Haunted Hawaiian Ghost Tours

Good time

Reviewed by: Amy Dean, 2016/07/17

While we enjoyed this tour we probably would have enjoyed a traditional ghost tour better. A lot of time was spent looking at each other's phones for ghostly apparitions. Uncle Joe had lots of stories to tell about the islands and those were much more interesting then taking pictures in the dark. Recommend this for amateur ghost hunters but if you want more stories and history do another

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vague

Reviewed by: Madison, 2016/04/26

Terrible. Our tour guide, Anne, was not very knowledgeable about the sites. She was a very nice lady but couldn't answer simple follow up questions about most of the locations we visited. Most of the stories were hearsay. We were supposed to see a stack of purportedly haunted rocks but she forgot to show us. She couldn't provide particulars about the types of hauntings at the fire house that supposedly had to be shut down due to aggressive hauntings. She told us one story about the oldest cemetary in oahu but couldn't tell us how old the cemetery was. Most of the stories were incredulous and she seemed too eager to believe the hearsay without a critical ear. It was a bust and huge disappointment. Don't waste your time and especially your money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Orban Oahu

Reviewed by: ----------RHO----, 2014/06/14

Our night started off with a bang! We were all terrified previously as we all heard so much about this tour. As soon as Uncle Joe came to pick us up he stated " This is not a tour where someone comes out of a bush and says Boo! This is a real ghost tour and see both friendly and evil spirits" As soon as we heard this, we were terrified. Our first stop was Pali Lookout. You wouldn't believe the setting there as in influences the fear. It was dark, cold, windy, and most of all a lot of the groups got many pictures of orbs. I was told to ask kindly if the spirits would like to take a picture with me. So i asked several times "May I take a picture of you?" I got rudely declined by many of the spirits as I guess they didn't like me. Our next stop was out at a Heiau out in the Windward side. It was pitch black, no wind, no sound, no nothing. but my ghost radar app that I was instructed to download, showed multiple orbs circling every minute. I was fortunate to capture a picture with 2 orbs. Then after that we went down to old Pali Road, and Manoa. Both places were of low line negativity meaning very evil spirits. It was crazy. I thought that by being on this tour I was capable of scaring the 4 other females I was with, but I was the one that was actually scared when it came down to it. Overall I recommend this tour to all. Uncle Joe and Aunty Sharon are experts. They know what to expect, and will take care of you all evening.


  • The Oahu Ghost Bus(ter)


  • The 2 Orbs (right hand side)


  • The only time we smiled


  • Old Pali Road


  • Our Ali'i of the Evening (Uncle Joe)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

spooky hawaiin ghost tour

Reviewed by: Joe Vetromile, 2014/02/24

Good Experience,very nice guides and very good at entertaining the tourists.they were very understanding of all the tourist needs and expectations of the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A WOW EXPERIENCE !!

Reviewed by: Sharon Lyn, 2012/03/02

I spent 3 weeks in Oahu and the Ghost Tour with Uncle Joe was without a doubt the highlight of my trip. Not for the faint of Heart this intense experience, both literally and figuratively, brings home the True Spirit of Hawaii. This is not the white washed version of history or life. As a history teacher and Spiritual person, not much I have experienced in my world travels has allowed me a glimpse of the local native world and ways, as did this short excursion into the Spirit Worlds. The night was life changing, heart opening, and mind boggling. Uncle Joe is AMAZING. A Chief among men, a Kahuna among the Spirits, Ohana to All who dare enter his world, and a Heyoka to those who doubt. His attitude on the Tour was the embodiment of the Aloha Way. MAHALO Uncle Joe. MAHALO Ghost Tours
Sharon Lyn

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was ok.

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/01/25

Nothing great. Was kind of fun at times, but mostly just average.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

To Uncle Joe, Thank you!

Reviewed by: Steve and Kim, 2010/06/18

My wife and I enjoyed your tour last Wednesday evening. It was as intense as you described and we felt the spirits were with us during the tour. Following the tour and on the way back to the hotel we made sure to spread salt around the outside door of our hotel room and at the foot of the bed to wart off any spirits still hanging around. We did not sleep well that night and thought nothing of it other than the intensity of the tour. The next morning my wife talked about some strange feelings she had of a visitor the in the other room during the night. The next morning a video tape of our trip was missing. This was not of the tour but rather the whole taping of our stay in Hawaii. It was missing and yet the door was still bolted from the inside as I made sure of it before going to bed. We are still missing it and feel that the spirit world might have claimed it. Have you heard of this happening before? My wife brought the video camera on the tour along with her digital c

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Untitled

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/06/18

I’m trembling just recalling the events that took place that night. But I’m taking one for the team just so you can enjoy your bloodcurdling Halloween night oh and don’t forget the heebie jeebies on the side.

I went on the Orbs of Oahu tour offered by The Original Oahu Ghost Tour with uncle Joe. He told us all these scary stories, and made us sign a waiver form just incase we’d “disappear” was he serious? I laughed in the face of fear, how naive of me. I didn’t know what I was in for, I honestly thought we’d drive around for about an hour hearing ghost stories and I’d be back in time to watch the 10’clock news. I was horribly wrong. It was a 5 hour tour, 5 hours filled with hair raising supernatural experiences which was enough to scare me out of sleeping for that night.

We went to all the spots, Morgan’s corner, Old Pali road, Chinese cemetery and many other places which I’m pushing in the back of my mind, too painful to recall. I will be honest, I did not see anything…not with

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aloha Oahu Ghost Tours!

Reviewed by: Steven and Maria F., 2010/06/04

My girlfriend and I took your Orbs of Oahu tour a few weeks ago. I have to tell you that we were expecting a good ghost tour, but nothing like what we saw! Of the eleven ghost tours that we've taken at various cities on the mainland, nothing even comes close to this! After our first stop, we weren't sure that we could continue we were so scared, but we're glad we did. Definitely worth every penny!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not too Scarey

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/11/15

Not too scarey and you learn about the old history of Oahu too!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI