This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Snorkel with Turtles at Maunalua Bay Turtle Canyon

Overall Rating

4.504.50 / 5

Reviews

4 reviews (Post a review)

just friendly staff

Reviewed by: Khet, 2018/04/22

It is good to start at the Water sports center , We have seen many activity to do on this area.
We have a good time when sit on the boat and saw nice scene of mountain on the ocean with the great weather!
We found very nice and friendly staff on the boat that teach you how to do snorkel with smiling and funny.
However , after snorkel start that just a good salty beautiful blue ocean then we will found nothing ! of course , nothing ; not much sea life there I have snorkeling about half hour and I have just seen some fish up to 10 or not more than that and no coral every where but turtle, true turtle was come that we have seen 2 turtle not far from boat .
If you want to see turtle this activity will give you and have a chance to see dolfin but if you want to see the sea life such as coral , fish and other so it is not perfect for you , may be you can see that more if the staff have another place to do.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best things you can do in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Timbo, 2018/04/15

The team was incredible.. the experience was second to none. Within 10mins we had seen our first turtle and then got to swim with about 6 others.

Free dive instructor was amazing to swim with and although there were a number of kids in the water, no-one felt unsafe.

Thanks guys

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the highlights of the trip

Reviewed by: Matchalance, 2018/04/15

The team was incredible.. the experience was second to none. Within 10mins we had seen our first turtle and then got to swim with about 6 others.

Water was amazing. Felt safe and well looked after the whole time.

Thanks guys

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely go again

Reviewed by: Jennett and Raj, 2018/04/13

Our overall experience of the Snorkel with Turtles was fantastic.
We had great instructors who fitted us in fitted swim suits, good size flippers and provided excellent instructions once out in the water. The crew always helped the snorkelers locate the turtles when they surfaced.
There were so many turtles during the entire first dive and up close on several occasions.

Next time I'll bring a GoPro to record the turtles as they swim up towards the surface to breath. Great fun

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories