This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

X-Treme Waikiki Parasailing & Jet Ski Ride Combo

Overall Rating

4.50 4.50 / 5

Reviews

84 reviews
Post a review

Honeymooner // Loved it

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/05/16

Parasailing was awesome. Jetski was just as fun. If you had to choose only one though, I would choose Parasail

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a wonderful time!

Reviewed by: Kristian, 2010/06/28

My sister and I had a wonderful time, we bought the parasailing and jetskiing package and it was so much fun! Definately will recommend it to friends and family!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect combo!

Reviewed by: Mike E., 2009/11/12

We had never been parasailing or on a jet ski before so this was a great opportunity to do both. Parasailing was a unique experience and the crew of the boat were awesome. The guys made it fun for everyone whether you were up in the air or waiting your turn to go next. The jet skit portion was in an awesome spot near the end of the Honolulu Intl Airport runway. We got to see some big planes take off right over our heads. We also saw Air National Guard F-15's and F-16's takeoff and pull high speed turns right above us. The jet skit course gave ample room for high speed runs and turns.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

parasailing/jet skiing combo

Reviewed by: colins1977, 2009/09/09

The activities are great and must do for youngster.
For Jet skii wear sunglasses otherwise water slashes in the eyes.
I booked the activity online. But I recommend if you are budget concious you can wait and book the activity in waikiki as you can avail lot of coupans and booklets. The cheapest I could find was $75 for a jet skii/ para sail combo.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spectacular View!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/08/14

I loved the parasailing! It was exciting and the view of everything was great! The jetskiing was not for me, but my husband enjoyed it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience for First Timers

Reviewed by: CrazyCanadian, 2009/08/12

We booked through Hawaiiactivities.com and arrived early in the morning. Note that we did not get picked up at our hotel, but was picked up at a hotel nearby (5 min walk).

We arrived at the gates and were taken jet skiing first. This was a fantastic experience. We had never gone jet skiing before and this is definitely recommended for first timers. We rode a boat for about 5-7min to a shallow bay where sharks do not go. They taught us how to use the jet skis (very simple) and off we went. There were 3 buoys which formed a circle. We basically rode around in circles for 30 minutes. They teach you how to switch in the middle of the activity so both partners get a chance to control the jet ski. They also gladly took pictures with our own digital camera and those came out very well. The staff for the jet skiing was excellent, never overbearing with tips and were overall very friendly. Highly recommended for first timers and couples and would do again in a heartbeat.

After jet skiing

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Fun

Reviewed by: Kumar, 2009/05/28

This was my first time para sailing and second time with jet ski.

the staff is very courteous and the fun we had is a lot. would definately recommend this activity to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exciting and enjoyable

Reviewed by: Caley, 2008/09/01

This is an incredible activity - the view from 35 feet above the ocean is breathtaking and one of a kind. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best activity booked!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/08/28

This was my first trip to HI. It was gorgous of course! This was also my first time parasailing. it was AMAZING!!! The views are specatcular! The crew on the boat ( two guys) who are clearly potheads ( which made them funnier) were informative, and easy to chat with. I wish the air time was longer, as you arent up long enough to see everthing and really take it in, but it was still fantastic! Option to take pics ( the crew takes them) of you in air was nice, I think 12 pics for 15$, I havent developed yet, Im sure there will be a few of the two smokers, as I saw him do that with other people, which is ok, as long as only one of each of them, we'll see. Cant take your own digital cam up, as they dunk you in the water twice before back on boat....bummer, wanted some pics!!!! Overall, would go again, minus the dunk in water so I can take some pics. OH! Somehow, our transp. was cancelled, by NEITHER of us!!!! So we almost missed it totally! I had to call and have them come back to get us,

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

parasailing and jetski

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/08/27

The parasailing it was amazing and relaxing. Jetski was okay. We will be back again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very fantastic

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/08/26

i'm very excited. this is very fantastic experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

x-treme parasail and jet ski

Reviewed by: Pam, 2008/08/25

My Husband and son did this package and thought it was great! The jet ski part was an awesome experience for them both!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So Much Fun!

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2008/07/30

We had so much fun parasailing & jet sking. Parasailing was the most fun. The staff were fun & made you feel totally comfortable.The view from that high up was amazing and the couple of dunks in the water were pretty fun. The landing was super easy and the ride was very relaxing. The staff also takes pictures while you are up that you can purchase for $15, so bring a $20 and don't forget to tip the guys!

Jet sking was very fun & wow can those things go so fast. It really gets your adrenaline pumping. The guy was totally mellow and told us about the local fishing families on the way in & back.

I would totally recommend this combo package to anyone heading to HI.

As a side note - They are located within about 3-4 blocks of Ala Moana Shopping Center. We skipped the ride home and went on a total shopping spree. You can easily catch a cab or the bus back. Totally worth the quick walk up the road.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GO!!!

Reviewed by: VAL & CHRIS, 2008/05/28

We went tandem parasail and solo jet skis and it was the best! We will definitely go again! This was our first time to do both and we loved it!!! Only thing they don't tell you is there is a place on the boat during both activities where you can leave your stuff so its ok to take money with you. It comes in handy when they offer to take a roll of pictures of you (and when the parasail guys beg for tips) The jet ski guy did take some of us for free with our camera. He was SOOO great!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
3 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: M.J. & D.J. of chicago, 2007/10/19

It was great and we would recommend it to everyone. The staff was very professional and comforting. {We were 1st timer and it was not as scary as we thought}:o) Thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasail/jet ski combo

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/09/28

This was a lot of fun, although my boyfriend (who is afraid of heights) would tell you different. We purchased the 425ft parasail only to find out everyone on the boat got to go up the same distance...Hmm not sure why I had to pay more to go higher when everyone went the same height. The staff was VERY friendly and interactive. As far as the jet skis...spend your money on something else. We were taken out to a course with three cones that you went around and around and around for thrity minutes. The salt water stings your eyes everytime the water sprayed your face and it just got boring going in circles.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

jet ski

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/08/19

nice staff. fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

first timers, now repeat customers!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/08/02

The staff was both courteous and fun... couldn't ask for an easier experience for our first time parasailing and jet skiing. Next time back in Hawaii, we will be repeat customers!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a Ride!

Reviewed by: C Fontenot, 2007/07/17

We had an amazing time while on our Honeymoon and thanks to Oahu X-treme parasail...I was able to get my wife 400 feet up in the air! And she's scared of heights too! I would recommend this to any couple looking for a thrill. The view from way up is amazing!


Mahalo
C and D

-Austin Tx

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing ever though& Jet Skiing

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/07/05

We really lucky out on the day we went parasailing. We were the only two people in the boat to go parasailing (others didn't show) so we had the crew's undivided attention. Did the Extreme-Parasailing; 500 feet up, tandem (next to) my friend. The wind was blowing great. Beautiful sunny, clear day. One of the guys took a roll of film of us and gave it to us to develop. One of the pictures of us also had an airliner in the picture (they'd just taken off from Honolulu Airport). That was very cool!! They did a touch-n-go in the water. Awesome experience. On the top 5 of most fun activities I've ever done in my life!! I'm afraid of heights and not a good swimmer. We were well strapped in and with life vests. Very safe. I LOVED it and would do it again and AGAIN and AAGGAAIINN!!

JetSkiing -- the water was very choppy that day because of the high winds. The experience would have been fabulous if we'd worn goggles to keep the salt water from stinging our eyes. On a calmer day, maybe googles

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Xtreme Parasailing/Jetski

Reviewed by: Kennon Jordan Houston/TX, 2007/06/26

My wife and I had the best time ever participating in both activities. We would definitely do it again!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Extreme Parasail & Jetski FUN!!!!

Reviewed by: Julia & Cole, 2007/05/29

We enjoyed the parasailing and jetskiing combination very much.
I have to say, though, that since you are riding tandem at both activities, you would want to go with either a partner, or someone with whom you like ALOT as you are with them the whole time!
The parasailing took us up higher than the other boats, and that was awesome - really worth the extra cash. Our boat had a little bit of a problem on the way back and had to be towed in, but the staff were friendly, calm and helpful and resolved what was not their fault at all in a professional and relaxed manner that did not deduct form our enjoyment - in fact we got more time at sea!
The jetskiing was fun, except that one is limited to running the jetskis around two pontoon-type floats about 2 football fields in length apart. This is okay, but a little boring. For that I docked a star from uniqueness and enjoyment as well as the overall rating.
It would have been more fun to be able to go somewhere other than around in circ

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing and Jet-Skiing!

Reviewed by: Scott H., 2007/05/08

Both of these were great! The Extreme Parasail was so fun, especially when we were

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Fun Fun!

Reviewed by: Hula Girl, 2007/05/04

Parasailing and jet-skiing was a totally awesome way to spend a Saturday afternoon!

One of things that shocked me though was just how peaceful it is when you are flying almost 1000 feet in the air. I never thought that I could feel so calm and at ease with the Pacific Ocean so far below me, but the incredible crew of X-Treme Parasail made my first experience an absolutely memorable one.

As my boyfriend and I were swept up to the sky by the rainbow-colored parachute, my breath was taken away by the beautiful scenery. Our view of Waikiki, Honolulu and Diamond Head was completely unobstructed and the one thing that really struck me was just how QUIET it was up in the air. The speed boat was powering along in the water, but the engines were completely silent as far as I was concerned. We were up in the air for close to 15 minutes, but of course the boys of X-Treme Parasail had a few surprises up their sleeves with a X-TREME dunk in the water to top off our little aerial adventure!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories