This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Tiger's Waikiki Daytime and Sunset Bottom Fishing Cruise

Wonderful fishing

Reviewed by: Bjorn, 2015/09/03

Captain Tiger knows what he's doing, and if you follow his lead you will catch plenty of fish. We had a good haul, catching at least 20-25 fish over the course of the trip. Cooked up the snapper we caught. Would definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2015/07/17

Very much enjoyed our trip! It was rainy all day but it stopped right before we went out on the water so it turned out to be a great time. The whole crew was wonderful and helped out anyone who needed anything at all! :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Scott, 2015/07/05

This was exactly what we were hoping for. The captains were fantastic. At one point they moved the boat to a better location - always trying to provide a better experience. Cooking up the fish on the boat was a classy touch. This is a tour for inexperienced fisherman, however. If you want more of a challenge book their deep sea charter.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bottom fishing

Reviewed by: Joseph & Susan Daley, 2015/03/31

F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S......awesome time.....inexpensive....lunch over.....fishing......your catch is cooked up for you to eat on your cruise back. Captain and mate were spot on. Thank you for a wonderful end to our 5th Wedding Anniversary trip. Highly recommended!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikki Bottom Fishing

Reviewed by: Bob, 2015/03/05

fun & relaxing afternoon
would recommend them to my friends

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Top day on the water

Reviewed by: Tim Leach, 2015/01/22

Excellent day of fishing. Very enjoyable Will come back again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok trip

Reviewed by: mika, 2015/01/07

It was called Sashimi fishing, but no Sashimi. The wind was too strong when we went, so we got very seasicked. The staff was friendly, but one of the guy was flirting with my friend and even patted my friend's leg, and we don't like it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fishing

Reviewed by: Linda, 2015/01/04

This was a very good experience for the beginner. We all caught something and had a wonderful view of Wakiki shoreline and Diamond Head. The crew were very good and helpful when your line got broken/stuck. Well worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Bottom Fishing

Reviewed by: Randy M, 2014/12/08

Had a great time!! It was better than expected. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Late pick up But made up for the time.

Reviewed by: Rey , 2014/11/03

Had fun,for the price i paid. Was pick up late cause of paper mix up.But the Capined kept us out later to make up time which was cool. Im think everyone in are group caught at least one fish or more..will do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Time

Reviewed by: Jackie&Manuel Villa, 2014/10/16

The fishing trip was fun... great for anyone. They took their time to go around and make sure you were okay... they provided food and grilled the fish at the end of the trip! Great instructors! Had a blast!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fishing

Reviewed by: Alan, 2014/10/03

Good afternoon but they should have some other kind of baits rather than just the one kind,we fisher people all know that you need more than one kind of bait.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip!

Reviewed by: Stefani Bucifal, 2014/09/29

My boyfriend and I were visiting from Santa Barbara, CA and went on this fishing trip. It was really fun and we caught a ton of fish! The staff was really helpful and laid back. We would definitely go again! They even cooked the fish we caught on the ride back. Great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fishing

Reviewed by: The Christophers, 2014/09/01

We had a great time!! Everyone was very nice and helpful. We would definitely do it again.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Father-Daughter Activity

Reviewed by: Barbara Betty, 2014/08/17

I bought this tour for my husband and our daughter, who loves fishing. It was a great opportunity for them to spend time together doing an activity they used to do when she was younger. They had a great time, and, of course, she had proof that she caught a bigger fish than her dad! And I had an evening to myself to do a little shopping and relax!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friendly and fun!

Reviewed by: Jenny, 2014/08/12

I want to start off with a big thank you to Warren!! Very patience and helpful!! I have 2 young kids with me and he made sure I had assistance whenever I needed it. Got the Sunset fishing, they picked us up promptly from the hotel and about 20 minutes drive to the boat. Once on the boat it will take about an hour to get to the fishing spot. During that time they give you some instructions and serve you a rice plate that contains beans, hotdogs and pineapples. You get about 3 hrs of total fishing time at 3 different spots. A total of 5 hour trip. I would highly recommend this to anyone that enjoys fishing or just out in the ocean. My kids are 8 and 10 and had a lot of fun. If you have motion sickness make sure to take something beforehand, it can get a little choppy. I heard ginger works pretty well. Happy fishing!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxed fishing

Reviewed by: Owen, 2014/07/30

Great relaxing evening . Picked up on time and out on the water with 11 other people .as with most fishing charters everyone became friendly and the crew especially deck hand Keith were great my type of people . Views of the harbour were stunning. And as a bonus we caught 13 fish between my wife and myself .
This is not a luxury charter it's a working mans charter and good value for money where you don't want a full deep sea trip . I would do it again .
Cheers to captain Rick and crew

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day fishing

Reviewed by: Tim Leach, 2014/07/12

It was a good trip not too long. Plenty of time for fishing. The kids really enjoyed it. They lived the fact that the fish they caught was cooked up right on the boat on the way back.


  • Olivia happy with her catch.


  • Fun day on the water

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!!

Reviewed by: Young, 2014/06/07

It was really great! People was really kind! Fishing was really good!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lackluster

Reviewed by: kaileen, 2014/05/11

Lackluster. One of the captains was kind and helpful. The "driver" was a egomaniac with anger issues. He called a small group of customers "Too f*cking stupid. They are just too stupid!" ...to their faces about 4 times. If you want to catch large fish spend the dough for a better trip if you can afford it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: paprjp, 2014/02/26

Great time! Capt Rich and Calen (?) were exceptional. Would definitely recommend and would do again! Thank You!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

not bad

Reviewed by: Katie, 2014/01/20

It was the first time for me to go fishing and I think it was a nice experience for me though I felt dizzy on the boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a blast

Reviewed by: Dennis, 2013/10/03

We had a great time. The crew was awesome. They even grilled our catch on the boat as we fished. Lot of fun. Thanks fellas

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun trip

Reviewed by: Hatcreek, 2013/09/21

Fun trip. Good crew. Was a little crowded. Good light dinner served. Do not pay $63 can book for $55. Can ask to keep fish. only 1/2 of our group caught fish.only first and last stops were biting.captain would move if no bites so that was nice.overall very good value.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset bottom fishing

Reviewed by: Kaila Toone, 2013/09/11

This was a great fishing trip, a lot of fun with very few people on the boat, which is always nice. I liked going at night because it was cooler. Everyone on the boat caught fish which is also always nice. The only thing I would change is that you know ahead that they don't sell beer on the boat so you can bring your own. The crew was the best and super nice. The first mate was totally on top of things the whole trip and we even got to have the fish we just caught a little earlier because he grilled them right there on the boat. I would definitely go on this trip again with these guys! Awesome trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommended!!

Reviewed by: Highly satisfied, 2013/08/16

Excellent, affordable bottom fishing trip. The crew was very had working and pleasant - Joe the first mate was non stop helping people, with a great attitude the entire time. Many fish were caught and it was awesome that Joe cleaned and grilled them right there so that we could all enjoy eating them on the way in! Best bottom fishing trip I was ever on (been on about ten before, in various places).

Highly recommended!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fish or cut bait!

Reviewed by: john, 2012/10/03

The first sign of trouble was when they changed our fish time because they couldn't get anymore people for the evening we wanted.
The fishing was like fishing in a small pond, hooks small and the rig was for bottom fishing. Thus fish caught were small though the crew did save one catch for bait for a shark hunt they were doing later that night.
One of the people who contacted me stated he would refund some of the fee because of the time change and he never did.
The only good part was the boat ride and the view from the ocean.
Bottom line go for the marlin if you really want to fish or check out some of the offers on the North Shore, they sound better than this one.
They made me choose who I would recommend this to, wouldn't recommend it to anyone who wants to fish.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Let's Go Fishing!

Reviewed by: Ms. Fishingwoman, 2012/07/19

This was my very first fishing experience and I shared it with my 12 year old son. We don't know anything about fishing, fishing poles, reels, bobbers, bait..nadda! This activity claims it's easy for beginners and it was. Only problem I had was the check in process, the guy in the kiosk seemed very irritated and closed the window right before a customer came up to his kiosk to ask a question. The guy in the kiosk didn't want to talk to anyone either and we had to pass our vouchers through the little opening in the window that he did leave open. Once checked in he told us to head to the Sashimi boat. On the boat the deckhand named Evan was grilling our burgers and hotdogs YUM! But the portion was very small, more like a snack. We were given half a burger, half a hot dog, small scoop of rice with chilli, and 1 pineapple.. but REMEMBER!!!.. the small food portion, irritated kiosk person isn't the reason we did the tour.. we wanted to do some fishing!

When we got to our first fishing sp









Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Fishing Trip

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/02/07

Best fishing Day:-)








Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don't Come for the Fishing

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/08/17

I have been on similar fishing trips in the past. As far as fishing goes, this was the biggest disappointment of all of them.

The fishing gear was not adequate for the fish in the area. Throughout the trip rigs were being lost to fish with sharp teeth. I personally lost one rig and my partner lost two, and it was definitely a fish, not coral. The captain and mate spent a large amount of time replacing rigs.

Over the course of four hours the entire boat caught about eight triggerfish, which all had to be thrown back. Not a single keeper was caught. A majority of the boat, including myself and my partner, never hooked a thing except for whatever stole our rigs. I believe a lot more fish could be caught if appropriate tackle was used.

The sunset and the view of Honolulu were the bright spots in the evening. The boat also got a great view of Diamondhead.

I will never being doing the fishing trips again, but a sunset dinner cruise might be worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu Categories