This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

The Original Oahu Ghost Tours - Myths & Legends of Hawaii


Attended as (Couples) Reviews

Uncle Joe is a treasure!

Reviewed by: Lisa Macklem, 2018/01/07

Uncle Joe is passionate about this tour! We had lots of cool paranormal encounters.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vague

Reviewed by: Madison, 2016/04/26

Terrible. Our tour guide, Anne, was not very knowledgeable about the sites. She was a very nice lady but couldn't answer simple follow up questions about most of the locations we visited. Most of the stories were hearsay. We were supposed to see a stack of purportedly haunted rocks but she forgot to show us. She couldn't provide particulars about the types of hauntings at the fire house that supposedly had to be shut down due to aggressive hauntings. She told us one story about the oldest cemetary in oahu but couldn't tell us how old the cemetery was. Most of the stories were incredulous and she seemed too eager to believe the hearsay without a critical ear. It was a bust and huge disappointment. Don't waste your time and especially your money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

spooky hawaiin ghost tour

Reviewed by: Joe Vetromile, 2014/02/24

Good Experience,very nice guides and very good at entertaining the tourists.they were very understanding of all the tourist needs and expectations of the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was ok.

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/01/25

Nothing great. Was kind of fun at times, but mostly just average.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

To Uncle Joe, Thank you!

Reviewed by: Steve and Kim, 2010/06/18

My wife and I enjoyed your tour last Wednesday evening. It was as intense as you described and we felt the spirits were with us during the tour. Following the tour and on the way back to the hotel we made sure to spread salt around the outside door of our hotel room and at the foot of the bed to wart off any spirits still hanging around. We did not sleep well that night and thought nothing of it other than the intensity of the tour. The next morning my wife talked about some strange feelings she had of a visitor the in the other room during the night. The next morning a video tape of our trip was missing. This was not of the tour but rather the whole taping of our stay in Hawaii. It was missing and yet the door was still bolted from the inside as I made sure of it before going to bed. We are still missing it and feel that the spirit world might have claimed it. Have you heard of this happening before? My wife brought the video camera on the tour along with her digital c

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aloha Oahu Ghost Tours!

Reviewed by: Steven and Maria F., 2010/06/04

My girlfriend and I took your Orbs of Oahu tour a few weeks ago. I have to tell you that we were expecting a good ghost tour, but nothing like what we saw! Of the eleven ghost tours that we've taken at various cities on the mainland, nothing even comes close to this! After our first stop, we weren't sure that we could continue we were so scared, but we're glad we did. Definitely worth every penny!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pretty scary!!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/09/05

This tour.. was very very scary.. I'm 26 years old, male, pretty healthy, and like the most people, believe in the existence of spirits somewhat, but not really because you've never encountered any.

So me and my girlfriend decided to take on this tour just out of curiosity. Of couse, I brought my digital camera (nothing fancy.. $200-$300 average camera) to this tour... hoping that I'd catch something interesting.

On boy. That night totally changed my perception on spirits/ghosts. I didn't think I'd catch anything, but fortunately or unfortunately, I did. I caught so many Orbs on my camera, that it's just so scary. I thought it was some dust on my lense, so I wiped it. I thought it was some rain drops, but it wasn't raining.

The sites we visited are pretty freaky. So don't bring your small children. They will be traumatized for sure.

If you dear, I highly recommend to go to this tour. You won't regret it. Bring your camera. Set it to 400 or more speed. Highest contrast. You

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories