Mandara Spa Rites for Massage at Hilton Hawaiian Village

Overall Rating

4.754.75 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews (Post a review)

Spa Night

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2014/09/17

My daughter and I had a great experience getting a massage! It was just what we needed after a long day of flying! The spa area was very nice and relaxing. I could have stayed there all night/day. The lady who massaged my daughter was very kind in answering her questions. We talked about this massage most of the trip. We wanted one every day. We would do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every penny....

Reviewed by: S. Moore, 2009/02/12

The men's spa experience would've been 5 star if they had the following:

- Larger sitting area separate from the sauna/jacuzzi area...it got
a little hot, waiting to be called for massage treatment.

- Shower area should be separate from spa area

- Light refreshments (i.e. fruit/cookies/nuts/bottled water/juice)

Overall impressions were very favorable. It was tranquil, peaceful, is a worth while luxury that everyone deserves every now and then.....(the massage therapist almost got a marriage proposal...LOL...she was that good.......deep tissue sports massage is the way to go!!)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Must Do While in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Jan from Virginia Beach, 2008/12/13

It was a very relaxing and enjoyable time. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Spa Secret in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Brad & Sarah Anniversary, 2008/08/01

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary day by including a Lomi Lomi massage to help kick start our vacation week. We could not believe the bargin price that Hawaii Activities gave us, thanks again for the generous price savings. We actually saved money at the Mandara Spa which we later had more to spend throughout our stay at the Hilton Hawaiian Village. My wife's therapist, Gary Sun was very professional and informative in providing exercising tips. My therapist, Ayan Arzaga was polite, professional, and informative in recommending products to use after the massage. The massage was administrated slowly which was very relaxing to us by helping us to relieve the stress that we had before we started our vacation. We both felt more rejunvenated after the invigorating and enlivening fifty minutes massage. We are delighted with this great website that we have shared the information with famiy and friends that are visiting the Hawaiian Islands.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Firm Pressure Massage

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/06/19

I like a firm pressure massage so I was advised to try the Deep Tissue Massage. Very pleased with this massage and next time I will go for 80 minutes instead of 50!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aromatherapy

Reviewed by: Leila, 2008/06/19

I tried the 80 minute Balinese Aromatherapy Massage this morning and it was the most relaxing massage I have ever had in my life - plus they let you choose your aromatherapy oil so it smells amazing too!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

you have to get the Frangipani

Reviewed by: girly girl, 2008/06/13

The girls from work and I decided to have a "spa day" and we choose Mandara. It was the first time any of us had been to this spa before although we get massages on a regular basis. Number one the massage therapists are amazing and we will be going back to request a number of them for our next massages. Second you get to use the outdoor pool and jacuzzi and the indoor whirlpool at the Spa for free when you get a massage so that was an unexpected treat. Finally you have to upgrade to the Frangipani Hair and Scalp Conditioning with your massage. You won't regret it, that stuff smells so good and its amazing to have them massage your head, plus its a great conditioning treatment for you hair!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Heavenly Mandara Four Hand Massage

Reviewed by: George and Rita, 2008/06/13

I took my wife to Mandara Spa for our anniversary but I wanted to do something really special. We had a couples massage in the suite like usual but I decided to try the Four Hands Massage which is apparently one of Mandara's specialties. I have had plenty of massages before but never with two massage therapist at once - what an incredible feeling. My wife was equally impressed and we will be sure to add this to our list as our new favorite massage.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI