This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Best of Oahu Tour - North Shore Beach Bus Adventure & Snorkel at Hanauma Bay

What an outstanding and memorable adventure

Reviewed by: Ckr, 2018/08/05

Absolutely hands down the best adventure! Get ready for a fun filled day full of activities to cover great highlights of Oahu. The guides are terrific.... seriously, the BEST out there.... getting in the midst of it all, providing tips, insight and knowledge of Hawaii along the way. This tour cover the best of Oahu!!!! From the comfortable transportation, to the experiences at each stop, there’s something for everyone. For those that want to be even more adventurous, there is the opportunity for that too.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour!!

Reviewed by: Joanne M-D, 2018/07/19

My husband and I went on your Best of Oahu during our trip to Hawaii. We were there on our honeymoon! :) We both had a wonderful time! We both love the water so this tour was perfect! What a great way to explore the beautiful waters of Hawaii while getting some knowledge of the island. Serg, our guide was very informative, pleasant and very helpful. We had a small group, all wonderful couples. Loved swimming on the northshore beach, jumping off the rock (although a bit scary...lol), and going in the "mermaid cave". Snorkeling was great too! The water was amazing! I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who likes to get wet and really experience the ocean of Hawaii! Thanks Serg! Joanne M-Durkee


  • Pit stop at Pipeline, Beautiful!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun for all ages

Reviewed by: A. Moreno, 2018/06/30

We had a fun, rewarding experience on this bus tour! I would highly recommend this tour for all ages and abilities! It was a great way to see all the wonderful sites the island has to offer. The amount of time spent at each spot was the right amount of time to see everything and do the actives each spot had to offer. Doug, our tour guide, made for a very fun day! Doug was very knowledgeable about all the sites on the island and gave us lots of interesting facts about different areas of the island!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun for all ages

Reviewed by: A. Moreno, 2018/06/30

We had a blast on this tour. A very fun, rewarding experience for all ages and abilities. A great way to see all the beautiful sites the island has to offer! The amount of time at each of the stops was the perfect amount of time to see everything and do all the activities each place had to offer. Doug our tour guide was fantastic, he was very energetic and knowledgeable about the island and gave us lots of interesting facts on the island! I would highly recommend this tour if you want to have a blast and see all the sites.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best tour I’ve taken

Reviewed by: Katie , 2018/06/21

If you want to minimize time on the bus and maximize time off this is the tour to do!! Doug (tour guide) and Paul (driver) had so much knowledge to give about Hawaii and had fun facts about everywhere we went! The North Shore beach’s we beyond beautiful and cliff jumping was a rush! You do not have to do this but highly recommend. Paddling boarding and having lunch at Tsue’s farm was delicious and fun. Hanauma Bay beauty was speechless along with snorkeling with the fishes. I would do this tour again when I come back to Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING DAY; Best of Oahu Tour - North Shore Beach Bus

Reviewed by: Natalie K, 2018/06/11

We completed the Best of Oahu Tour - North Shore Beach Bus; through Oahu, Hawaii. To say it was amazing would be an understatement. A full day packed with multiple fun activities. Not only were the activities great, but our guide for the day, Doug, was amazing. He was filled with so much knowledge about the island of Oahu, as well as other islands around Hawaii. He definitely went above and beyond to ensure we all had the most amazing day that was possible. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone looking to get around Oahu. Jumping rocks, snorkelling, lunch, paddle boarding, kayaking - just a few of what was completed on this day. They also pick you up direct from your hotel and drop you off back there at the end of the day which offers great convenience for most.
Overall, I have nothing but positive recommendations/reviews for this tour (Best of Oahu), Doug (guide) and Paul (driver). You'd be silly not to spend a day on this beach bus!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience!

Reviewed by: Alba, 2018/06/05

My mom and me had a very great time! It was all perfect! Damian, our guide tour, was very friendly, funny and nice! He is a local and know a lot of things! He gave us a lot of suggestions to where go and where eat. He helped us for the lunch, finding us something vegan to eat.
We enjoyed very much the tour. We could see some of the most beautiful beaches of the island, have fun in the river with the stand-up paddle (it was the best part for us) and see a lot of amazing fishes with our snorkeling at Hanauma Bay! And what a great surprise with the limo!!
Thank you for all guys and a special thanks to Damian!!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Way better than sightseeing

Reviewed by: Mr.Anonymous, 2018/06/05

This tour is awesome, since it's a lot like a sightseeing tour, but also has activities that you can do at your own pace like swimming at the beach, snorkeling, and paddling. We got to do all of that, plus have a nice lunch at Tsue's Farm. There's also an option to visit Waimea Falls, but we opted to go to the beach instead (because who wouldn't?).

The tour guides Doug (guide) and Paul (driver) are really cool and make sure everyone's having fun, while also giving us interesting background and information on the areas we went to.

If you want to check out the North Shore but don't want to stay in a van or bus the entire time, this is definitely the tour for you.


  • Tsue's farm where we had lunch and went kayaking

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Island Tour on Oahu

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2018/06/04

OMG! I had so much fun on this tour. My friend and I were looking for an island that would give us more time to actually enjoy the island instead of being "trapped' inside a bus only taking pictures all day. From my research i think this is the only tour that your can visit North Shore & Hanauma Bay on the same day. Perfect for me, since I only had a few days on the island.

We were pick-up on time from Waikiki and then we drove straight to North Shore. Our first stop was at Banzai Pipeline, we visited during winter time when the waves are big and were lucky to watch the locals surfing the most beautiful waves I've ever seen. Next, we spent about 1 hour at Waimea Bay where we had time to take pictures, enjoy the beach and body board. For lunch we headed to Tsue's Farms where we had a delicious shrimp plate and got the chance to kayak at a river in Haleiwa. It was so peaceful and beautiful, the river is surrounded by tropical trees and you almost feel like you are in a jungle. The best part? We saw tons of turtles in the river, amazing!
We also got the chance to visit at Dole Pineapple Plantation. The guide told us to try the Dole Whip, and it was so good and refreshing.
The last stop of the day was my favorite! Snorkeling at Hanauma Bay was the highlight of my trip. I've never swim around so many fishes before, the sea life at this bay is surreal.

This tour has it all! Friendly and knowledgeable driver and guides, flexible schedule and tons of things to do during the day. You really get to see the best of Oahu in one day. My day was filled with adventures. Thank you North Shore Beach Bus for helping me to create memories of a life time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do!

Reviewed by: Sam, 2018/05/27

I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone wanting to get out of Waikiki and see the rest of Oahu. The tour guides were friendly and very knowledgeable. Not only did they show us the best of Oahu but also gave us many other recommendations for places to see and restaurants to visit and much much more.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Doug was such a great host!

Reviewed by: Ugochukwu Ifeacho , 2018/04/29

We had so much fun in this tour, Doug our tour guy was also amazing even though it was a rainy day. We still had a good time out and I thoroughly enjoyed the other folks we were out with l, it wouldn’t have been fun without them.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An action packed day out!

Reviewed by: Loren & Dannielle, 2018/04/05

We are so glad we picked this tour for our holiday! It began with prompt pick up from our hotel, Doug and Damo were our guides for the day and they had wonderful local knowledge. We travelled straight up to the north shore to pipeline beach and waimea bay, where we were able to go cliff jumping. We then continued on to Tsue's farm for a plate lunch (have the spicy shrimp it was delicious) and stand up paddleboarding (or kayaking) - we were given great tips and everyone in the group was able to stand up on their board! We then moved to the Dole Plantation for some dole whip (this is a short stop, not long enough for the maze or train). After here, we travelled to Hanamau bay for snorkelling - we had plenty of time here to explore and snorkel with the turtles and fish. We were then picked up and driven back to waikiki. On the drive back, Doug educated us in the local restaurants and happy hours.

Overall, this day was action packed - much more than other tours we've done. Thanks for a great day!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our North Shore and Hanauma Bay Snorkel Tour!

Reviewed by: Mother daughter trip, 2018/03/19

We had a great fun filled day! Our tour guide was Damian, he's a local and will tell you about the culture and some hot spots to try out. First, we stopped at a local coffee shop that served Australian coffee, many were very thankful since its an early morning start :) from there we went straight up to the Pipeline, then to Waimea Bay, you have the option to go to the bay or walk Waimea Falls, however it was not recommended to spend the $16 for it, as it is a smaller water fall and might like another better such as Manoa Falls, that you can take a bus too from Waikiki Beach. We were a little bummed about this as we wanted to see a water fall but didn't go for it and relaxed on the beach instead. Still we had to the option to go! (granted it was a rainy weekend) From Waimea Bay we headed out for lunch at a small farm, there we took off on our Kayaking and Stand up Paddle boarding. We chose to Kayak my 9 year old has always been terrified of kayaking but she did it this time! So it was great. From there we headed to Dole Plantation for half an hour, and tried some delicious Dole whip, the tour states that dole whip is included in the tour, it is not.. we were a little bummed by this but no problem we purchased our own. However, this is something I think they need to revise on the add here on Veltra. Then our favorite part of the day was Hanuama Bay, we snorkeled for about an hour, it was great!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

We are happy to hear that you had a good time with North Shore Bus. We apologize for having the incorrect information about the Dole Whip on our website, we have updated the page to reflect the correct inclusions. Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your experience! We hope your Hawaii vacation will be a memory to remember to make you want to come back and visit us again.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories