Waikiki Submarine Tour by Atlantis - Explore Shipwrecks, Sunken Airplanes & More reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Waikiki Submarine Tour by Atlantis - Explore Shipwrecks, Sunken Airplanes & More

Overall Rating

4.10 4.10 / 5

Reviews

558 reviews
Post a review

It was so-so

Reviewed by: Jen, 2021/10/16

Booked this and they had to reschedule us three times. This hindered our vacation scheduling. The ride wasn’t very long and not much to see. It was a cool experience but very pricey for what it is.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jen! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your submarine tour! However, we are very disappointed to learn you did not have an exceptional experience and that we had to reschedule your tour several times. We will share your valuable feedback with our leadership team for careful consideration. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you aboard again in the future. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Muddled waters

Reviewed by: Maya, 2017/08/05

We went for a premium tour with a large submarine (65 seats). The windows are large but tinted and the view is therefore less clear. Aided by loads of sand that cannot settle by so many submarines' tours during each day, the visibility is really low. The tour includes views of two ship racks and some airplane racks that turned artificial coral reefs. All of this is on a sandy bottom and there is no fish in between the racks. So overall, very little is seen really on those tours. I fully support the decision not to disturb the natural reefs and fish habitats but I think that the tour is overpriced for what one can see on this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wrong Side of the Sub

Reviewed by: Ike from CA, 2016/02/19

I really looked fwd to seeing a magnificent show under water of the colorful fish that swim in the area. I just sat on the wrong side of the SUB. Who knew????

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

atlantis

Reviewed by: ali, 2013/10/21

it was good. not wow but it should be done with any visit to hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cool But Average

Reviewed by: Star, 2013/09/30

It was pretty cool being in submarine, but we were a little disappointed in how many fish and marine life we saw. I guess that's due to luck. But nonetheless still a pretty cool activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sub tour

Reviewed by: Ray & Tracey, 2013/05/04

no where long enough for the cost. not really a lot to see.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Adventure

Reviewed by: Andrea Burbach, 2013/01/07

My husband and I went on this adventure for our honeymoon. I would recomend it to my friends and family. It wasnt what we thought it was going to be tho. We still had fun but wouldnt do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Booked the wrong tour

Reviewed by: bill.cole@dragonplasticsi, 2012/07/31

The sub was great, the staff were great. Bookings.com suck. They reserved us on a Japanese only tour. We could have changed but it would have been the next day. Took the verbal portion away. we had headphones that would explain it in english but not so good with the main staff speaking to the group in Japanese. I have a 5 and 8 year old so it made it more difficult for them. Make sure you confirm what the booked you for !!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disapointed

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/09/24

Very murky water not much to see, sub time was almost an hour off. Disapointed

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

atlantis submarine

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/12/12

it was ok younger kids and family would enjoy it. it was intersting because you see things you wouldn't normally see such as ship wrecks and plane wrecks. seeing aquatic life was pretty cool we saw a female sea turtle the narrator said that was rare. the most annoying was the dual english and japneese narration on a sub that was all english speaking passengers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories