This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Tiger's Waikiki Daytime and Sunset Bottom Fishing Cruise

Always enjoy my time doing this

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2019/03/09

Night fishing on a friday night is the best. You get to see the fireworks in addition. With that, thats when i book this activity. I have done this three times and have caught at least one fish each time. 2018, i caught three different kinds.


  • Its hard to take a picture while managing the pole, the line and the fish, along with the swells or passing boats in the water.




  • Diamond Head Crater


  • Waikiki


  • Tranquility

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Always enjoy my time doing this.

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2019/03/09

Night fishing on a friday night is the best. You get to see the fireworks in addition. With that, thats when i book this activity. I have done this three times and have caught at least one fish each time. 2018, i caught three different kinds.


  • Its hard to take a picture while managing the pole, the line and the fish, along with the swells or passing boats in the water.




  • Tranquility


  • Waikiki


  • Diamond Head Crater

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Bottom Fishing Cruise. October 2018. Family of 4

Reviewed by: Ray Sammeli, 2018/10/26

The whole trip, from the time the shuttle picked us to when they dropped us off was great. The crew was very friendly, dinner was served before we went fishing and the boat was well stocked with supplies. I highly recommend this charter.



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice quick fishing/boating experience

Reviewed by: The Brueggeman’s , 2018/09/19

My husband and I wanted to fish but did not want to spend too much time on the water or waste too much money as we are not avid fishermen....we had a good time and met some really nice people. The crew was friendly and helpful. We did catch several beautiful fish which of course we threw back to the ocean.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Quick adventure on the water.

Reviewed by: MrCrappie, 2018/04/08

Okay. Enjoyed the trip on the water. Wasn’t expecting much for 4 hours. Maybe 7 fish caught total. I caught one. I probably wouldn’t do it again, but you do get nice pictures. The lunch was a hot dog rice and chili. Don’t eat it going out on the water. They cook the fish as soon as you catch it. If you really want to fish go on a sportsman fishing trip. I saw some nice Mahi Mahi at the dock @ 11:00am.


  • Nice pictures

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome day

Reviewed by: Mike Evans , 2017/11/15

What a day to have been on the water with my son. What a way to end out tour in Hawaii. The captain and first hand were amazing and very helpful. Had a great day and caught a lot of fish. Thank you.




Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT Experience!

Reviewed by: MJJ, 2017/08/19

Great Tour, not expensive. Met nice people. Very interesting- u see turtles and have great blue water to fish. don't miss


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Second time doing this, that should say something.

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2017/05/22

Again I had a fun time, this time was not as much people as my first time, but still a blast. Had one girl, which I will remain nameless(you know who you are) that is a fish whisperer. Every time she put her bait in the water, boom catches one fish at a time. Well, we moved to another spot and apparently one fish at a time was not enough(there are two hooks on the line), now she is catching two fishes at time. That's what makes the trip more enjoyable when the fish is biting. I caught a few myself, but in reality the fish that everyone caught on the boat, she caught more just by herself. Anyway, night fishing is great, don't have to worry about the sun beating down on ya, out of the norm of normal(day) fishing.
To top it all off, going on Friday night is bonus watching the fireworks. I will do again, and again, because the price is right, you are not fishing for hours and they know where to go.




Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

As expected...

Reviewed by: Brent, 2017/02/21

This trip was pretty much as expected. Nothing spectacular and small fish but still nice to be out on the water with a rod in my hands. Water was blue and beautiful. Scenic view of Waikiki was awesome too. My 6 year old and I caught 3 fish. There were about 35 people on the boat all fishing at the same time. Not much room to walk around. Food was horrific. Hot dog over rice... Some people caught 2-5 fish others didn't catch any. Total of maybe 40 fish all together though. Interesting experience. Probably wouldn't do it again although it was a decent price compared to others. Worth it once but not twice. Captain and crew were pretty good. Not super social or friendly but enough to have a nice conversation. They did cook up 4 or 5 of the fish we caught though and let most of us have a taste. The fish was yummy. No extra cost for that either.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

nice lil fun fishing trip

Reviewed by: the balsors, 2016/04/18

nice trip out and even caught a few fish including jacks and small barracuda. sunset views were spectacular and even though not many fish were caught still was enough for everyone to have one cooked on the onboard bbq on trip back to marina. Nice way to spend the evening. thank you


  • sunset view from fishing boat


  • fishing sunset waikiki


  • lil striped fish caught


  • same fish being cooked on boat on way back to harbor

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fishing experience a must before going out

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2016/01/03

They don't teach out how to fish, they only supply hardware & bait. Did the night fishing, so its not like we had sunlight the whole time. I enjoyed myself, cause i know how to fish, but limited to where to go on the boat to fish.
They made food, not really, just cut up hot dogs & rice in a crock pot, set on simmer. I love to fish, but i don't like to eat it. However, i rather eat the fish i caught than to eat that mess hall type of food. In other words, not consider food to eat on a boat in the ocean. Almost as if to see who has a weak stomache on the waters.
Would i go back is the bottom line. Yes i would, i enjoy fishing. However bring your own food or wait till they cook the fishes caught, otherwise do not eat the food they supply. Bring beer!


  • First fish


  • Night scene


  • Day scene


  • View from ocean with rainbow


  • sunset with no obstructions

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset fishing

Reviewed by: David, 2015/12/24

The captain and deckhand were very friendly and knowledgable. Very easy going feeling. It was beautiful to see the sunset and the lights come on throughout the city. If you're looking to catch monster sized fish, this isn't for you, but we caught a lot of pretty and tasty fish that were grilled up on the ship and also got to take some home. A lot of fun all around and deliciously rewarding!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bottom fishing

Reviewed by: Joseph & Susan Daley, 2015/03/31

F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S......awesome time.....inexpensive....lunch over.....fishing......your catch is cooked up for you to eat on your cruise back. Captain and mate were spot on. Thank you for a wonderful end to our 5th Wedding Anniversary trip. Highly recommended!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fishing

Reviewed by: The Christophers, 2014/09/01

We had a great time!! Everyone was very nice and helpful. We would definitely do it again.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day fishing

Reviewed by: Tim Leach, 2014/07/12

It was a good trip not too long. Plenty of time for fishing. The kids really enjoyed it. They lived the fact that the fish they caught was cooked up right on the boat on the way back.


  • Olivia happy with her catch.


  • Fun day on the water

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!!

Reviewed by: Young, 2014/06/07

It was really great! People was really kind! Fishing was really good!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Let's Go Fishing!

Reviewed by: Ms. Fishingwoman, 2012/07/19

This was my very first fishing experience and I shared it with my 12 year old son. We don't know anything about fishing, fishing poles, reels, bobbers, bait..nadda! This activity claims it's easy for beginners and it was. Only problem I had was the check in process, the guy in the kiosk seemed very irritated and closed the window right before a customer came up to his kiosk to ask a question. The guy in the kiosk didn't want to talk to anyone either and we had to pass our vouchers through the little opening in the window that he did leave open. Once checked in he told us to head to the Sashimi boat. On the boat the deckhand named Evan was grilling our burgers and hotdogs YUM! But the portion was very small, more like a snack. We were given half a burger, half a hot dog, small scoop of rice with chilli, and 1 pineapple.. but REMEMBER!!!.. the small food portion, irritated kiosk person isn't the reason we did the tour.. we wanted to do some fishing!

When we got to our first fishing sp









Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Fishing Trip

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/02/07

Best fishing Day:-)








Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Sashimi Bottom Fishing

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/06/20

Had a beautiful day out on the water, but the propellor got wrapped in someones rope that another boat had tossed overboard. That made it impossible to get to the intended fishing spot, so the fishing wasn't as good as it should have been. 1st Mate Richard and Capt. Dave made the trip as enjoyable as possible. After a good lunch Richard had to jump overboard and clear the rope from the propellor to bring us in. Richard was very attentive and helped my grandaughter catch the largest fish that day, an almost 3ft saltwater gar. She loved it! Our 2 sons both caught triger fish. My husband and myself were fishless. We had hotel pickup and with the beautiful sites and lunch it was well worth the price even without the fish. The captain and first mate made the best out of something they had no control over.









Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories