Famous Paradise Cove Luau on the Beach at Ko Olina Resort [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Famous Paradise Cove Luau on the Beach at Ko Olina Resort [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.49 4.49 / 5

Reviews

590 reviews
Post a review

Great time!

Reviewed by: Lopez family , 2021/06/26

We had a great time! Things have changed a little due to Covid but we still had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove Luau

Reviewed by: Traveling couple, 2020/01/29

Great performances, great music and good food!
Fire dance was very impressive!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Time at Luau

Reviewed by: Julie, 2020/01/01

We were happy with the purchase of the deluxe luau. Having food and drinks served during the performance was extremely nice. Pleasantly surprised how good the food was.
There were lines for all the activities before the luau. We were just observers so this was not an issue.
First luau - so nothing to compare it to. We enjoyed the show!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good, great host/driver.

Reviewed by: Wendell, 2019/08/10

Mo was great, Lauau was pretty good, would have been nice to see the pig that was roasted. The food was less authentic than expected. Activities were simplistic.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Monique , 2019/07/30

I was really impressed with the pre show activity. The food was good. The show was definitely worth the time. This was my first luau and it was a very good experience

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise cove luau

Reviewed by: Peter, 2019/07/11

Good experience with the arrangements. Tour guide was professional and pleasant. It was a fun event. The activities was well organized. The food was great. The only complaint is the bus was 15 minutes late.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Luau

Reviewed by: Wain, 2018/06/26

Book the Luau with transportation, had a rental but wanted to relax. Paradise Luau is a very beautiful place and great entertainment. This is my second time visiting Paradise Luau and I felt that the entertainment did not disappoint again. I did feel a little bummed out about the food because they didn't have the delicious fried chickens. Most of the food was good but I didn't even go for seconds this time. Anyways, overall a great luau and I do recommend it.

  • Beautiful place

  • Miss the fried chicken

  • Beautiful performers

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove Luau (deluxe pkg with VIP royal box seating)

Reviewed by: NTW, 2018/02/02

Enjoyed the luau! Tour guide was knowledgeable and fun. We had some confusion on pickup spot and after contacting the Customer Service, they had the bus wait for us to get to the right spot. Was very much appreciated!! Dinner was plentiful and delicious. The different productions of entertainment was delightful to watch and participate in. Paradise Cove(Ko Olina Resort) was a beautiful and relaxing place to spend an evening. Mahalo!

Note: The VIP Royal Box seating not worth the money but was a special treat.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good luau overall

Reviewed by: Mark from AK , 2017/12/28

Nice location, lots to keep you entertained, entertainers we’re good, drinks are expensive and very little alcohol in them, and there are lots of people (i.e. long lines). The food was great, and the tour guide was very friendly & funny. Very good luau overall.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect start for our Hawaiin vacation

Reviewed by: Nina, 2017/12/27

The entry “free” Mai Tai is ridiculously watered down, which is unfortunate as it serves as a poor harbinger of events to come for the evening. Given attendance of 1000 on Christmas Eve at at least $100 per seat, you’d think they could afford to spare a little cheap rum. Anyway, the rest of the event was very well done. Food was excellent. Drinks less so. Dancing and entertainment was superb. The difference in the various packages is difficult to discriminate from the website. Essentially the higher the price the more credit you get for drinks and you get closer to the stage. We chose the orchid package, which is a reasonable compromise and I would recommend this.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful grounds, fun activity, food served a little too late

Reviewed by: Clark, 2017/10/23

Outstanding performers but the routines were a little bit too long we wanted to see the fire dance and unfortunately it started to rain and we had to leave

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Food was great!

Reviewed by: Jan, 2017/09/30

Had a great time. Would do it again. Sunset was awesome. Performances lasted a little long.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove Luau

Reviewed by: April, 2017/07/05

Overall, we really enjoyed the Luau. The arts and crafts, demonstrations, food, and show were all excellent. Cons were that there were a lot of long lines, seating was crammed up in tiny plastic chairs, and you had to get your own beverage in tiny cups with the choice of water, tea, or coffee which ran out.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Interesting

Reviewed by: Heidi, 2017/07/01

The program was very good, and the performers extremely talented. The food was good, but was a little disappointed there wasn't more of a variety with traditional island food.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice dinner and impressive show

Reviewed by: Liz, 2017/06/09

The dinner and luau experience at Paradise Cove were very nice. Our bus guide, Rich, was funny and helpful.

When we arrived we were given a mai tai/alcohol free mai tai, a flower lei if you bought the orchid or deluxe package (shell necklace if not), and they take a photo. Then you go in and shop or do activities. We got "Polynesia tattoos", had flower headbands made, held parrots, and threw spears. The lines for the activities take ages.

Unbeknownst to me, the stands that sell all the interesting items close when dinner starts, so if you want to use your merchandise card on something other than alcohol or cheap junk in the Marketplace shop then make sure you do you shopping before dinner starts. Children's merchandise cards can't be used on alcohol. This part was the only downside.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Online purchase

Reviewed by: Mandy, 2017/03/22

My experience was great. We booked the tour just two hours before the last bus leaves Waikiki. So the agent called us to confirm if we can get the bus from the next stop which was only 4 blocks away. We went to Paradise cover and the tour guide kept everybody entertained. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Luau with a beach setting

Reviewed by: Edward, 2016/12/21

The sunset from the Paradise Cove beach was amazing. The food was good and well prepared and present. The show was authentic Hawaiian and well done.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau fun

Reviewed by: Dani, 2016/10/22

We had a great time at the Luau. We came to Oahu for our honeymoon. All the entertainment of the activities and the Luau itself was fun. If you never been to a Luau I recommend this one.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good show

Reviewed by: Vee, 2016/09/24

Besides the pork the food was average, drinks were great on the other hand. The best part of the night was the show. Next time i will find somewhere that just does the show instead of the whole Luau.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Salty

Reviewed by: Russ Matthews, 2016/09/18

We have been to this Luau twice before and had a great meal and the show was fantastic both times. On this visit, the show was great, however, the pork was extremely salty and none of us ate the pork. That was not a good thing since the pig is a big part of the Luau.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: kermit, 2016/07/21

Over all a good experience, a little commercialized, lines were long for drinks, food was good hisory was interesting

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely entertaining!

Reviewed by: Connie F, 2016/06/29

Loved the activities and the show. The buffet was " okay" but nothing spectacular. Of all the Hawaiian desserts available it was a great disappointment to see chocolate cake and jello offered.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove Luau

Reviewed by: Okcshelton, 2016/05/20

Good show, good food. Crafts were just OK. Some of the people working there were not really enthused about the whole thing. The food servers and performers were great. You can't use the Paradise Cove credit card at all booth's. Evidently some of the craft vendors are not directly connected to Paradise Cove and do not accept the card. If you just want to drink, then the card is great. The bar takes the card. I was here a few years ago, the show is better now, the food is better and the crafts are worse.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent guide

Reviewed by: Ryszard, 2016/04/06

Kai was the best!
Dinner and main show were 1st grade as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: mei, 2016/03/29

I went with two of my other friends were about 25 yrs old. It was our first time in Hawaii and were skeptics of the luau, but we were in Hawaii might as well experience it. And it was great !!! The price was a little steep especially with the Canadian exchange rate. We got complimentary Mai tai at the door received our beautiful lei and shown our seats. The venue was amazing!! There was a lot of activity but we opt for getting drinks with our cards and watched the sun set!!! The food was great could go easy on the salt tho but the show was awesome I didn't think I would like it as much as I did. And the stars were out and overall all we had a blast. Added side note the dancers are veerrrryy good looking like wow!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: Adriana, 2016/02/08

My family and I enjoyed very much this luau. The staff made every effort to make us feel welcomed. Our leis were beautiful. Even though there had been a storm earlier and weather was not that great they still managed to provide us with a great show. The dancers were amazing the the fire performance was exciting. The only downside was that due to so much rain that had happened earlier we weren't able to experience watching the roasted pig being brought out of the pit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family day out

Reviewed by: MsWsDGs, 2016/01/07

Pretty good transportation to and from the luau. Lots of activities for both oldies and young ones. Having been to the same luau about 5 years ago, it was good to see that they changed their dinner program and made it still interesting.

Getting to the luau site early proved to be beneficial as you can enjoy games and other activities available. Food was substantial, although not much options for vegetarians. Dessert was also pretty subpar. Over-all though, pretty good value for your money.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Trip to Hawaii

Reviewed by: NoName, 2015/11/03

Let me start off by saying I NEVER leave reviews...which I need to work on because I am always checking them out before I do/buy things. So, this is my way of giving back.

My boyfriend and I went to Hawaii in the middle of Oct. This was our first trip to Hawaii so we were very excited! You can't go to Hawaii for the first time w/o attending a luau :-) They picked us up from our hotel at 3:30 pm. It was a long drive, took about 45 min. There is an entertainer on the bus to keep everyone awake. Once we got there we were given a mai tai & took a professional photo with a female & male dancer. Before the dinner you can walk around & play games, enjoy the scenery, etc. There were also small shows in between such as a hula lesson, the pig roasting, etc, Once dinner starts you enjoy the rest of the show that is on stage. It is very interactive as they ask for volunteers to come on stage. My favorite part was the fire juggler. The dinner was okay, but there are options for vegetarians & people who do not eat pork. The bar had really good drinks! My boyfriend had the paradise punch & I had the melon colada which was delicious! We did purchase the professional pic that was taken of us, which is a nice memory :-)

Overall, I would recommend especially if this is your first time in Hawaii. We returned to our hotel at about 10 pm, so round trip it is an all night event.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Night!

Reviewed by: Helene, 2015/08/18

We had a great time at the Luau. It was so exciting to watch all the dancers and listen to the beautiful music.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My first luau

Reviewed by: Mahalo , 2015/08/02

Paradise Cove Luau was a great cultural experience. There were many activities that got you involved with the Hawaii culture. Some of my favorites where the spear throwing, lei making, and the canoe rides in the cove. They also had special events that taught you a little bit about the Hawaiian history, like old fashion ways of fishing. The food at Paradise Cove could have had a better selection, but their fried chicken and mixed drinks were phenomenal. When it came time for the dinner show I wasn’t sure what to expect, but I definitely enjoyed the out come. The show was beautiful and told multiple stories of native legends. The costumes and stage props were extravagant and made me feel as if I was in paradise. I personally wished the show was a little bit longer but it was a great show. I would recommenced that families take their young children to watch this show because not only is it fun to watch, but its also very engaging, and can be educational.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories