Mana Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Sail (BYOB) [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Mana Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Sail (BYOB) [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.68 4.68 / 5

Reviews

28 reviews
Post a review

Loved it.

Reviewed by: Joe, 2021/01/10

Great crew. Great boat. We loved it and we will try to do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: George A., 2020/02/17

Great time. No bathroom was a plus, never peed off a boat like that before, it was an experience. Would definitely go again, the captain and first mate we’re very cool. It’s a smaller boat but don’t let that steer you away.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience for my Grandma

Reviewed by: No enough Room, 2020/01/05

Mi abuela conoció Oahu el año pasado y este fue el único crucero económico que encontré. Afortunadamente encontré asiento para ella. Pero en general es muy cozy para todas las personas que habían
Menos gente puede hacer más ameno el Viaje.
The sailor was handsome. So that’s a bonus

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset catamaran

Reviewed by: Iluv2swim2, 2019/07/24

It was a beautiful ride. The crew were great. I highly recommend the experience! I liked that we could just bring our own drinks and food!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful sunset catamaran

Reviewed by: Lauren , 2019/07/24

Really enjoyed this catamaran sunset sail. Curtis and Pono the crew were really accommodating and made all the difference in the experience. Sunset was perfect and they made sure all the best views were seen, and even acted as photographers when needed! Also liked that we were able to bring our own drinks, and that the boat had a cooler so our drinks didn’t go cold.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Mac, 2019/06/17

This was a highlight of my trip! Worth every penny to just be out on the water at such a beautiful time of day. The captain of the boat was great and i loved the music they played. I met some cool people and it was very laid back! I would definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amusing sailing experience

Reviewed by: Wander Woman, 2019/01/07

The captain and his crewmate were perfectly pleasant (and very attractive), but did very little to connect with the group. They did, however, seem very competent in their sailing abilities, which made it easy to relax and enjoy the trip.

We happened to have three "Instagram girlfriends" who made the trip pretty amusing with their selfie/photoshoot antics. They seemed to be having a blast, and it was easy to let them have their fun, while we laughed with them.

Additionally, we did the sunset sail, and passed a bunch of monohull sailboats, loaded with passengers counterweighting their boats and waving to us during the trip. Such beautiful sights (sunset on the water, gorgeous Waikiki/Honolulu area, beautiful water, and getting to see the monohulls slicing through the water)!

I was overall very pleased with the experience for such an affordable price. I'd definitely recommend it to friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

日本人のいない、サンセットクルーズ

Reviewed by: GA9, 2018/09/21

当日は天気は良かったものの、
肝心のサンセットに雲がかかってしまい、、、
残念な結果に終わりました。

しかしながら、小さな船でのアクティビティのため、
船長が気軽に写真を撮ってくれるなど、
対応自体はとても良かったです!
日本人は僕らの他におらず、
終始 外国の気分を味わえたのは、
ハワイに 1週間いてこの船上だけでした。

他のツアーと比較した上で、
コチラに申し込むことに決めたのですが、
運次第ということを考えると、
お手軽に参加できるため、
このアクティビティがちょうどいいなと思いました。

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories