Best of Kualoa Ranch Experience Tour - Movie Sites, Jurassic Jungle & Farm Tour reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Best of Kualoa Ranch Experience Tour - Movie Sites, Jurassic Jungle & Farm Tour

Overall Rating

4.20 4.20 / 5

Reviews

133 reviews
Post a review

Great Tour with little kids

Reviewed by: Wilson, 2019/04/23

It’s a very good tour around the mountain with kids. A few movie filming site is a bonus! Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtakingly Beautiful

Reviewed by: Lonna Gawryleski, 2016/09/25

My husband and I enjoyed the time we spent at the Open Palm Plantation. Upon our arrival we were taken back as to just how beautiful this place was. Lush greenery, a display of beautiful Hawaaian flowers, a gorgeous mountain view and a 2 1/2 acre ranch with horses that made this the picture perfect.
Kitty is a gracious host and was very knowledgeable to the area and shared some of her favorite restaurants in her book of goodies. Our favorites restaurants were: Over Easy and Hailewa Joes!
The distance from her place to Waikiki was a bit of a drive but the scenery in all directions was well worth the trip! If you want a great adventure whether it be just then two of you or a family getaway, you won't be disappointed!
Lonna and Gene Gawryleski
Palm Desert, California

  • One of our beautiful views!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Fabbi, 2016/08/16

We ar a family of 4 and we really enjoyed the time we spent at the ranch (very beautiful place it lself), the activities made the experience even better. We choose the The valley, The mountain and Secret Island! It was a blast!

  • At the secret island!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: Peter Mcfarlane, 2015/06/06

Very enjoyable tour , had a great time we did the ocean tour , the movie site tour & the jungle tour . The movie site tour was our favourite and the lunch was fantastic

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience!

Reviewed by: The Lazo's, 2014/10/13

We are residents in Hawaii, actually we moved here from California about 5 years ago and while kids are off school on their fall break, I decided to take them out. I didn't realize there's actually a lot to do and see here, thanks to my cousin, Emily, who works for VELTRA that recommended me to do these things.

Kualoa Ranch is amazingly beautiful! We checked-in at 8:00am to do the Full Day Experience Pass and it was the perfect time as we were able to do four different activities. We did the Jungle Expedition and although it was a really bumpy ride (which is quite fun actually), the view of the Chinaman's hat island upon reaching the top after our small hike was breathtaking! We did the Ocean Voyaging which is nice also as we got to see the view of the windward side from a far, the Ranch & Movie Tour, and the Ancient Fishing Grounds & Tropical Gardens Tour. Buffet lunch was also included in the Value Pass and the menu items are so ono(delicous)! Overall, it was a really fun and exciting experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/10/07
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Royal Experience

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/10/24

Although a very new Kualoa ranch tour the operators were keen to learn and improve where possible. My wife and I enjoyed the tour and picnic lunch, the guide was both helpful and informative. Although we have done other ranch tours on previous visits this was the first time we had a composite tour and enjoyed seeing parts we had not seen previously. We highly recomend this tour and found it value for money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories