This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

X-Treme Waikiki Parasailing & Jet Ski Ride Combo

MUST DO EXCURSION

Reviewed by: IYOMI, 2014/06/24

I attended with my adult daughters and sister... The people there in Hawaii first off are extremely nice but why wouldn't they be...lol... They are living in one of the best places in the world. veltra is very professional and they have great groups of people that do the para sailing and jet skiing... They were all vey fun and entertaining... These are MUST DOs..., this was a great experience and we'd do it all again with this company..once you are in there hands during the excursion time they get you back and forth to your activities... Beatiful air conditioned vans... priceless!!! Fun times, great pics and memories!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So Relaxing!

Reviewed by: Milners, 2014/06/04

This was our first time parasailing and we both found it to be so relaxing! We did the 1000 feet and are so glad we did! We both can't wait to go again! Advice...pay the extra money to go higher....you won't be disappointed!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing & Jet Skiing - Best Experience

Reviewed by: Margaret, 2014/05/07

It was the best experience ever! My boyfriend & I enjoyed parasailing so much we will definitely do it again. The guys are so friendly and helpful throughout the whole experience. My boyfriend has vertigo & was nervous at first, but forgot about it as soon as we were up there.

Jet skiing is also fun, I upgraded so we can have solo jet skis instead of sharing. However I did get over it after a good 20mins as you go around a course, but overall it was great & the guy is also friendly.
Don't forget to tip as they do deserve it :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

pass on the jet ski

Reviewed by: Detroit, 2014/04/25

Had a great experience with the parasail crew. Hope my pictures on the DVD reflects my excitement


  • couldn't get any other pics with my camera

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I would do it AGAIN!!!

Reviewed by: Ms. Ems, 2014/02/16

We had a fabulous, fabulous time!!! , the staff are very professional and knows exactly what they are doing! They really make their passengers safe and secure, and have fun at the same time..oh! and we got to see whales too! There were two of them swam by us..it was AMMMAAAZZZING!!! Thanks to Travis for always looking out! I haven't been to any Parasailing or Jet Ski so this is definitely a memorable experience. Definitely recommended for couples!











Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

so much fun!!!!!

Reviewed by: julia, 2013/10/10

This was the best part of all my water activities in Hawaii for the very first time!!! all the staff are nice and friendly and funny!! They are all very easy-going!
Parasailing, we were the last ones to go up, the anticipation was making me very nervous and the ride out to the ocean was a bit bumpy and made me a bit seasick when I normally don't get seasick. but once we went up there it was awesome!! the view was beautiful! I would do it again!
and Jetski was just so much fun to ride (we did a tandem) and drive! just being able to go around the ocean on your own is kind of nice!
definitely recommend!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Do both lots of fun

Reviewed by: Oleb, 2013/09/26

We had so much fun doing this yes I would do it again. However, wish I had known before hand you have to tip several people on this outing. You have shuttle drivers both coming and going and 2 different boat captains. It is worth it just remember to bring extra tipping money, wish I had known they all deserved a better tip than I had to give.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME!!

Reviewed by: Julian & Cyra, 2013/09/22

This place is simply awesome from the drivers thats going to pick you up to the people that takes care of the jetski and parasailing they're awesome they pride themselves with good customer service! If i were to come back i will pick this place again P.S. bring cash just in just in case they go above and beyond of they're standard at least you can give them something in return

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing/Jet Skiing

Reviewed by: Kaila Toone, 2013/09/11

My sister actually did this activity but she couldn't say enough about the guys on her boat, they were awesome! She had so much fun on the jets also. She had an awesome time!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing and jetski

Reviewed by: Jerolyn and Noel, 2013/09/03

Really fun and right on time! Highly recommend!! Great experience and service was great! Planning on doing it again!! :)


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

X-treme-ly Dissapointing

Reviewed by: Cody Anne, 2013/08/19

Worst day ever, choose a different company. This company is terribly run with horrible stuff to tourists. Don't bother booking this not-so-fun day filled with a lack of adventure. They didn't even show up to collect me and then they said NO REFUNDS ! Don't waste your time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing and Jet Ski Combo

Reviewed by: Boogee, 2013/08/10

Great fun! Be sure to take Dramamine if you are prone to motion sickness beforehand. Boat went up and down on waves. Parasailing was not nearly as scary as I thought. We did the 700 foot line. I would do the max next time. The parasailing was pretty short. Seemed like less than 8-10 minutes but perhaps I was having so much fun that the time went by very quickly. Felt very safe with crew. They were also pretty funny. Bring your own camera and have someone take lots of pics OR pay the $30 for the SD card. SD card pics were awesome! Jet skiing was fun as well but you pretty much only go in a circle.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Xtreme Parasailing & Jet Ski

Reviewed by: Pilar, 2013/07/30

First time to Hawaii and this is definitely a must do. Friendly staff. You may choose to take your pictures taken while parasailing for an additional fee. We did pictures came out great! Very fun. The area where we jet ski was nice, we could see the airplanes take off.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FUN IN THE SUN

Reviewed by: Rosie & Stacey K., 2013/07/17

My 13 yr.old daughter and I went parasailing and jet skiing for the first time. I was a little nervous about parasailing, but loved jet skiing except for the water being splashed in our eyes all the time. I wore sun glasses but need goggles, but would definitely do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great

Reviewed by: malek, 2013/07/15

I like it, it is amazing
You should try it
You well like it also

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My review

Reviewed by: Canadiantraveller, 2013/07/02

Driving the jet ski was so much fun. I enjoyed it very much. The para sailing was a relaxing time, chilling experience. Good activities to do while in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just ok

Reviewed by: Bigrbull, 2013/05/30

I jet ski back home so I was restricted to what we could do. Probably ok for first timers.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exciting

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/22

Parasailing was very fun and thrilling. I would do that every time I go to Hawaii. Jet ski was not as fun for me but my husband enjoyed it. I just didn't like the water splashing into my eyes because it would sting every time. The obstacle course should be larger but there are regulations as to why it is the way it is. Another thing that I did not like was when they would mention that we should tip them. Other than that it was fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

:)

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/06

THANK YOU!!! it was SUPERB!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mr.

Reviewed by: Ellis, 2012/08/28

The combo of parasailing and jet skiing was great! Doing them together really made for a great afternoon of fun in the sun! We were first timers at the parasailing, the crew made it very enjoyable and made sure we were safe and secure in our understanding of what would be happening. Hawaii has got to be the best place to do this activity because of the views, just beatiful! Jet-Skiing was fun as well. It would have been even better if we were allowed to explore a bit more instead of going around in a restricted circle. Mind you we had plenty of space to go full throttle, but I wanted to explore more of the area. All and all a great excursion!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing parasailing and jet skiing

Reviewed by: TeroT, 2012/08/20

We had an amazing time parasailing first and jet skiing afterwards. We had quite a small group parasailing, and it was very nice to be able to do it together with my wife. She had never done it earlier, and we really enjoyed the experience. The views were amazing, and the staff was very friendly.

The jet skiing part was also very nice. The equipment was very good, and the staff was very skilled and friendly. We got some very good pictures from both adventures too.

We really had a good time and everything worked very smoothly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun day

Reviewed by: terry, 2012/06/28

I suggest motion sickness pills, a few people did get sick from the waves of the sea (On the parasailing ride), I was a little off but hung in there, we did the parasail 1st, it was great the veiw from a 1000 feet was breathtaking the staff was great!! Next we took the trip to the jet ski site, the bus was a little cold and the driver was playing reggee music which was ok but not to my taste, any way the jet skiing was my funnest experience in Hawaii I loved the speed and freedom of it, me and my new wife went on individual jet skis and I would reccomend that above riding dual, they are easy to drive and I dont think sitting on the back with someone else driving would be nearly as un as the freedom of driving solo at high speed, it was a blast! the guy there took pictures for us, also from his station. Highly reccommend the jet skiing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun for all ages

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/05/30

Lots of fun. Better than expected can't wait to Parasail on my next vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Flying Above Water

Reviewed by: Ryan Q, 2011/12/14

Starting out even thinking about this, I was very nervous at first. All these questions in my mind about how safe it was and if something were to happen while I was up there. But after just relaxing, going out in the water and having the guys help us cool off and get into the air, it was a blast! We got to see Hawaii from an angle and seat that no other place could compare. They have a great boat with really well tested equipment for parasailing.

The jet skis were rad, my arms were so tired at the end from hanging on while hitting curves going 20 mph on water and topping it out on some straightaway stretches at 36 mph. That doesn't sound like much, but when you are on water with some choppy waves adding to the fun, that is fast!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

X-treme Hawaii Parasailing and Jet

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/08/19

The staff was very professional and entertaining. The experience was great! I would definitely recommend this activity for everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mixed review

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/06/18

The parasailing was ok. I agree with other reviewers who said that they felt pressured to give a tip. I felt that there was an attitude with the boat operators. The jetski was way more fun and the staff were more courteous.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honeymooner // Loved it

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/05/16

Parasailing was awesome. Jetski was just as fun. If you had to choose only one though, I would choose Parasail

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a wonderful time!

Reviewed by: Kristian, 2010/06/28

My sister and I had a wonderful time, we bought the parasailing and jetskiing package and it was so much fun! Definately will recommend it to friends and family!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect combo!

Reviewed by: Mike E., 2009/11/12

We had never been parasailing or on a jet ski before so this was a great opportunity to do both. Parasailing was a unique experience and the crew of the boat were awesome. The guys made it fun for everyone whether you were up in the air or waiting your turn to go next. The jet skit portion was in an awesome spot near the end of the Honolulu Intl Airport runway. We got to see some big planes take off right over our heads. We also saw Air National Guard F-15's and F-16's takeoff and pull high speed turns right above us. The jet skit course gave ample room for high speed runs and turns.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

parasailing/jet skiing combo

Reviewed by: colins1977, 2009/09/09

The activities are great and must do for youngster.
For Jet skii wear sunglasses otherwise water slashes in the eyes.
I booked the activity online. But I recommend if you are budget concious you can wait and book the activity in waikiki as you can avail lot of coupans and booklets. The cheapest I could find was $75 for a jet skii/ para sail combo.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu Categories