Scenic Mountain Horseback Riding Tour on North Shore

Loved this ride

Reviewed by: Debra Cooper, 2017/07/21

This was a great ride. Two hours was the perfect amount of time, the one hour ride would have been too short. We got to go up higher in the mountains and had some amazing views. There was plenty of shade and the scenery was beautiful. The horses were well kept, easy to ride, and the tack was in good condition. Patty was an excellent and knowledgeable guide. We did a ride two years ago on this island with a different stable and did not enjoy it very much. Thank you for not making us wear helmets. We will do this ride again when we return to this island.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

beautiful ride

Reviewed by: Tom, 2017/02/14

We had a great time and saw some wonderful country. Great views and relaxed time to enjoy space away from the noise and traffic. Our guide gave us good information on the area and was happy to answer our questions.
The apple bananas were a wonderful taste experience also.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Edward Thommes, 2017/01/27

Had a great time with my girlfriend. It was the two of us along with another couple, and seven Japanese tourist. The staff was very friendly and informative. The riding tour was on a very nice trail through the quiet jungle, along with a few nice views of the island. For a cheaper price from most places, it was so worth it!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for selecting our horse ranch to enjoy your ride! We are off the beaten path, which provides guests with a unique glimpse of the island at a super value price!
Aloha and Happy Trails!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Amanda O, 2016/11/30

This was a wonderful experience. The guides were very knowledgeable about the history of the land and plants. It was a gorgeous ride. We would definitely do it again given the opportunity.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for taking the time to post about your horseback riding adventure with us. We hope to see you again, until then Happy Trails to you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Genia L., 2016/03/29

We took our daughters (6 & 8), who have previous riding experience to do the trail ride. Mark, Heather, & Ashley were great with them. They were very professional and we had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Real Good

Reviewed by: Jerry Herberger, 2015/04/05

The staff could not have been better. The horses were perfect trail ponies. We have gone on rides at several places on Oahu, North Shore was a nice change of scene from the others. Your climb a peak and then go down, nice. The top of the mountain was a great view, except for the windmills, which take away some of the magic. Regardless, I highly recommend this ride.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Mr. Herberger for both your patronage and post. We are blessed to have a such a lovely place to work and share with our guests! We don't much care for the windmills either, "sustainability" over protecting our beautiful countryside and birds.. Glad you could look beyond and enjoy the natural beauty of our island paradise while riding our amazing horses. We look forward to welcoming you back. Happy Trails to you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day out but restrooms terrible

Reviewed by: Kelly Count, 2015/01/21

The horse riding was fantastic. The staff were lovely and the horses were safe and calm. The only down side were the unclean toilet facilities which required us to drive into town to find suitable restrooms.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Happy Trails

Reviewed by: Family , 2014/07/02

My while family loved this! We went with our 6 year old daughter and they were very attentive to her safety. Horses were awesome and staff was fantastic! Will definitely do this again!

Reply from activity provider

We enjoyed having your family join us for our 1.5 hour guided horseback tour. It is always a pleasure to share our passion for horses and love of the wide open countryside of our north shore paradise. We appreciate your compliments of our staff and horses, and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Hawaii. Best wishes and Happy Trails to you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience!

Reviewed by: SteveKen, 2014/03/18

This was a treat! Me and my partner hadn't been horseback riding in nearly 30 years! The trail was spectacular and we had a nice day weatherwise! Our tour guide, Mark, was exceptional! All the staff at Happy Trails were great . .. very patient with us that haven't ridden horses in years! The finale of this ride is the sweeping vista of the Waimea Bay and the ocean! We hope to come back next year in 2015 and do this again!!

Aloha,
Steve and Ken


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Happy Trails Riding March 2014

Reviewed by: Keith, 2014/03/12

Believe my guides were Mark and Ally. Though is was a little rainy the ride was excellent. The guides were very friendly and actually spoke with you not just point stuff out. The horses are very well mannered and behaved. The horses did not just follow the other horse but you could guide them. They also did not appear so old that you were afraid they wouldn't make the trip. For any first time rider or someone with young kids I would highly recommend Happy Trails for your first experience.

Reply from activity provider

We are delighted to read you really enjoyed horseback riding on our well trained horses and the interaction with our staff. It is a joy to share our passion for horses in this
peaceful countryside enviornment. We like our guests to leave with big smiles and sense of pleasure and adventure......Mahalo for sharing your experience and do come see us again. Happy Trails to you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI