This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

X-Treme Waikiki Parasailing & Jet Ski Ride Combo

Great time!

Reviewed by: TiffTheGr8, 2018/04/14

Great time! The pictures from the parasailing were $30 and most did not come out good but the crew was awesome and we had a blast. We went out on a foggy, windy day, so that added to it. The jet ski captain was awesome. Although just driving in a circle for half an hour, it was really fun! I do wish he had offered the picture option too though.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Brittany, 2017/06/17

This was the highlight of my family's vacation. The parasailing was beautiful and so smooth. The instructor was very friendly, experienced, funny and made our group of newbies feel very comfortable. I would definitely go back to this company!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Eddie Lee, 2016/07/20

Everything was perfect.

Thank you so much for hard working staff.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just so-so

Reviewed by: cueno, 2016/07/06

Wind was really strong so parasailing was tandem instead of side-by-side then jet skiing was REALLY salty and just in a circle (boring!). Would not recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. All parasailing activities are seated side-by-side. It is up to the captain's discretion as to how the party can fly because not only is the weight information a factor but the actual weather conditions at that time will be the deciding factor.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Veltra Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

100% recommend

Reviewed by: Z&H, 2016/06/12

This was absolutely awesome! Got picked up from our hotel in Waikiki and take to the parasail spot first, loaded up on the boat and set out, I did 1000ft tandem with my partner and there was some wind around, actually ended up going pretty high but felt safe the whole time, the guides are heaps chilled and know what they are doing.. Make sure you purchase the photos they are fantastic quality too! Shaka! After the parasailing is done come back to the docks and go for a drive out to where the jet skiing is. You grab a boat over to the floating pontoon and after a quick safety brief and demonstration your out zapping around... It was so much fun! Guide was extremely chilled and very aware and safe! Thanks to all!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jet Skis!

Reviewed by: Froggie2121, 2016/05/15

Was super fun and had a great time. Parasailing was very calm and in an odd way relaxing. And even though it's a small course, jet skiing was amazing and got to speed around everywhere!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

X-treme Parasailing Tour & Jet Ski Combo

Reviewed by: Mary M, 2016/03/06

We had the BEST time with this excursion! Beautiful day on the bay and the crew was great! My son (who is not comfortable with heights) loved the parasailing experience. We also had a really good time with the jet skis! Great day over all!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing and jet skiing

Reviewed by: Julie, 2015/12/18

We had a great time. Had to wait several times no fault of the company. Driver locked his keys in the car, his cell phone was in the car. Waited for another car to take us to jet skis. Waited for boat driver to take us out, because driver could not call him. Was a totality of circumstances...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

nice activity

Reviewed by: Ali, 2015/10/23

the parasailing was great but a bit short, the staff were friendly and nice, the jet ski was great

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gracias

Reviewed by: Joel y Maricela , 2015/09/14

Cracias por sus atenciones y amabilidad y de igual forma gracias por hacer de nuestra luna de miel algo inolvidable.


  • Tiempo de espera jaja

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Accommodating for rescheduling/refunding due to weather

Reviewed by: rob, 2015/09/10

Package was scheduled for Sept 3rd. Got picked up at Waikiki Mariott at 8:35am, did the parasailing just before the rain came down. On way to jet ski the driver informed us would be unsafe to proceed due to the weather (heavy rain/flash flood warning). Went back to the company booth to either reschedule/refund... Company was more than willing to refund the jet ski portion but instead were accommodating for the following day. Again picked us up at Waikiki Mariott with no additional charges. Jet ski's were fun but the ride was in a circular course, got repetitive half way thru the time limit (30 mins total). Overall got what we paid for and staff was friendly and accommodating. The price was a bit steep for what was provided (parasailing felt like 7 minutes in the air and jet skiing review stated above).

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasail & jet ski

Reviewed by: Abby L, 2015/08/23

The parasailing was fun, I would definitely do it again. The jet ski was a bit disappointing, just went around in a circle for 30 min.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Hector & Delia, 2015/08/15

My boyfriend and I got the parasailing and jet ski combo. It was my first time parasailing and I loved it. I would definitely do it again. I just felt the amount of time actually spent parasailing was to short. There was 6 couples on the boat and each couple got to parasail for approximately 11 minutes. However, it was lots of fun and I will definitely do it again. Jet skiing was also fun. We've jet skied in the past so we knew what to expect. The water was warm and the scenery was amazing. The boat captain that took us out to the ocean where the jet skis where stationed was nice enough to offer to take pictures of us.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time ever

Reviewed by: MsNewYork, 2015/07/05

This experience was great !!! I was a little scare at first since it was my first time but the staff made it fun. They were friendly , they dipped us in the water I ADVISE you to tell them to dip you in the water that is one of the best parts. We did the parasailing and jetski package-jetski I was toooooo scare to conduct my own so my fiancé did but it's soooo much fun next time I will get my own jetski:) I truly recommend it ,prizes are great and great location.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best day of our trip by far!

Reviewed by: Nikki Nguyen, 2015/06/24

We have 13 and 16yr old boys and it was a blast. Not scary at all. My son is scared of heights and he wasn't afraid once we lifted off the boat :) The jet skiing felt safe even for my 16yr old. It's in a lagoon, so no sharks! Lol. They go fast and are a blast. We all giggled the whole time! We've done a lot this vacation but thi see combo was our favorite by far!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Canales Family, 2015/06/19

Our family did know what to expect, however we had a fantastic time from the Trolley Shuttle to the Parasailing Crew and the Jet Ski riding. Thank You!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful!

Reviewed by: Amy, 2015/06/11

Parasailing was such a wonderful experience! We got the 1000ft one and was worth every minute. They even dip you in the water and get you a little wet just for fun :). The reason why I'm giving 4 stars is because the jet ski was kinda boring. We just went in circles and the only people at that activity was my boyfriend and I + another couple.


  • Jetski

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great experience

Reviewed by: kevin, 2015/04/06

Did the 1000 parasailing and jetski combo. Loved it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

adrenaline rush

Reviewed by: michelle, 2015/04/01

The jet skiing was fun but the parasailing was awesome. We choose the extreme 1000 foot option and did not regret it one bit. The views were also amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome fun

Reviewed by: Harrymcl, 2015/02/15

What a great experience! We had heaps of fun. The parasailing was amazing. It was so peaceful up there cruising along and the view was awesome. The crew were awesome too! The jet skiing was also a blast. Once you get the hang of it you will be ripping around the course as fast as you can go

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was great!

Reviewed by: Christine, 2015/01/20

Jetskiing was awesome! Parasailing was awesome! Only thing I'd point was that the parking lot has an extremely outdated payment system (there was no receipt to prove what time you paid) and we got a parking ticket at the Kewalo Basin lot EVEN THOUGH we paid for the correct time and slot, and it was a hassle to call the parking security people to refute the ticket. It's not this organization's fault, but it'd be nice if they worked with whoever owns the lot so it'd be less of a hassle for visitors.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Kelly , 2015/01/18

We did the parasail and jet ski combo..Crew was very friendly and educated. Felt safe and the parasailing as well as the jet skiing was a blast! Highly recommend!


  • Parasailing

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasail and jet ski

Reviewed by: Chris, 2014/12/30

Great customer service, and friendliness.
Would've rated 5 stars but the parasail fell behind schedule and seemed a bit rushed.
Aside from that, awesome!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So cool!

Reviewed by: Jen, 2014/12/07

I'd never been parasailing before, so I was excited to try this. I was not disappointed! It was an amazing experience. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Some fun stuff!

Reviewed by: VandH, 2014/11/15

The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the boat we were on got pretty rocky. We got sea sick and because of that couldn't enjoy our experience of parasailing to the fullest. All the staff we dealt with during these 2 activities were super friendly and Jetski was a blast!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

x treme parasailing tour and jet sky combo

Reviewed by: amauri santana, 2014/09/15

the parasailing was very short and fast, but jetsky was nice ,very nice becouse the woners is professional and friendly , i loved it

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AN EXPERIENCE OF A LIFETIME!!

Reviewed by: Ofa Demont, 2014/08/09

This was one of the most memorable times of my life! Truly, a wonderful experience that can't be shared alone! Parasailing was an almost surreal ride through the deep ocean. You could see so far from where you were, as if you were in an airplane without the windows. It felt as if you were floating through the air with nothing but a string to pull you along, but that's only if you don't look up to realize a beautiful design of patterns on this massive parachute that seems almost impossible to open on your own. The wind sifting through your hair was soothing as the sweet smell of the tropical islands hit you all at once. The drivers of the boat were excellent as they kept you busy with great jokes and entertaining music. They should definitely be tipped if given the opportunity. The jet skiing was just as wonderful, but instead of being so far away from the water, you are much more up close and personal with the open sea. They were the perfect balance and I suggest doing both to maximize your enjoyment. All in all, go do it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Ofa Demont, 2014/07/22

We had so much fun!! It was quite the experience since it's our first time on a jet ski and parasail. I would do it again.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MUST DO EXCURSION

Reviewed by: IYOMI, 2014/06/24

I attended with my adult daughters and sister... The people there in Hawaii first off are extremely nice but why wouldn't they be...lol... They are living in one of the best places in the world. veltra is very professional and they have great groups of people that do the para sailing and jet skiing... They were all vey fun and entertaining... These are MUST DOs..., this was a great experience and we'd do it all again with this company..once you are in there hands during the excursion time they get you back and forth to your activities... Beatiful air conditioned vans... priceless!!! Fun times, great pics and memories!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So Relaxing!

Reviewed by: Milners, 2014/06/04

This was our first time parasailing and we both found it to be so relaxing! We did the 1000 feet and are so glad we did! We both can't wait to go again! Advice...pay the extra money to go higher....you won't be disappointed!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu Categories