This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail (from Waikiki Beach)


Attended as (Families) Reviews

Awesome adventure. Great company and crew.

Reviewed by: Rod Miller, 2019/01/07

The most friendly and courteous staff and crew. Great time snorkeling and sailing. Very nice boat and equipment. Definitely on my to do again list. Thank you and aloha.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Joe, 2018/12/11

Had a great time and the guides were hilarious! Saw a ton of turtles and fish!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful people, beautiful boat!!

Reviewed by: Jon N. , 2018/11/29

Thank you to the crew for making our trip so special. Local couple who wanted to feel like a tourist for a day. They did not disappoint.

Amazing water and great knowledge of the ocean.

Mahalo!!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: I love Hawaii , 2018/08/15

The catamaran was amazing. One of the highlights of our trip to Hawaii. The crew were very friendly and seeing the turtles was amazing. Definitely a must do if we ever come back to Hawaii I will do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swimming with Sea Turtles

Reviewed by: D.McKiernan, 2018/07/19

This tour was simply AWESOME.
Pod of dolphins on arrival at the reef, initially 3 turtles, but shortly joined by another 2.
An experience of a lifetime and undoubtedly a highlight of our trip.
Crew were brilliant, friendly, helpful and 'down to earth' making it an overall experience well worth doing.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Morgen an Board!!!

Reviewed by: Mary, 2018/07/17

Das Boot hatte eine schöne Größe. Zuerst sind wir zum Schnorcheln raus gefahren und anschließend weiter. Hier konnten wir uns vorne ins Netz legen und die Wellen und die Sonne genießen. Sehr schön!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend awesome catamaran

Reviewed by: Nancy Vigil, 2018/07/09

Awesome people!
Awesome weather!
Totally awesome experience

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience in Hawaii!!

Reviewed by: Nikki from LA, 2018/06/27

This is my youngest son's first trip to Hawaii. He asked to go snorkling. So I thought it would be even more fun to snorkle with turtles. And so we did. We had such an amazing experience, staffs were very nice and helpful. It was fun to see many turtles and fishes. We had so much fun. And at the end of our Hawaii trip, I asked my son, which one was the most memorable one of all the places we went to in Hawaii, and he said snorkling with turtles!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Charlene Ryan , 2018/06/18

We book the Holokai everytime our family and friends come visit us on the island, and it never disappoints! Staff is great, and the views can’t be beat. Very relaxing!



  • Honu


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle cruise.

Reviewed by: Ken Smith, 2018/05/22

From the hostess at the Blue Tent to the boat crew - everyone made the experience enjoyable. Plenty of fish and turtles. Quality snorkeling gear. And finished with a nice relaxing sail around Diamond Head. A definite do again on our next trip. Since we stayed at the Hall Koa, access was a quick walk down the beach. No hassles of finding parking on the busy Waikiki strip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great value!

Reviewed by: Jay, 2018/05/18

Memorable experience! The crew provided a fun relaxed environment. They were attentive to our needs but allowed you freedom to explore the boat. Excellent snorkeling near the reef. My family had the opportunity to view a variety of sea creatures. Free snacks while sailing was an added bonus. Great overall experience at an economical price.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing pure amazing!!

Reviewed by: Brandy, 2018/02/20

The crew members that took us out we not only informative, but they made the trip fun! They took their time to make sure we were having a nice time....


  • On the sail after snorkeling, such a beautiful view!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fanfreakingtastic

Reviewed by: Amy freihaut kaiser, 2018/01/15

Our entire group, including a friend with cebral palsy, had an incredible time! The crew taught us what we needed to know & provided us with everything we needed to have a great time except towels. They knew just where to go for us to see sea turtles!!!! We also saw several schools of colorful fish. We even had an impromptu boat party with music, snacks, drinks, pirate & viking hat! It was one of the best parts of our Hawaiian vacation! Worth every penny! If we come back to Hawaii, they will definitely be apart of our vacation plans!! Thank you Holokai crew

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fanfreakingtastic!

Reviewed by: Amy freihaut kaiser, 2018/01/14

Absolutely amazing time! The crew of the Holokai was great! They provided everything needed for our snorkeling adventure, they knew just where to go to see wondrous underwater life, and everyone aboard saw sea turtles as well as several different schools of colorful fish!!! They knew just where to go! Such a great value for our money! Sun, music, snacks, sails, water, and beverages. Woohoo! If you must pick one activity while in Hawaii, this is it! You will not be disappointed

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

See lots of turtles

Reviewed by: KirstenP, 2017/12/09

We wanted to snorkel with sea turtles and we were not disappointed. Great crew who were very helpful getting us to the right location and then finding the turtles for us. We saw about 8 turtles in all. A wonderful experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: Cara, 2017/11/26

Had a blast w/ the best crew on board! Very friendly, professional, and fun. They made sure my kids were comfortable and safe. Would cone back again

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2017/10/18

The crew were great, fun and safe environment and the turtle snorkeling was amazing


  • Before we set sail

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING

Reviewed by: James, 2017/10/13

Crew were outstanding. Friendly and funny. The experience was worth triple what we paid and would have done again if we had more time. Highly recommend to anyone!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A fantastic mid day catamaran sail & snorkel

Reviewed by: Tracey, 2017/10/09

Straight off Waikiki beach - fun crew. We had dolphins frolicking off our bow and escorting us halfway to Diamond Head then saw plenty of turtles when we snorkeled.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Julie , 2017/09/19

This was the most fun few hours. The snorkeling was great and the guides very knowledgeable and fun. I loved it

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful!

Reviewed by: Dan W., 2017/08/26

Fun, interesting, relaxing and beautiful way to see the water, the skyline, the sun and sky!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Who knew you could get amazing snorkeling right in Waikiki?

Reviewed by: CC Holland, 2017/08/05

We had a fabulous time on our snorkel sail. Loved the convenience of being able to walk to the boat launch, and the crew (including check-in personnel) were warm and welcoming. We were elated and surprised to be greeted by a pod of spinner dolphin as we sailed out off of Waikiki -- an unusual sight! -- and my kids were thrilled to watch them racing the boat. The snorkeling itself was great...not a ton of different types of fish, but we saw a half-dozen sea turtles and a couple of eels (COMPLETELY worth the trip). Our guides even found a small octopus for us to ogle!

Free snacks (chips) are provided, and water, beer, soda, and cocktails are available to purchase. They snorkel and mask they provided us were good quality with no issues. (No fins though, so if you have your own set you might want to bring them.) Highly recommended! We will be repeating the experience the next time we are on Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Errin, 2017/07/18

We took the turtle snorkel cruise and the Happy shout cruise and had a fantastic time on both. The boat crew is a ton of fun! We will definitely do it again the next time we are out. Thanks guys!




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent afternoon sail

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2017/07/16

Loved this excursion!! Family had a great time snorkeling with the crew and lots of turtles. Even an octopus too. Everyone loved this trip. Highly recommend wish it was longer.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our trip!

Reviewed by: Maile Stoppler, 2017/07/10

Great experience! Staff were great! Went out of their way to make you feel welcome and very accommodating! Highly recommend these guys!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So boring!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by: Visitors from Oregon, 2017/06/29

The snorkeling part was good. Remaining hour and a half was the most boring tour I even had in Hawaii. Complete waste of time and money. Would not recommend this tour to anybody.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best snorkeling I have ever done

Reviewed by: Elise Wilson, 2017/06/24

Seconds after we got to the snorkeling spot, one of the guides emerged from the water holding an octopus, which everyone got to see and interact with. There were probably 7 or 8 sea turtles of all sizes and ages around us the whole time we were in the water, in addition to the tropical fish and moray eels on the reef. It was absolutely incredible.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Jack, 2017/06/07

I really enjoyed this snorkel trip. The catamaran and the crews were wonderful. I saw lots of fish and three giant turtles. The length of the trip and the price are just right. I would totally recommended this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sail and snorkel

Reviewed by: Greg Jones , 2017/06/04

We had a great time. They were right on time. The boat was very clean. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the sea life. They knew what the the different fish were that we were seeing, we found some huge Turtles that swam with us. Then we just sailed on the boat for an hour or so. Was a great trip and I highly recommend it. This is not a BOOZE CRUZ. This is well done and professional!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible Experience!

Reviewed by: Gregg Charles , 2017/04/09

Fantastic wsy to finish our stay in Hawaii. Great team, friendly and really added to the experience. Thanks Rich, Michelle & Corbin.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu Categories