Small Group Snorkel Tour with Personal Guide at Hanauma Bay

Great time!

Reviewed by: Ros, 2017/09/20

We are visitors from Australia and have been on the Great Barroer Reef but this was also outstanding. Dan took us where we could swim over coral and see lots of fish which he named. We had a wonderful morning and learnt a lot about the marine life. One novice to snorkelling managed it perfectly. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really Great

Reviewed by: JTC, 2017/08/17

This was very fun. Our guides where great and very patient with our nervous swimmer. It was an enjoyable experience that we would do again! Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome for first time snorkeling

Reviewed by: Vicki, 2017/06/19

We had Dan for our guide. On the drive out to the bay he gave us lots of useful information about the local culture. He was upbeat and very knowledgeable. At the bay he was organized and took very good care of us. We had serveral who were snorkeling for the first time and he made them feel very comfortable. As an added bonus he takes pictures of your trip and posts them to FB so you can grab them. No extra charge! Cool! I would highly recommend this excursion

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic day!

Reviewed by: Marty, 2017/04/22

My family had a wonderful time on this tour. Hanauma Bay is truely beautiful and this tour enabled us to jump the cues and make the most of our time here. We had 9 people in our group with 2 instructors. Thanks for an amazing morning!



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Money Well Spent

Reviewed by: Salvador E., 2017/04/13

As most of you know, things to do on the island of Oahu can be pricey at times. If you want to see your money stretch and to get more that you bargained for, take this trip. Dan picked us up right at our hotel and drove us to Hanauma Bay. His equipment was easy to use, very accommodating and the adventure itself was awesome. I could go on and on about how great of a time that my wife and I had but words could never do it justice. From my experience, I would say to give this a shot. Lest we forget one minor detail, I live in Anaheim, CA near Huntington Beach aka Surf City USA, and I have never been more comfortable in the ocean than I was on this snorkeling trip. It really was that awesome.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

March 15, 2017 #SB2k17

Reviewed by: Christina and Ruth, 2017/03/22

AMAZING for my first time snorkeling! Perfect weather, clear water, ran into 3 turtles and a beautiful school of fish. Dan and Chieko are very sweet people. Would definitely have brought a waterproof camera if I had one.
Recommend hydrating beforehand, especially if you haven't swam in the ocean before.
We got lucky with the weather on a beautiful day!





Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Serenale, 2017/01/12

Awesome experience. Saw so many fishes, water was so clear and the atmosphere was fantastic.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great time!

Reviewed by: Lynn, 2016/10/26

Dan and his wife were the best tour guides!! They took great care of you in the water and made sure you enjoyed your time!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Jenniffer, 2016/10/25

Dan and his wife were great guides! Best first snorkeling experience even though I couldn't stay out in the water long :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience ever!!!

Reviewed by: Judy Davis, 2016/10/03

Dan was amazing helping my sister and I with learning to snorkel. We would love to come back again and take another lesson and see more of the area. Thank you for a wonderful experience.


  • First experience


  • Amazing time

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun

Reviewed by: Victoria, 2016/09/20

It was my first snorkeling experience. The guide was super nice and friendly. She was taking pictures of us and later posted them on facebook.
That day we could see many fish and water was clear.
I loved it soooo much, so next day I came to Hanauma Bay bymyself.
Thanks for the great experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We got stood up!

Reviewed by: Maritza, 2016/08/31

With a reservation made and paid for 3 weeks in advance, with no notification, apology or anything we got stood up! When you travel thousands of miles and program once in a lifetime activities you have to be able to rely on these on line bookings! We fully regret using this company as we lost a whole day of a planned activity, you simple can't afford to waste time like this when you are on vacation for a limited amount of days. Telling us "we will refund your money" just isn't enough! DO NOT BOOK YOUR SNORKELING TOUR HERE!!

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Maritza,

Your reservation was reconfirmed with the activity provider the day before so we were surprised to hear that you were not picked up as scheduled. We are not sure where the mishap occurred but have spoken to them to prevent this from reoccurring in the future. We hope had a wonderful time with the alternative activity we booked you on.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling review

Reviewed by: Donna Long, 2016/08/12

We had the best experience, very impressed with how smoothly everything went.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Valvano

Reviewed by: Angela, 2016/07/24

Everyone had a great time. Guides were patient and informative. Saw a lot of different fish

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Small Group Snorkel Tour with Personal Guide at Hanauma Bay

Reviewed by: Laura from Arkansas, 2016/07/13

Spent a great day in the bay, loved that he took underwater pics for us!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanuman Bay Snorkelng

Reviewed by: Dave G, 2016/07/02

One of our best days in Oahu. Dan & Chieko of Blue Hawaii Divers are just the best. If you go snorkeling ,select them. Very knowledgable. Thank you Chieko for attending to my wife, who had a problem with first time time snorkeling and turned it into the great day . We would do it again! Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful trip!

Reviewed by: Amy Dean, 2016/06/17

We had a great time snorkeling today! Dan was an excellent guide and he was very patient and so knowledgable. We will definitely do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Never believe we could do it!

Reviewed by: Jenny, 2016/06/06

This is our first time snorkelling so it helps to have personal guides to be with us. We get to have one on one personal attention. The guides held our hands most of the time and we get to see a lot of fishes and corals. It is unbelievable and we can't believe we can do it. It is one item crossed out from our bucket list.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling lesson

Reviewed by: Jennifer Wolf, 2016/03/16

The instructor, one of the owners, was very patient and explained every step of what we'd be doing. I was in a small group of three, and the instructor held onto my arm for most of the hour until I felt I was okay by myself. The bay is calm with so many ornamental fish and gorgeous reefs. This was, hands-down, one of the best experiences I had in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Mary, 2015/11/03

This was amazing. The water was warm. You could see fish everywhere! Our guide was awesome! I was very nervous and he put me right at ease. I can't wait to do it again!!!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must for Oahu visit

Reviewed by: Steve, 2015/10/28

Very friendly and experienced crew. I've snorkeled at Haunama Bay several times on my own, and was ready for a guided visit, by far the best trip ever. Saw a turtle and of course hundreds of fish. Highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience

Reviewed by: Jennifer , 2015/07/27

Amazing place. Awesome guides. Highly recommend guide if you do Hanauma Bay.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An experience of a lifetime!

Reviewed by: Hailey, 2015/06/13

Had an amazing time. Our guide was very knowledgable and fun. He provided all equipment, snacks, water, and secure place for belongings. Felt safe at all times and saw some beautiful wildlife!


  • He took all photos and posted to fb to tag and share!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanauma Bay

Reviewed by: Wyatt M, 2015/06/01

This was an exceptionable excursion! Our snorkel guides were really great and made sure we had a great time. We were picked up and delivered back to our hotel. Would definitely recommend this trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Melissa, 2015/05/08

Very great tour, picked up on time, super friendly conversation and snorkelling was great, we got to see all sorts of marine life including a beautiful sea turtle!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thank you Dan

Reviewed by: Greg, 2015/04/26

For anyone wanting to try something new, don't miss this one. I learned how to snorkel!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent First-Time Snorkel

Reviewed by: LJB, 2015/03/30

This was my first time snorkeling, and Alan, our guide, was terrific. I had trouble figuring out the breathing, and he was very kind, patient, and worked to insure that I had a great experience. He was prepared with good equipment we needed, got us through the Haunauma Bay entry easily, and took us on a wonderful swim with loads of great life to see. We saw tons of fish, a huge turtle, an eel, the reef, and it was a fabulous experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Time!

Reviewed by: Bridgett Montano, 2015/02/23

Loved everything about this snorkling tour. The experience was so unbelievable. The instructors were awesome and friendly. I would do this snorkling tour again. Seen many different fish and twoTurtles. We actually went Pretty far out and the instructors were besides us and checking on us to make sure we were ok. My kids loved it to and talked about it for the whole day!! Go snorkling it Was awesome! Worth every penny I spent!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Jeanne A, 2015/02/15

I had never swum in the ocean even though I am a resident of N. California (water too cold). So I signed my husband and I up for a beginner snorkeling trip. Us two old fogies and 5 young Japanese students took the class. Both instructors were fluent in Japanese and very accommodating to us as well. We followed a turtle for several minutes and saw many colorful fish in the Bay. A truly wonderful experience. I will try it again some day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pretty good

Reviewed by: Roxanne, 2014/09/13

Was a great experience for beginner snorkeler. I liked how the guides were taking pictures for their Facebook page and said we could download the images of ourselves for our records. My only complaint was that the water was not super clear, but other than that, it was worth it.


Reply from activity provider

Aloha. Thanks for the review. Some days Hanauma Bay is super clear and other days not so good. It depends on the tide and wave conditions. Usually low tide and winter months have the best visibility. We hope you can join us another time when the ocean is clearer.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI