Snorkel & Hike Shuttles to Hanauma Bay, Diamond Head, Manoa Falls & Makapuu

Excellent combination tour!

Reviewed by: Jonathan W., 2017/09/02

We took the Diamond Head Hike & Hanauma Bay Snorkel. This was a great combination tour: the pickup was on-time, plenty of time to scale Diamond Head and enjoy the views, and an ample time at Hanauma Bay to snorkel and relax.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to spend the morning and early afternoon

Reviewed by: Victor L, 2017/08/14

The hike to Manoa Falls was amazing. It's a relatively easy 1 hour hike (round trip) with great scenery. The only warning I would give is that the last part of the hike before the waterfall is very rocky, so you need to be careful as there are no paved steps.

The snorkeling at Hanauma Bay was fun, although you are forced to watch a video on your first visit, which cuts into your snorkeling time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

diamond head hike hanauma bay snorkel

Reviewed by: kenneth sweigard, 2017/08/11

hike and snorkeling were great experiences terrific pictures could not not have had abetter time at the sites our driver seemed less than enthusiastic about taking us around there was not enough snorkeling equipment in the van for our group even though we had made the reservation weeks before we had to stop at the rental supply store to pick up the equipment we needed the on the way home he stopped there again to drop off equipment we were rushed to make our dinner reservations did not ruin the day but all our other experiences with drivers engaging us were so much better

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Basically just transportation and snorkel gear

Reviewed by: Heather, 2017/08/02

Good day, enjoyed the hike and the snorkeling. Felt like plenty of time was allowed at each activity. Driver was a bit unorganized. Had to stop twice for gear, etc. Overall recommended for the price.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Staff

Reviewed by: Rennee Rapert, 2017/07/12

The trip as a whole was fun and the shuttle drivers were exceptional. The waterfall hike was amazing and the snorkeling was ok.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathetaking Views!!!

Reviewed by: Ryan, 2017/07/10

The hike was Beautiful. The hike wasn't all that hard and I'm not in the best of shape. Plenty of places to stop and take in the views of a lifetime.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time to this part of the island.

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2017/05/28

I did the Makapuu lighthouse and Hanauma Bay. I wonder how many people do the Makapuu lighthouse hike for the light house? I was disappointed to hear that we were not allowed in the lighthouse, but that didn't matter. Where you go on the hike takes you higher than the lighthouse, therefore a much better view. I probably won't do this again only because I already did it, not that I didn't enjoy it.
Hanauma bay however, i went back Wednesday, not be restricted with the time on snorkeling and being picked up. Not only was I educated on the bay, how it became a bay and preserving it too. It was awesome to swim a long the fishes where they are not afraid of human beings, but will swim away when you are close. That's just natural instinct. I have video of the fishes I caught, but did take pics of the surrounding area. I did grab some snapshots from my video too.


  • Makapuu lighthouse


  • Makapuu (North)


  • Makapuu (North)


  • Makapuu (South)


  • Hanauma Bay


  • Hanauma Bay


  • Hanauma Bay


  • Hanauma Bay


  • Hanauma Bay (Humuhumunukunukuapua'a)


  • Hanauma Bay

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Time...

Reviewed by: Yarwoods, 2017/04/27

The Manoa Falls hike is highly recommended, our driver was very friendly and helpful and the falls are spectacular...use a walking stick!!!

Hanauma Bay is always a trip favorite...not to be missed. Our driver was awesome, and very patient!!!






Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ダイアモンドヘッド ハイクとハナウマベイ

Reviewed by: love hawaii, 2017/03/05

とても親切で時間もキッチリしていて良かったです。早朝のハイクにタオルなどの荷物を快く預かってくれました。ピックアップのドライバーは朝と違う人でしたが、連絡を取り合って、預けた荷物をちゃんと受け取れました。大満足の一日でした。

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day out!

Reviewed by: Maisie, 2016/08/25

Me and my boyfriend did the Diamond Head and Hanouma bay snorkeling and it was such a good day out. You got the flexibility to do your own thing and walk around at your own pace but also got a guide to drive you to the places and the guide was great. Gave you lots of information about the areas too which was good.

Advice for going on this trip just make sure you take plenty of water and food as the hike is, not hard but you will need to drink lots. There also isnt a lot of places to get drinks and food along the way (due to visiting national parks and beaches)

Great day out. Would highly recommend and do again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Mackenzie , 2016/08/20

Was an awesome day , can go at own pace and then spend afternoon swimming good gear provided , cheers :)


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling and Hiking

Reviewed by: Sergio, 2016/07/18

Had a great experience. Homey our drive was very informative and gave us a great tour of the area. Showed us a good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service!

Reviewed by: Matt, 2016/07/11

Affordable transportation and equipment rentals. No complaints at all

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hike & Snorkel

Reviewed by: Margo, 2016/06/10

We all had a great time on our self-guided tour; no guide needed! We had ample time to complete everything before being picked up for the next adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Too quick but still fun!

Reviewed by: Whitney , 2016/06/07

Diamond head hike was a great quick hike up and down. When we arrived to Hanauma Bay, it was 10 and only had about 3 hours for snorkeling and hanging at the beach. We wanted more time at Hanauma Bay, but still very fun!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dangerous driving and very poor communication

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2016/06/06

I purchased the Diamond Head/Hanauma Bay shuttle combo, knowing full well that it was not going to be a "tour" but rather a shuttle service. Totally fine with me, except for the following reasons:
- The confirmation voucher explicitly stated to call the dispatch office if the shuttle was more than 10 minutes late. I called them 10 mins after the expected time and the operator rather bluntly implied that I was being impatient and that "i was the last on the pick ups" and that the driver was close. 15 minutes later, the driver arrived. Turns out I also was not the last on his list.
- This first driver, while friendly, gave conflicting information about the history of Diamond Head to what the official brochure stated.
- When we were picked up, the 2nd driver did not get out of the van to indicate that she was here for us. Because of the very poor communication we were unsure if that was our shuttle and waited for longer than we had to
- Even though we were picked up from Diamond head, the shuttle went back to waikiki to do some more pick ups. This does not make any sense geographically as we then had to drive back past diamond head to get to Hanauma. It felt like a waste of time for us.
- The 2nd driver was TERRIBLE. She was swerving across lanes and I honestly think she fell asleep at the stop light. One of our fellow passengers had to alert to the green light before she moved.
- She pulled aside into a car park at a beach and did not tell us what was going on. We all thought she said "This is hanauma bay" and started issuing us with snorkel gear. We were all under the impression that she was implying that the shuttle ends here, but we were CLEARLY not at Hanauma Bay. Someone asked her what was going on after she asked us for shoe sizes and then she explained that she could not issue the gear at the drop off site and was doing it now. Totally fine if that's the case - just communicate so we're not all confused.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HIKE & SNORKEL COMBO

Reviewed by: mamamcnj, 2016/04/30

I booked this tour before leaving our home. I almost waited and did the tours on our own, but decided last minute to go with this tour combo. The shuttle picked us up right next to where we were staying. They were late picking us up by about 15 minutes. The driver was an older woman who talked a lot. The hike was great and again we had to wait a bit for our shuttle to pick us up and take us to the snorkeling spot. The day we went snorkeling was a very windy day so snorkeling wasn't much fun and the air was a bit cool. Also, my husband is not an overly large man, but the mask he had was definitely one size fits all. Well, his mask was too small. You need to carry extra large masks.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hike was great.

Reviewed by: Tim, 2016/03/17

Snorkeling at the bay is over-rated. Water is too shallow to snorkel over. Everyone needs to watch a video before going to the ocean. We only had 1.5 hours in the water before having to leave.

Hike to diamond head was wonderful.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanauma Bay, Diamond Head, and Mokapu Lighthouse

Reviewed by: Kathy , 2016/03/13

Awesome adventure! The shuttle bus picked us up on time, was friendly and professional. Both drivers we had were great. They gave us plenty of time to explore the area and then picked us up on time to go to the next one. They were also very knowledgable about each place. Would definately recommend this combo tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: annie, 2016/01/16

Everything was great! Had so much fun even though it was pouring rain on the day we went.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure

Reviewed by: McDougalls, 2016/01/16

Beginning the day with a sunrise hike to the top of Diamond Head - so worth the early morning rise! Plenty of time allowed before pick up to Hanauma Bay. Snorkelling was amazing. Plenty to see, equipment supplied was in excellent condition and guide was so much fun.


  • Diamond Head hike


  • Hanauma Bay

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Makapuu Lighthouse and Hanauma Bay

Reviewed by: May, 2016/01/10

Had an amazing time on the Makapuu Lighthouse hike and snorkelling at Hanauma Bay! The views on the hike are beautiful, never seen water so blue. Definitely recommend it and it's a very manageable walk. Hanauma Bay was a lot of fun as well, and the guides were very helpful in making sure everyone knew about good areas to snorkel and how to use the gear. Thanks to Romero and our other lovely driver, who were both very friendly and entertaining!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A good swim but no hike

Reviewed by: Mr Ed, 2015/12/07

Hanauma Bay was good, a bit crowded but not too bad and the fish were a bit sparse. The hike up to Makapuu Lighthouse is more of a walk than a hike, uphill all the way to the top and worth the walk. Beautiful views and very windy, just fantastic.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanauma hay snorkel & hikink adventure

Reviewed by: Tra, 2015/10/29

we enjoyed the walk around the crater diamond a spectacular view and eventually to walk, after the visit Hanauma bay we saw beautiful colorful fish and amazing ways thanks


  • My father and mother happy in the tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

LOVED Hanauma Bay!

Reviewed by: Dee, 2015/10/07

Highly recommend this combo! Couldn't think of a better way to end a hike up Diamond Head than to snorkel in beautiful Hanauma Bay waters! Our tour guide was fantastic and even took us on a little cruise past Dog the Bounty Hunters house as per request!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!!

Reviewed by: moiboy22, 2015/10/05

Amazing time and totally worth it!!!!!!! Took my girlfriend for her birthday and she loved it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great view of the waters

Reviewed by: Annie, 2015/09/22

The hike was shorter than expected and it's definitely better to do in the morning, but then again it's already a pre-set schedule. The views were beautiful and it was more than enough time to hike up the trail, take pictures, and enough time to wait for pickup to the next activity. Snorkeling was scary at first. Should definitely go with someone who can swim. I can't swim and took me about 15-20 minutes or so to get comfortable in the water. The waves were a bit strong so be careful. The package we purchased included a goggle, snorkel, and flipper. Life vests and the snorkel stopper were also available for $8 ($5 for the vest, $3 for the stopper). Bring sunblock!!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Bjorn, 2015/09/03

Wonderful experience. The hike is wonderful with a good view, not too hard on anyone who is in even a bit of shape. Snorkeling is fun as well, the bay looks amazing from above. I think 4 hours is too long to be here if unless you have your family, but plenty of fish and some turtles to see!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shuttle driver

Reviewed by: Sheena , 2015/08/27

The shuttle driver was horrible he was not friendly at all and did not present the company well. Kevin the shuttle driver didn't get tipped by my family nor the family that rode with us. The activities themselves were great!! Beautiful and epic sceneries :)


  • Hanauma Bay!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good day

Reviewed by: Bianca, 2015/07/19

This activity is primarily just transport, but it was pretty awesome.
We had enough time to do the hike and the snorkelling at Hanauma Bay. The driver was excellent and knowledgeable about the area and provided a high level of service.
Would do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI