This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Tiger's Waikiki Daytime and Sunset Bottom Fishing Cruise


Attended as (Solo Travelers) Reviews

Fun!

Reviewed by: Paula , 2019/04/09

Had a good time and the crew was nice and welcoming. They clean and cook the fish you catch for you too... fresh as it gets!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Always enjoy my time doing this

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2019/03/09

Night fishing on a friday night is the best. You get to see the fireworks in addition. With that, thats when i book this activity. I have done this three times and have caught at least one fish each time. 2018, i caught three different kinds.

  • Its hard to take a picture while managing the pole, the line and the fish, along with the swells or passing boats in the water.

  • Diamond Head Crater

  • Waikiki

  • Tranquility

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Always enjoy my time doing this.

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2019/03/09

Night fishing on a friday night is the best. You get to see the fireworks in addition. With that, thats when i book this activity. I have done this three times and have caught at least one fish each time. 2018, i caught three different kinds.

  • Its hard to take a picture while managing the pole, the line and the fish, along with the swells or passing boats in the water.

  • Tranquility

  • Waikiki

  • Diamond Head Crater

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Quick adventure on the water.

Reviewed by: MrCrappie, 2018/04/08

Okay. Enjoyed the trip on the water. Wasn’t expecting much for 4 hours. Maybe 7 fish caught total. I caught one. I probably wouldn’t do it again, but you do get nice pictures. The lunch was a hot dog rice and chili. Don’t eat it going out on the water. They cook the fish as soon as you catch it. If you really want to fish go on a sportsman fishing trip. I saw some nice Mahi Mahi at the dock @ 11:00am.

  • Nice pictures

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Second time doing this, that should say something.

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2017/05/22

Again I had a fun time, this time was not as much people as my first time, but still a blast. Had one girl, which I will remain nameless(you know who you are) that is a fish whisperer. Every time she put her bait in the water, boom catches one fish at a time. Well, we moved to another spot and apparently one fish at a time was not enough(there are two hooks on the line), now she is catching two fishes at time. That's what makes the trip more enjoyable when the fish is biting. I caught a few myself, but in reality the fish that everyone caught on the boat, she caught more just by herself. Anyway, night fishing is great, don't have to worry about the sun beating down on ya, out of the norm of normal(day) fishing.
To top it all off, going on Friday night is bonus watching the fireworks. I will do again, and again, because the price is right, you are not fishing for hours and they know where to go.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fishing experience a must before going out

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2016/01/03

They don't teach out how to fish, they only supply hardware & bait. Did the night fishing, so its not like we had sunlight the whole time. I enjoyed myself, cause i know how to fish, but limited to where to go on the boat to fish.
They made food, not really, just cut up hot dogs & rice in a crock pot, set on simmer. I love to fish, but i don't like to eat it. However, i rather eat the fish i caught than to eat that mess hall type of food. In other words, not consider food to eat on a boat in the ocean. Almost as if to see who has a weak stomache on the waters.
Would i go back is the bottom line. Yes i would, i enjoy fishing. However bring your own food or wait till they cook the fishes caught, otherwise do not eat the food they supply. Bring beer!

  • First fish

  • Night scene

  • Day scene

  • View from ocean with rainbow

  • sunset with no obstructions

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset fishing

Reviewed by: David, 2015/12/24

The captain and deckhand were very friendly and knowledgable. Very easy going feeling. It was beautiful to see the sunset and the lights come on throughout the city. If you're looking to catch monster sized fish, this isn't for you, but we caught a lot of pretty and tasty fish that were grilled up on the ship and also got to take some home. A lot of fun all around and deliciously rewarding!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good trip, lousy people

Reviewed by: Bjorn, 2015/09/03

Captain Tiger was great. Unfortunately, the other travelers were not. Plenty of people complaining about the heat, or weren't satisfied that they hadn't caught anything after 2 mins on the water. Other people intentionally cut off the sinkers so they could fish on the surface, and some almost tangled up in the motor while we were driving because they were impatient. Still caught several fish myself though.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful fishing

Reviewed by: Bjorn, 2015/09/03

Captain Tiger knows what he's doing, and if you follow his lead you will catch plenty of fish. We had a good haul, catching at least 20-25 fish over the course of the trip. Cooked up the snapper we caught. Would definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories