This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail (from Waikiki Beach)


Attended as (Solo Travelers) Reviews

Perfect day trip and the best way to swim with turtles!

Reviewed by: Oatmeal , 2018/10/02

Best thing I did in Hawaii. Crew were amazing! Cornbin was my favourite (dude with the shredded 6 pack and sweet smile). The perfect way to see some beautiful turtles. Also great opportunity to sale the crystal clear waters. 10/10.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great staff, great experience!

Reviewed by: laf3g, 2018/05/06

Great staff who made the trip lots of fun. Saw tons of turtles, though not a great variety of other fish - but I was there to see turtles, and so I was happy as can be!
Got a little woozy after being out on the ocean, and they immediately recognized it (without me having to say anything!) and offered me a dab of lavendar oil behind my ears/under my nose that cleared it right up.

Overall a great trip, highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel Tour

Reviewed by: JJK FROM SF USA!!!, 2018/04/28

Great Trip... Saw turtles and Dolphins up close..and plenty of other marine life...all of the crew were exceptional... safety concious, engaging, and fun.. paticularly the Captain. Could tell he was experienced and loved what he was doing.. Will repeat this again, as I hsve been on this trip with other providers but didn’t have as good of experience..

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Epic!

Reviewed by: Shawntell, 2017/10/25

I had so much fun, and most importantly I saw so many beautiful sea turtles!!! The crew was really friendly. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Natalie , 2017/09/09

Was a lot of fun - saw so many turtles and the people that ran it were very nice and super helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sailing and canyon turtles!

Reviewed by: Bill, 2017/07/21

Competent crew and very friendly. Website preparation is excellent.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Turtle Canyon

Reviewed by: Jey, 2017/07/16

The highlight of my trip to Hawaii. Awesome crew, loved the sail and got to see so many turtles. Highly recommended!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun short tour

Reviewed by: Mike, 2017/04/02

Fun sailing and snorkeling combo tour. Although the visibility was poor this day, they offered discounted tours for those who wanted to come again. I got lucky and came face to face with a nice sized honu, so no visibility problem when it's literally almost in your face.

Well worth the price!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great activiity and great value

Reviewed by: mrfujisan, 2016/12/31

crew was competent and friendly. it was an easy boat ride to turtle canyon. crew kept close eye on snorkelers for swimmer safety and protection of turtles. I saw the crew actually pick up plastic bag debris drifting by the site (left by someone else) to prevent the turtles from ingesting it. That's my kind of tour operators!!! After snorkeling, Holokai set sail and we had a fantastic wind powered ride. it was great. I will use them again, and I will recommend them to my friends for when the come to Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Day!

Reviewed by: Greg Raymer, 2016/11/06

I always wanted to check out the Turtle Canyon, and, on this particular trip, I was able to. My only complaint was that it was on the western edge of Waikiki Beach, which was somewhat inconvenient. In a perfect world, it would have been placed in the center of Waikiki's hotel row. I boarded the catamaran and was greeted by a very friendly and personable crew. Once on board, the staff gave us a safety briefing, then explained the protocol for snorkeling the area. Once we arrived at our destination, the captain dropped anchor and the group was off. It was not long before someone spotted some turtles. All of us watched in awe as we observed their underwater universe. We were in the water quite a while before the captain signaled us to come aboard. Then, we were treated to a magnificent sailing past Diamond Head and around Waikiki Beach. Between the snorkeling (an excellent exercise for me), the turtles and the sail, it was a perfect afternoon for me. I was back in time to go with my friend for evening entertainment. This is one of the top three activities you must do before you leave Hawaii. It is truly a magical day!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Sophie , 2016/10/05

I had so much fun. Great value for money. There was a good amount of snorkel time (and lots of turtles!). Friendly staff! I would go again!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing Sail

Reviewed by: doraemon, 2016/07/23

Was a really nice and relaxing sail. Everyone was really nice. Snorkelling gear and floatation vests were provided. Packet snacks like chips and candy were provided on board. You just have to pay for drinks (even bottled water). I would suggest bringing your own water.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic afternoon sail with a fun crew

Reviewed by: Kate, 2016/04/02

I really enjoyed this afternoon out on the water off Honolulu. The crew are really friendly and the boat is well set out. Everything was easy and had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful excursion for the morning

Reviewed by: Sheesh, 2016/03/29

I was in Hawaii for business but had a free morning. So I booked this trip as a solo traveler. I think I was the only solo person, everyone else were families. I felt a little odd b/c no one really talked to me, guides included. The guides were very good though - responsible and good intro speech. So happy that one of them found an octopus to touch (though I felt bad for the octopus). The turtles were adorable and came up to breathe very close to us snorkelers. Then we sailed around the bay for a bit which was lovely. I'm very happy I fit this excursion into my business trip.
I was a little unclear on tipping also - the fee said all gratuities included, so I didn't bring any cash. But the guides said to please feed the tip jar if satisfied. Which I was, but I hadn't planned on bringing cash to tip. So that was a little uncomfortable as I didn't want to look like I didn't enjoy myself - I truly did!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Turtle lover, 2015/11/05

Lots of turtles. Staff great.. snorkeling for about 1hour...then cruise on catamaran off the coast of waikiki for another hour.



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

海亀と泳ぐ

Reviewed by: おさる, 2015/10/03

カタマランはワイキキビーチから出航するため、アクセスがとても便利。
ポイントで停まり、海に入るとすぐ目の前に海亀と魚たちが泳ぎ廻っていました。
シュノーケリングを充分堪能し、ボートに戻ると、水とサンドイッチのサービス。
その後、ワイキキビーチ沖をクルージング。
目の見張るような海の蒼さに大感動。この値段以上の価値のあるツアーでした。
参加する際、泳ぎが苦手な方はライフジャケットを準備する必要があります。備え付けはヌードルだけでした。また、クルージングの際、風を切って走行するのでジャケット持参がお勧めです。

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best

Reviewed by: Kim S , 2015/09/24

I've been on several snorkel day boat trips and this was one of the best. The turtles were amazing and we're all around us. We also had a wonderful sail as well. Captain and crew were Friendly and helpful. Price was great. Loved it!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

first time on a sail boat

Reviewed by: nate, 2014/12/17

Crew was awesome,gave us subway, had great snorkeling gear and saw multiple turtles and a whale...definitely do it again





Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swimming with the Turtles

Reviewed by: rusty, 2014/11/13

Had a great time very few folks on the trip. Crew was great they knew where to go to get on the turtles. Chris was busy looking for other things to show us so got to see a lot more than just the turtles. Nice thing about the morning trip is that we got there before a lot of other folks so there were plenty of turtles on the reef.








Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good trip; dependent on ocean conditions

Reviewed by: Allison, 2014/10/24

I took this trip on my own. The staff were very friendly and personable and laid back. The catamaran was quite large and fit everyone comfortably. Unfortunately, the water was quite silty and therefore the visibility was poor. I saw a couple of turtles and a few fish, but overall the snorkeling portion of the trip was disappointing. It sounds like from other reviews it is not always this way, so I may have just been unlucky. After snorkeling, we sailed around, which was fun. Subway subs were provided for lunch; however there were no vegetarian friendly subs - I would recommend for the future that this option be made available.

Overall, the trip was good but would have been much better had the visibility been better.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtles snorkel

Reviewed by: Colleen, 2013/11/27

Enjoyed the turtle snorkel very much. We saw a couple of turtles. I would have rather continued snorkeling than having to stop so we could go sailing. But a great time in general! I would recommend this activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic trip

Reviewed by: Tash, 2013/08/19

Fantastic trip, heaps of turtles to look at and even better cocktails after the snorkel. I would recommend this tour to everyone who enjoys to get in the water

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories