Small Group Snorkel Tour with Personal Guide at Hanauma Bay

Awesome for first time snorkeling

Reviewed by: Vicki, 2017/06/19

We had Dan for our guide. On the drive out to the bay he gave us lots of useful information about the local culture. He was upbeat and very knowledgeable. At the bay he was organized and took very good care of us. We had serveral who were snorkeling for the first time and he made them feel very comfortable. As an added bonus he takes pictures of your trip and posts them to FB so you can grab them. No extra charge! Cool! I would highly recommend this excursion

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic day!

Reviewed by: Marty, 2017/04/22

My family had a wonderful time on this tour. Hanauma Bay is truely beautiful and this tour enabled us to jump the cues and make the most of our time here. We had 9 people in our group with 2 instructors. Thanks for an amazing morning!



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Money Well Spent

Reviewed by: Salvador E., 2017/04/13

As most of you know, things to do on the island of Oahu can be pricey at times. If you want to see your money stretch and to get more that you bargained for, take this trip. Dan picked us up right at our hotel and drove us to Hanauma Bay. His equipment was easy to use, very accommodating and the adventure itself was awesome. I could go on and on about how great of a time that my wife and I had but words could never do it justice. From my experience, I would say to give this a shot. Lest we forget one minor detail, I live in Anaheim, CA near Huntington Beach aka Surf City USA, and I have never been more comfortable in the ocean than I was on this snorkeling trip. It really was that awesome.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

March 15, 2017 #SB2k17

Reviewed by: Christina and Ruth, 2017/03/22

AMAZING for my first time snorkeling! Perfect weather, clear water, ran into 3 turtles and a beautiful school of fish. Dan and Chieko are very sweet people. Would definitely have brought a waterproof camera if I had one.
Recommend hydrating beforehand, especially if you haven't swam in the ocean before.
We got lucky with the weather on a beautiful day!





Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Serenale, 2017/01/12

Awesome experience. Saw so many fishes, water was so clear and the atmosphere was fantastic.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great time!

Reviewed by: Lynn, 2016/10/26

Dan and his wife were the best tour guides!! They took great care of you in the water and made sure you enjoyed your time!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Jenniffer, 2016/10/25

Dan and his wife were great guides! Best first snorkeling experience even though I couldn't stay out in the water long :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience ever!!!

Reviewed by: Judy Davis, 2016/10/03

Dan was amazing helping my sister and I with learning to snorkel. We would love to come back again and take another lesson and see more of the area. Thank you for a wonderful experience.


  • First experience


  • Amazing time

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun

Reviewed by: Victoria, 2016/09/20

It was my first snorkeling experience. The guide was super nice and friendly. She was taking pictures of us and later posted them on facebook.
That day we could see many fish and water was clear.
I loved it soooo much, so next day I came to Hanauma Bay bymyself.
Thanks for the great experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We got stood up!

Reviewed by: Maritza, 2016/08/31

With a reservation made and paid for 3 weeks in advance, with no notification, apology or anything we got stood up! When you travel thousands of miles and program once in a lifetime activities you have to be able to rely on these on line bookings! We fully regret using this company as we lost a whole day of a planned activity, you simple can't afford to waste time like this when you are on vacation for a limited amount of days. Telling us "we will refund your money" just isn't enough! DO NOT BOOK YOUR SNORKELING TOUR HERE!!

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Maritza,

Your reservation was reconfirmed with the activity provider the day before so we were surprised to hear that you were not picked up as scheduled. We are not sure where the mishap occurred but have spoken to them to prevent this from reoccurring in the future. We hope had a wonderful time with the alternative activity we booked you on.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI