Magic of Polynesia Dinner Show at Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel

Magic show

Reviewed by: Biggins, 2017/08/18

The magician was awesome! I definitely would recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Night out

Reviewed by: Matt, 2017/06/29

Was a great entertaining night out would highly recommend this as a night out


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good one

Reviewed by: Aristea , 2017/04/27

Great show and performance - we enjoyed it! It had some of the dancing, singing as an open act and off course the magic! The show in total was only one and a half hours but it was enjoyable!


  • At the entrance


  • Our cocktails which were included in our package

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth it!

Reviewed by: JH.., 2017/01/03

Great show, awesome atmosphere and is a must while in Waikiki...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing magic of polynesia

Reviewed by: Cora, 2016/12/05

The show, Magic of Polynesia was on the most amazing shows I have seen. I would highly recommend it to others. On Tuesday, November 29th, I was highly surprised when my dad said, “Would you like to go the show, Magic of Polynesia?” I said “yes, daddy!” My brother who is 5 years old and me who is 9 could not wait. Six hours later, we were at the show. A singer popped out of the curtains and sang songs that were beautiful love songs and was wonderful entertainment. He was an Elvis impersonator. One half hour later, John H shows up in the audience doing multiple sleight of hand tricks. They were amazing. He actually made 4 quarters turn into 50. Then all of sudden, curtains popped open and a guy (not John H) in a cage was on stage, and then one second later it was actually John H. Soon after, there were amazing dances and John H made a car, helicopter, and person (girl) fly. The car and helicopter vanished, and the girl became a shooting star. He engaged the audience and had audience participation. My favorite part of the show was when he made a tissue become a rose and tissue paper become snow. The snow came from his hand and spread throughout the audience. The show was full of not only magic but beautiful dances, including fire dancing and amazing food.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Real magical eve

Reviewed by: Vinayak Prabhu, 2016/12/02

Good dinner, Great atmosphere, Great show, Great fun evening.

Pros:
1. Very good show with dinner.
2. Dinner is quite good. Quantity and variety could have been better.
3. Location of the seats is good. Good visibility. Reach early to get better seats.
4. Great atmosphere. Good setup.

Cons:
1. Share dinner table with others, 8 seat capacity table
2. Show view is not front facing to us. Its either view left or view right based on your seat
3. Paid parking.
4. Drinks to be paid additional.

Overall I recommend this show to others, even though with few cons mentioned above. Good luck to your eve.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Magic Show

Reviewed by: Linh, 2016/11/26

We purchase show only. This was our first time seeing it. Love the magic & illusion. He captivated the audiences throughout performances and had audience interact with him at certain point of show. There were dancers in between acts & their performances were wonderful. Overall I would definitely recommend coming to see show & well worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome evening

Reviewed by: Rhonda and Ryder , 2016/11/21

We thought we were going to a magic show but it was so much more! It was a great evening of fun family entertainment with a set of Elvis songs during dinner, fabulous Hawaiian dancers and an amazing fire dancer. All were great! The magic show was amazing with some great audience interaction prior to the formal show even starting. The audience participation was entertaining - my son was laughing so hard, he was in tears! Once the formal magic show started, the special effects and magic tricks left us shaking our heads in wonder. This was definitely worth going to and is a family friendly event. We would highly recommend the magic of Polynesia to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Show

Reviewed by: Kristen, 2016/09/24

The Magic of Polynesia Show was a fun was to spend part of an evening. It was nice having the magic and comedy of John Hirokawa paired with the fire dancing and Polynesian Hula dancing that you would see at a Luau. The dancers were great, and John has excellent showmanship and stage presence. John also interacted with the crowd, throughout much of the Magic of Polynesia Show, which was fun as well. The show moved quickly from trick to trick, which kept things interesting. Everyone in the audience seemed entertained. It was very entertaining and worth the money spent! We would recommend this show to others who are visiting Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Show!!

Reviewed by: Aileen, 2016/09/23

My boyfriend and I took a vacation to Hawaii for the first time for my 30th birthday and this by far was a great show to see in Waikiki!! Very entertaining, musical and magical show! We both were so shocked with the all magic tricks and even had our jaws dropping, literally, starring because we were so stunned by what we had seen. We looked at each other a few times like WTH just happened?! There are moments where you can't take your eyes off of the stage or even blink because you will miss something just that quick. It was so eye catching that it went by way too fast and I wish it could have been a little longer. I would highly recommend this show!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magic of Polynesia Show

Reviewed by: Simon, 2016/09/17

Going to the show, we were on our 25th anniversary trip and this was the second time we've attended to see the Magic of Polynesia. We were still thrilled to see John Hirokawa and were amused through his humorous jokes. Watching the dancing of the Polynesia dancers, we were enthralled, and we especially enjoyed the fire dancer.The food and drinks were also tasty and the whole atmosphere was wonderful. We loved every minute of the show, took a lot of pictures and felt it was definitely worth going. Although it was a our second time, I'm sure we will go again. We highly recommend this show to families, friends, or couples.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Must See in Waikiki!!!

Reviewed by: Sandra Lim, 2016/09/14

If you are looking for a show to see in Waikiki, this is it. It is not just a magic show. It is a variety show. You will experience some comedy and different types of Polyensian dancing from Hula to the fast hip- shaking Tahitian style. My husband and I were not expecpecting much. Especially when you see that the stage and audience seating is not that big compared to the bigger budget shows like Lance Burton or David Copperfield. We were both amazingly surprised at how good the show actually was. We both loved it and were glad that we went. Personally I thought that John Hirokawa is way better than David Copperfield.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Tina, 2016/08/08

We had a great time the illusionist was great and funny

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing show!

Reviewed by: Maggie B, 2016/07/16

We were in Oahu to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary and chose to see this show because of the great reviews. We were so entertained by John who was very professional, a great showman, and we loved his sense of humor! All of the performers were beautiful, and their smiles helped to make the whole experience very enjoyable! We highly recommend the show for all ages, and we thank you again for helping to make our special trip a remarkable one.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show

Reviewed by: Haifa, 2016/07/12

My husband and I liked this show it was amazing I really recommend it


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show

Reviewed by: Jacob Parent, 2016/02/22

This show was great, all of the tricks were fantastic and John the magaician was so funny and interaction of the crowd was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Show !

Reviewed by: johanne, 2016/01/03

The show was very nice, with a lot of different attractions, but too short ;-)


  • Awesome !

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: Aaron, 2016/01/02

Nice show! So much fun to see. Handling fire was just amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Funny guy

Reviewed by: David, 2015/12/28

John Hirokawa is so funny my family and I could stop laughing. The magic is great and so are the dancers. Great show highly recommended if you are on Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Very Best of Waikiki

Reviewed by: Danny, 2015/11/30

I bought this show not expecting much. Plus...I was disappointed that photography was not allowed...

But...I had an EXCELLENT time. This is DEFINITELY the BEST SHOW in WAIKIKI.

Please do not miss this!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show and very entertaining

Reviewed by: Lucianna, 2015/09/11

I enjoyed very much of this show as it is a great combination of polynesia performances and magic. It is very well constructed and there were no one bit of time i felt that it is boring. I highly recommended people to watch this show during their Oahu stay.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I loved the Magic of Polynesia show!

Reviewed by: Jane, 2015/05/11

I would say that the Magic of Polynesia show is one of the best in the area!

We loved that the magician was able to incorporate the crowd into the show. He asked questions of the crowd, and even showed how international the crowd was by eliciting applause from each different country in attendance. That was impressive! Also, he interacted by allowing multiple members of the audience to come onto the stage and participate in the show. Definitely one of the highlights for myself and my family! The magician made the show not only amazing with his tricks but he also made it interactive. He interacted with audience and made it so funny to watch! We also loved that it was mixed with a polynesian show to fill in some time slots. The dancers were amazing! The length of show was perfect and did not feel like it went on forever. There were plenty of servers to handle the drink orders. The show is popular so it does get packed which is a good sign. The magician calls an audience members to participate during the show. Some were hesitant while others eagerly waited to participate. That made the show much more fu. Than normal. The ending to the show was very touching and it showed a soft side to the magician. We would definitely want to refer people to watch this show over & over again! You can't go wrong with this activity. If being entertained is what your looking for than look no further! This is the activity for you!

This show is a great way to spend an evening with the family! The magician did lots of really cool levitating tricks but I wouldn't have minded seeing a little less levitation and a little more variety. The audience participation portion was really funny and he did a good job communicating to all different cultures. The Hawaiian dancers were great considering it wasn't a luau. The fire dancer was a nice touch. My brother's margarita on the rocks was much better. Definitely a good value for the price! You must attend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magic of Polynesia was Awesome!

Reviewed by: Brian , 2015/05/11

I really enjoyed the Magic of Polynesia show! The staff was so friendly, the magic acts were awe-inspiring, and we even got to meet the magician at the end of the show! It was very family friendly, and I would definitely recommend this show to any tourists in the area!

The show was beyond our expectation. A mix of dance, music and magic was very good. We only went for the show and did not have dinner there, so remaining seats were rather limited. We chose front but very left side near the entrance, but could see just fine. I like how the crowd was involved by the magicians, including bringing a few of the crowd members onto the stage! Also, they incorporated people's home countries into the show by asking where everyone was from. I was impressed to see such an international crowd!

This show was an wonderful surprise to me! It's a great mix of Magic and beautiful talented Polynesian dancers.
I went with my friends and it was a very fun night. Dinner was delicious, the waiter made sure to check on us all the time, and the theater is conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki.
Mr. Kyle is not just an amazing magician, he is also a very funny comedian ans knows how to entertain the crowd.

Excellent show will recommend it to all my friends in salt lake city Utah and to all my family members and to all my customers as well !!! Beautiful dancers and amazing magic tricks that really makes you feel like magic really exists!!! Also the male dancers were excellent as well and the fire act was amazing really impressive I was on the edge of my seat the whole time. The magician was flawless is his acts and just amazing things that he can do!!! The end was spectacular and will bring my son next time to see it! Thanks a million for a wonderful experience!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Magic Show in Hawaii!!

Reviewed by: Sandra Aguirre, 2015/04/24

My fiancee and I attended this event together. We checked in at 7pm and show started at 7:30pm. The location is very centric in Hawaii. We did not do the dinner show but they had great drink choices during the show! My fiancee had the Magical Mai Tai and I opted for a margarita. The show was amazing! The magic tricks were something neither of us had seen in the past. We are still on amazement on some of the tricks. The magician made the show not only amazing with his tricks but he also made it interactive. He interacted with audience and made it so funny to watch! We also loved that it was mixed with a polynesian show to fill in some time slots. The dancers were amazing! The length of show was perfect and did not feel like it went on forever. There were plenty of servers to handle the drink orders. The show is popular so it does get packed which is a good sign. The magician calls an audience members to participate during the show. Some were hesitant while others eagerly waited to participate. That made the show much more fu. Than normal. The ending to the show was very touching and it showed a soft side to the magician. We would definetely want to refer people to watch this show over & over again! You can't go wrong with this activity. If being entertained is what your looking for than look no further! This is the activity for you!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Show!

Reviewed by: Happybohn92, 2015/04/20

This show is a great way to spend an evening with the family! The magician did lots of really cool levitating tricks but I wouldn't have minded seeing a little less levitation and a little more variety. The audience participation portion was really funny and he did a good job communicating to all different cultures. The Hawaiian dancers were great considering it wasn't a luau. The fire dancer was a nice touch. They tried to make it very tropical by serving the signature Blue Hawaiian, but it was a little watered down. I would stick with the regular cocktails. My brother's margarita on the rocks was much better. While it was a very funny show, I don't think it was worth the full price of $60 considering it did not include dinner. All in all, if you have seen all the others, it's worth a shot.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good, but a little pricey

Reviewed by: Budget_savings, 2015/04/20

My review is based on the show with the main headliner (I hear they have a substitute Sunday's and Monday's). The show is in the middle of the Waikiki strip so really no transportation needed (save your money). I didn't do the Dinner show as it didn't get very good reviews. I would come right when the box office opens because the later you come the more to the sides you sit. My husband ordered a frozen Margarita from the waitress but when it came it was just on the rocks and she was like "oh is that ok", of course my wonderful sweet husband said it was fine, but I thought she shouldn't have asked, she should have just went back and got him what he ordered. The beginning was a little weird with a strobe light show that made you blink uncontrollably and was incredibly loud. I also thought the show was very pricey even being the cocktail show if you don't have a buy one get one coupon. All that being said, the rest of the show was great, very funny and a whole lot of Hawaii luau thrown in; they even had a fire dancer. my husband loved it. If you did a luau already and want something a little differant, this is the show for you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent show!!!

Reviewed by: Jorge, 2015/04/08

Excellent show will recommend it to all my friends in salt lake city Utah and to all my family members and to all my customers as well !!! Beautiful dancers and amazing magic tricks that really makes you feel like magic really exists!!! Also the male dancers were excellent as well and the fire act was amazing really impressive I was on the edge of my seat the whole time. Alas mister velloria was flawless is his acts and just amazing things that he can do!!! The end was spectacular and will bring my son next time to see it! Thanks a million for a wonderful experience!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great magic show!

Reviewed by: mblock, 2015/04/07

This show was an wonderful surprise to me! It's a great mix of Magic and beautiful talented Polynesian dancers.
I went with my friends and it was a very fun night. Dinner was delicious, the waiter made sure to check on us all the time, and the theater is conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki.
Mr. John Hirokawa is not just an amazing magician, he is also a very funny comedian ans knows how to entertain the crowd.

If your are coming to Oahu, make sure to not miss Magic of Polynesian Show. I totally recommend this activity for all ages.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Show

Reviewed by: dsoledade, 2015/04/06

We had fun during this show. IT was very "touristy" but we did have a good time and got some good laughs out of it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

3.7 Stars

Reviewed by: Crystal Liu, 2015/03/30

The meal and the show was OK. I went to the Polynesian culture center, too. I think that one is better if you want to see a show about Polynesian.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI