Famous Paradise Cove Luau on the Beach at Ko Olina Resort [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Famous Paradise Cove Luau on the Beach at Ko Olina Resort [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.49 4.49 / 5

Reviews

590 reviews
Post a review

They move everyone around like cattle

Reviewed by: Bob Evans, 2019/03/28

DO NOT ARRIVE early or they’ll send you away or to the toilets! They move everyone around the venue like cattle instead of paying customers. The poor parrots were crying for half the time. I’m sure they hate their lives sitting on poles, posing with tourists all day! Not worth the money at all!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

show too short for the price you pay

Reviewed by: mb12, 2018/07/11

Show is ok, I've seen better at other places on the islands. For the price and everything that you receive this show should be a lot better than what it is.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointment

Reviewed by: Carol from Canada, 2018/04/28

This is our third luau on the islands and by far the most expensive. We paid for orchis level but we really didn't get anything more than the lei for the extra money. My husband has some difficulty walking and the handicapped spaces are too far away from the entrance. They also suggested you arrive there at 4:30 to 5:00 when in fact you really don't need to be there until 6:00. The show did not compare with ones we have seen in the past. Also, the frequent suggestions about bellying up to the bar are unnecessary. I would give it a miss.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointing

Reviewed by: Andrew Isaac, 2016/09/26

While the pre Luau activities were fun, the food itself was very disappointing. The fried chicken was cold, the pulled pork was bland and the desserts were nothing to get excited about. The labeling on the food was hard to read, the fish was soggy, and we were hoping for poke. We felt the food was very cheap, like two macaroni salads and a bean salad. The point of a luau is to showcase Hawaiian culture and the best of their unique culinary tradition. We have no idea if the show was good or not since we could not see it from our seats although it sounded exciting. As much as the luau cost you could go to a 5 star meal and a good show at countless other resorts on the island. For Oahu's best Luau, it left much to be desired.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

just ok

Reviewed by: mika, 2015/01/07

well, it was ok, not as good as I was expecting. It rained a lot on the day we went, and many activities was canceled. So it was not worth the money we paid.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories