This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail (from Waikiki Beach)


Attended as (Couples) Reviews

Great Time

Reviewed by: Schleicher, 2019/05/13

My husband and I had a great time snorkeling and saw lots of turtles up close. While sailing we even got to see dolphins playing around the boat. The staff was very professional, helpful and fun...highly recommend this activity!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Meghan, 2019/05/06

Such an awesome trip- got to see 3 sea turtles right off the bat. Great staff, very friendly and they go out of their way to make this experience as best they can!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing turtle viewing cruise

Reviewed by: bamboo, 2019/04/20

An amazing cruise and sailing. We saw lots of turtles and tropical fishes during the snorkeling. It was amazing.


  • Turtle and tropical fishes.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran was very good but snorkelling site was poor

Reviewed by: PMR, 2019/03/27

Crew were friendly and fun and the catamaran was very good and comfortable.

The snorkel site was not very good though. Visibility was very murky and the few Turtles we saw were grey blobs in the distance. Poor assortment of fish to see compared to other locations we have been to.

Would book again, but only for the sailing tours, not the snorkelling.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great adventure

Reviewed by: Kkb, 2019/03/22

We had a great time. Our guides were wonderful. The turtles are amazing I highly recommend this tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful, given the circumstances :)

Reviewed by: Kelsy, 2019/02/13

I booked this tour back around August of 2018 for a February 2019 trip. The original date was supposed to be Sunday morning on their first tour; however, they reached out to us on Saturday morning to notify us rescheduling might be required, as the island was going to be hit with an extremely severe storm over the weekend. Sure enough, Sunday morning came, and it was determined the waters were too unstable to enjoy a safe snorkeling experience. We were able to re-book to Monday afternoon, with the hopes the waters would mellow out and clear up by then. We arrived at the meeting spot, and right as we were about to disembark, we were notified the waters were still too dangerous. We were then given the option to either reschedule, or go sail with them for an hour or so, and get a refund on the snorkeling portion. Given we were leaving the following day, we were unfortunately unable to reschedule, and opted for the sailing. The captain, Ryan, and the rest of the crew were all wonderful, and made it a memorable experience. We were out sailing for around an hour and a half, and the views were breathtaking. They also provided everyone a few free drinks to help make up for the inconvenience, and the free snacks provided were much appreciated. While we never got to enjoy the snorkeling itself, I can vouch for the company and their customer service. Thank you for turning lemons to lemonade! Also, in February it was a bit chilly, so I would recommend a light jacket, and definitely sunglasses :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing tour - a must do in Waikiki!

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2019/01/19

This tour gave everything we wanted and more in only two hours. Not only did we see 7-8 turtles swimming right under us for 45 mins to an hour, but we also saw whales jumping around after when we were sailing around on the boat. Our tour guides were really friendly and followed the whales for a while for us to see. It was pretty amazing! I’d definitely recommend this tour for anyone even though it’s expensive. It’s totally worth it! My only regret was not buying a go pro or underwater camera because we didn’t get any pictures. So keep that in mind that the company don’t take professional pics for you to purchase, you need to take your own.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome snorkeling and even saw whales!

Reviewed by: Ashley, 2019/01/16

The guides were hilarious and very inviting! We saw a ton of turtles and even a shark while snorkeling! After getting back on the boat we cruised down Waikiki and saw a baby whale breaching and playing in the water. Such a fun morning! Best experience here on Honolulu!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Diana, 2018/11/01

The catamaran is so clean and has a bar onboard. The staff is amazing and everyone made us feel comfortable and ready for snorkling.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Afternoon

Reviewed by: Shawn, 2018/10/23

Beautiful swimming with the turtles and fish. The staff was awesome. Funny and just wanting to help with any need we had. Beautiful view of the island and Waikiki. Thank for a Great Afternoon Guys. Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle Canyon

Reviewed by: KCWVU, 2018/10/21

This was awesome! The entire crew was funny and helpful. There were plenty of turtles and fish for everyone to enjoy! The only downside was how many different groups of tourists were also at the same location at the same time. Still plenty of awesome pictures and fun!! Would do it again in a heart beat!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle Canyon...AWESOME

Reviewed by: Ken R, 2018/09/26

This trip is AMAZING and Highly recommended. The 4 gentlemen that took us out were great and very attentive. They took us to the best spot for snorkelling and saw a ton if sea turtles. The atmosphere and company can't be beat. If you don't do ANYTHING ELSE in Hawaii do THIS!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic day - the crew were brilliant

Reviewed by: Sam , 2018/09/24

Had a great time out, saw loads of turtles and even dolphins. Also great to experience the waves whilst sailing out. Jeromino was a really great guide, the whole team were brilliant and took fantastic care of us. Would really recommend this tour definite one oc the highlights of our stay on Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surfing and sailing adventure.

Reviewed by: Tommy, 2018/09/07

The crew was awesome! The service was great and the snorkeling was fantastic. We really enjoyed the adventure and would definitely come back!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time! Amazing crew! Amazing snorkeling!

Reviewed by: Chris Hill, 2018/08/17

This was amazing, I would recommend it to everyone who wants to snorkel with turtles. Not to mention the crew was amazing and very funny. Then we sailed to try to see dolphins and other marine life.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

outstanding

Reviewed by: Gavin, 2018/08/05

Highlight of our holiday, friendly & experienced crew, I liked the crew member being in the water & keeping the group together...it felt safe, plus the turtles were amazing!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great time!

Reviewed by: werduffy, 2018/07/24

Crew was great!

Turtle spot was awesome, we got some great pics!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEST THING WE DID IN WAIKIKI BY FAR!!!!

Reviewed by: KRIS & CHELSEA , 2018/05/09

Captain Ryan and his crew definitely do a great job!! You can tell they all love their job and give their customers 150% every time!! We got to swim with turtles and lots of fish and every time we saw Dolphins they would go chasing them to make sure we got a close look every time. The girls at the front desk were also very helpful and when we wanted to buy souvenirs they went out of their way to go upstairs and show us everything they had. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!







Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Holakai turtle catamaran cruise

Reviewed by: Stephanie , 2018/05/08

Excellent crew made sure everyone was comfortable and also made sure everyone got to snorkel with the turtles.
Had a great time especially for the price it was a great value

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous experience

Reviewed by: Diane, 2018/05/06

Great snorkelling amongst turtles and gorgeous tropical fish. Terrific sailing experience also, with excellent crew onboard. Drinks and snacks available, bring small amount of cash

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Tami & Jim, 2018/04/20

The crew were friendly and incredibly accommodating both on the boat and in the water. The guides were great at pointing out the sealife on the reef while we snorkeled. The sea turtles were everywhere! Wonderful trip and well worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just what the doctor ordered we came from Seattle to get some sun and got so much more couldn’t stop jumping in to be with the turtles!!!!

Reviewed by: Max and Clare , 2018/03/24

Overall an amazing experience I grew up in Hawaii and brought my girlfriend to experience what I had not yet experienced this wonderful catamaran experience!! Loved every aspect of it the boat ride lunch drinks jumping in and swimming with turtles it can’t be beat !!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of trip

Reviewed by: Mike & Mel Coull, 2018/03/19

The clear blue pacific didn't disappoint. An abundance of fish and of course the stunning turtles. Capt. Rich, Michelle and Austin got us to were we needed to be safely and with a lot of fun. Genuinely nice people as well. Made us feel special on our 20th wedding anniversary. Would go on an adventure with them without hesitation. Highly recommend.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Ali Rafferty , 2018/03/03

The most awesome snorkelling experience at turtle canyon.
Sadly no whales to see(but v late in season) but we had spinner dolphins alongside the boat.
Great catamaran, fantastic captain and crew who helped us capture awesome videos.
Highly recommended! Great value for money. Book it!






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Becky, 2018/02/19

Guides were GREAT, we saw MULTIPLE turtles (one even swam right up by us) and we also saw dolphins. We got to do a little bit of sailing at the end while drying off, having a beverage and eating the provided snacks. It was exactly what we wanted to do and I loved that it did not take up the entire day so we still had plenty of time to get get lunch and spend the rest of the day on the beach :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time

Reviewed by: George, 2018/02/17

We had a wonderful time on the trip. The snorkel is the first part of the event. There were numerous fish and handful of large turtles. Then there is a brief sail around the area. On our sail we encountered humpback whales and a massive pod of dolphins.

I realize, to a degree the whole adventure is a crap shoot. Someone that encountered no turtles, whales, or dolphins might rate the trip less highly, but we felt this was well worth our time and highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful way to spend the morning

Reviewed by: Jenny H, 2018/02/17

It was a little hard to get to (the hotels are so close together) so remember to get there early! We got there just in time. The boat is beautiful docked on the beach. The crew were so wonderful and friendly. We saw a bunch of turtles! It was amazing when they would surface for air RIGHT NEXT TO US! I wish the water was clearer, but it was still a great experience. Then we got to lounge in the boat and sail over off of Diamond Head. We saw spinner dolphins spinning out of the water. There were about 10 other people on the boat with us, but still cozy. They offer free snacks and you can purchase drinks (water, juice and alcohol) on the boat. We were back in time to join my family for lunch! perfect morning excursion at a great price!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Kimberly, 2018/02/15

So much fun! We enjoyed every aspect of this. Our guides took time after snorkeling to show us whales and dolphins. It was great!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Turtles and Cruise

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2018/01/20

This is a great activity for all ages! The crew are very friendly and accommodating and the excursion is very well organized. We saw several large turtles and one juvenile turtle! The best thing about this excursion is not only do you have the chance to snorkel with lots of turtles, but the crew takes you out for a sail where you can enjoy cocktails onboard. Really great way to end the perfect tour!

Recommendation: if you are strong swimmer, you should consider renting fins to dive down and get a closer look at the turtles!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Boat, Great Crew!

Reviewed by: Dan & Kay Wilder, 2017/12/31

Fun, Professional & Knowledgeable Crew. New, clean, well maintained boat. They go out of their way to make sure everyone has a good time! We saw turtles and whales. One of the highlights of our trip. Highly recommend!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Oahu Categories