Bay


  • Hanauma Bay


  • Hanauma Bay


  • Hanauma Bay


  • Hanauma Bay (Humuhumunukunukuapua'a)


  • Hanauma Bay

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Time...

Reviewed by: Yarwoods, 2017/04/27

The Manoa Falls hike is highly recommended, our driver was very friendly and helpful and the falls are spectacular...use a walking stick!!!

Hanauma Bay is always a trip favorite...not to be missed. Our driver was awesome, and very patient!!!






Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ダイアモンドヘッド ハイクとハナウマベイ

Reviewed by: love hawaii, 2017/03/05

とても親切で時間もキッチリしていて良かったです。早朝のハイクにタオルなどの荷物を快く預かってくれました。ピックアップのドライバーは朝と違う人でしたが、連絡を取り合って、預けた荷物をちゃんと受け取れました。大満足の一日でした。

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day out!

Reviewed by: Maisie, 2016/08/25

Me and my boyfriend did the Diamond Head and Hanouma bay snorkeling and it was such a good day out. You got the flexibility to do your own thing and walk around at your own pace but also got a guide to drive you to the places and the guide was great. Gave you lots of information about the areas too which was good.

Advice for going on this trip just make sure you take plenty of water and food as the hike is, not hard but you will need to drink lots. There also isnt a lot of places to get drinks and food along the way (due to visiting national parks and beaches)

Great day out. Would highly recommend and do again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Mackenzie , 2016/08/20

Was an awesome day , can go at own pace and then spend afternoon swimming good gear provided , cheers :)


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI