This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Snorkel & Hike Shuttles - Explore Hanauma Bay, Diamond Head & Manoa Falls

Hike and snorkeling

Reviewed by: Laura G, 2018/07/17

Would use them again! Knowledgeable, courteous, on time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Sue, 2018/06/10

Was a great experience. Really enjoyed both the walk up Diamond Head and snorkeling at Hanauma Bay. Plenty of time allowed for both activities. Saw several turtles and lots of pretty fish. The 2 drivers we had were both very friendly, helpful and informative. The driver even stopped and recommended we buy a Portuguese donut which was really tasty. Fantastic day and well worth doing with no hassle of trying to drive/park yourself

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was the best package deal if your into hiking & snorkeling.

Reviewed by: Tony, 2018/05/27

This was the best service as we had transportation to and from each site and enough time to enjoy both. Hiking Diamond Head was a cool event to see the site and read about the history. Snorkeling at Hanauma Bay was awesome got to swim right next to huge parrot fish and other and plenty of time to sun bathe on the beach. All in all it was worth the money and I would do it again. Thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great drivers!

Reviewed by: Dixie , 2018/05/21

The drivers were so informative and kind! I felt secure knowing when pick ups and drop offs were and that they were always there on time, also having the freedom of my activities was great! No guides or groups, just able to go at my own snorkeling and hiking. Would highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Calah23, 2018/05/12

A whole days worth of fun for a bargain! Highly recommended

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really enjoyed the hike and snorkel

Reviewed by: Angela, 2018/05/05

We did the Diamondhead hike and Hanauma bay snorkel. Transportation to Diamondhead , from diamond head to the bay and from the bay to the hotel were all prompt. Diamond head was a nice walk, wear sneakers and need good mobility for unlevel surfaces and stairs.The view was great. I saw a huge assortment fish at Hanauma Bay. The information on the excursion did not include there is a 7.50 per person charge for Hanauma Bay. It is on their confirmation letter but should also be on the website.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful!

Reviewed by: Shannon , 2018/01/27

We had such a great experience with booking through Veltra. Pick up was on time, easy to find, and driver for this tour was very courteous! Will definitely book again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Julie , 2018/01/02

Plenty of time for diamond head hike and bay snorkel seen heeps of colourful fish excellent day and tour company on time

Everything supplied and driver kept our swimmers ect in van whilst we did the hike would highly recommend this tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Triple play is one big day

Reviewed by: Vee, 2017/11/30

This was a good self guided tour, a lot of time is given for you to complete both hikes and to snorkelling. Only downfall was the weather but it didn’t stop us from having fun. Make sure you pack food because food can be expensive and limited. Snorkelling was really good as well, there were heaps of fishes to see.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Triple activity package

Reviewed by: Erica, 2017/11/21

Excellent excursion! All the activities are done on your own but you are provided the transportation to each activity and given touristy information during the ride. Super friendly service and each activity was just enough time! Definitely a must see activity on your vacation. Make sure to bring food because you will be starving. There is food available at the bay but very expensive.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head and Hanauma Bay Snorkel

Reviewed by: Chris , 2017/09/24

This was a fantastic trip, the early pick up for hiking up Diamond Head was needed as it was getting very hot when we were coming back down. It wasn't that arduous and the views were fantastic. Although Hanauma Bay was very crowded the snorkelling was great, the fish just behave like you are not there and are beautiful. The snorkelling kit provided was fine and although I hadn't snorkelled before the instructions by the driver were ample. All in all it was a great trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent combination tour!

Reviewed by: Jonathan W., 2017/09/02

We took the Diamond Head Hike & Hanauma Bay Snorkel. This was a great combination tour: the pickup was on-time, plenty of time to scale Diamond Head and enjoy the views, and an ample time at Hanauma Bay to snorkel and relax.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to spend the morning and early afternoon

Reviewed by: Victor L, 2017/08/14

The hike to Manoa Falls was amazing. It's a relatively easy 1 hour hike (round trip) with great scenery. The only warning I would give is that the last part of the hike before the waterfall is very rocky, so you need to be careful as there are no paved steps.

The snorkeling at Hanauma Bay was fun, although you are forced to watch a video on your first visit, which cuts into your snorkeling time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

diamond head hike hanauma bay snorkel

Reviewed by: kenneth sweigard, 2017/08/11

hike and snorkeling were great experiences terrific pictures could not not have had abetter time at the sites our driver seemed less than enthusiastic about taking us around there was not enough snorkeling equipment in the van for our group even though we had made the reservation weeks before we had to stop at the rental supply store to pick up the equipment we needed the on the way home he stopped there again to drop off equipment we were rushed to make our dinner reservations did not ruin the day but all our other experiences with drivers engaging us were so much better

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Basically just transportation and snorkel gear

Reviewed by: Heather, 2017/08/02

Good day, enjoyed the hike and the snorkeling. Felt like plenty of time was allowed at each activity. Driver was a bit unorganized. Had to stop twice for gear, etc. Overall recommended for the price.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Staff

Reviewed by: Rennee Rapert, 2017/07/12

The trip as a whole was fun and the shuttle drivers were exceptional. The waterfall hike was amazing and the snorkeling was ok.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathetaking Views!!!

Reviewed by: Ryan, 2017/07/10

The hike was Beautiful. The hike wasn't all that hard and I'm not in the best of shape. Plenty of places to stop and take in the views of a lifetime.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time to this part of the island.

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2017/05/28

I did the Makapuu lighthouse and Hanauma Bay. I wonder how many people do the Makapuu lighthouse hike for the light house? I was disappointed to hear that we were not allowed in the lighthouse, but that didn't matter. Where you go on the hike takes you higher than the lighthouse, therefore a much better view. I probably won't do this again only because I already did it, not that I didn't enjoy it.
Hanauma bay however, i went back Wednesday, not be restricted with the time on snorkeling and being picked up. Not only was I educated on the bay, how it became a bay and preserving it too. It was awesome to swim a long the fishes where they are not afraid of human beings, but will swim away when you are close. That's just natural instinct. I have video of the fishes I caught, but did take pics of the surrounding area. I did grab some snapshots from my video too.


  • Makapuu lighthouse


  • Makapuu (North)


  • Makapuu (North)


  • Makapuu (South)


  • Hanauma Bay


  • Hanauma Bay


  • Hanauma Bay


  • Hanauma Bay


  • Hanauma Bay (Humuhumunukunukuapua'a)


  • Hanauma Bay

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Time...

Reviewed by: Yarwoods, 2017/04/27

The Manoa Falls hike is highly recommended, our driver was very friendly and helpful and the falls are spectacular...use a walking stick!!!

Hanauma Bay is always a trip favorite...not to be missed. Our driver was awesome, and very patient!!!






Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ダイアモンドヘッド ハイクとハナウマベイ

Reviewed by: love hawaii, 2017/03/05

とても親切で時間もキッチリしていて良かったです。早朝のハイクにタオルなどの荷物を快く預かってくれました。ピックアップのドライバーは朝と違う人でしたが、連絡を取り合って、預けた荷物をちゃんと受け取れました。大満足の一日でした。

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day out!

Reviewed by: Maisie, 2016/08/25

Me and my boyfriend did the Diamond Head and Hanouma bay snorkeling and it was such a good day out. You got the flexibility to do your own thing and walk around at your own pace but also got a guide to drive you to the places and the guide was great. Gave you lots of information about the areas too which was good.

Advice for going on this trip just make sure you take plenty of water and food as the hike is, not hard but you will need to drink lots. There also isnt a lot of places to get drinks and food along the way (due to visiting national parks and beaches)

Great day out. Would highly recommend and do again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Mackenzie , 2016/08/20

Was an awesome day , can go at own pace and then spend afternoon swimming good gear provided , cheers :)


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling and Hiking

Reviewed by: Sergio, 2016/07/18

Had a great experience. Homey our drive was very informative and gave us a great tour of the area. Showed us a good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service!

Reviewed by: Matt, 2016/07/11

Affordable transportation and equipment rentals. No complaints at all

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hike & Snorkel

Reviewed by: Margo, 2016/06/10

We all had a great time on our self-guided tour; no guide needed! We had ample time to complete everything before being picked up for the next adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Too quick but still fun!

Reviewed by: Whitney , 2016/06/07

Diamond head hike was a great quick hike up and down. When we arrived to Hanauma Bay, it was 10 and only had about 3 hours for snorkeling and hanging at the beach. We wanted more time at Hanauma Bay, but still very fun!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dangerous driving and very poor communication

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2016/06/06

I purchased the Diamond Head/Hanauma Bay shuttle combo, knowing full well that it was not going to be a "tour" but rather a shuttle service. Totally fine with me, except for the following reasons:
- The confirmation voucher explicitly stated to call the dispatch office if the shuttle was more than 10 minutes late. I called them 10 mins after the expected time and the operator rather bluntly implied that I was being impatient and that "i was the last on the pick ups" and that the driver was close. 15 minutes later, the driver arrived. Turns out I also was not the last on his list.
- This first driver, while friendly, gave conflicting information about the history of Diamond Head to what the official brochure stated.
- When we were picked up, the 2nd driver did not get out of the van to indicate that she was here for us. Because of the very poor communication we were unsure if that was our shuttle and waited for longer than we had to
- Even though we were picked up from Diamond head, the shuttle went back to waikiki to do some more pick ups. This does not make any sense geographically as we then had to drive back past diamond head to get to Hanauma. It felt like a waste of time for us.
- The 2nd driver was TERRIBLE. She was swerving across lanes and I honestly think she fell asleep at the stop light. One of our fellow passengers had to alert to the green light before she moved.
- She pulled aside into a car park at a beach and did not tell us what was going on. We all thought she said "This is hanauma bay" and started issuing us with snorkel gear. We were all under the impression that she was implying that the shuttle ends here, but we were CLEARLY not at Hanauma Bay. Someone asked her what was going on after she asked us for shoe sizes and then she explained that she could not issue the gear at the drop off site and was doing it now. Totally fine if that's the case - just communicate so we're not all confused.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HIKE & SNORKEL COMBO

Reviewed by: mamamcnj, 2016/04/30

I booked this tour before leaving our home. I almost waited and did the tours on our own, but decided last minute to go with this tour combo. The shuttle picked us up right next to where we were staying. They were late picking us up by about 15 minutes. The driver was an older woman who talked a lot. The hike was great and again we had to wait a bit for our shuttle to pick us up and take us to the snorkeling spot. The day we went snorkeling was a very windy day so snorkeling wasn't much fun and the air was a bit cool. Also, my husband is not an overly large man, but the mask he had was definitely one size fits all. Well, his mask was too small. You need to carry extra large masks.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hike was great.

Reviewed by: Tim, 2016/03/17

Snorkeling at the bay is over-rated. Water is too shallow to snorkel over. Everyone needs to watch a video before going to the ocean. We only had 1.5 hours in the water before having to leave.

Hike to diamond head was wonderful.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanauma Bay, Diamond Head, and Mokapu Lighthouse

Reviewed by: Kathy , 2016/03/13

Awesome adventure! The shuttle bus picked us up on time, was friendly and professional. Both drivers we had were great. They gave us plenty of time to explore the area and then picked us up on time to go to the next one. They were also very knowledgable about each place. Would definately recommend this combo tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu Categories