This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Prince Kuhio - Waikiki Casual Sunset Dinner Cruise & Fireworks on Fridays


Attended as (Friends) Reviews

Prince Kuhio - Waikiki Casual Sunset Dinner Cruise & Fireworks on Fridays / Steak & Shrimp Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Nancy & Shirley, 2019/03/09

It was a pleasant cruise but nothing outstanding. The food was cold and overcooked. The fireworks display lasted about 2-3 minutes.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Punahele, 2018/12/17

The timing, Food, and entertainment was awesome. The fireworks show to top it off was beautiful. Friendly Staff. Overall what a great experience. I will definitely refer this cruise to everyone... Thank you!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Decent cruise but we missed sunset + no food options.

Reviewed by: Anonymous , 2018/10/25

Me and my gurl friends went on this cruise on a Friday evening. The cruise looked really really good but we sat there thru the sunset and missed it. We checked with the bartender why we were not moving from the shore, and she said there was a delay in checking in people, so she gave us our first round of drinks free. That was a great gesture but it really didn't make it for our missing sunset. The sail was nice and smooth and the Luau was really good too. However, my only complain was there was no dinner option before we booked the cruise. So everybody was served steak and shrimp by default, but 2 of my gurl friends were pure vegetarians and there was no option for us. When we told the head chef we didn't eat meat, he said he didn't know and there was no option & left the plates with meat with us. The lady in-front of us got really upset when she noticed after half hour our plates were un-touched, she went and argued with the head chef saying he was not fair. So he agreed to make mac & cheese for the 2 gurls. I really wish we were asked at some point what our food preferences were instead of bringing out steak for everybody! I would recommend not taking this cruise if you don't eat steak or would like to see the sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio - Nice & Affordable Dinner Cruise in Waikiki

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2018/06/05

It's a nice and relaxing dinner cruise. The price is great and they have free pick-up from Waikiki. I had dinner on the top deck and the views from Waikiki are amazing. The food was good and the steak was freshly grilled for us. We got welcome drinks and there are other drinks available for purchase. The boat is spacious and the crew was very friendly. They played local music, there's a hula girl, ukulele player and even fire knife dance at the end. Thank you Capt. Chuck & Capt. Tiger for being such great hosts, my friend and I had a great time at the Prince Kuhio.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: CNetzel, 2017/07/17

Our cruise had a late start due to an unforseen fire. When we got going however, I quickly forgot that we went out later than planned. The crew was friendly and accommodating. The food was great and we had a wonderful time. I have pictures from that night I will treasure.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxed cruise with an amazing sunset

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2017/06/03

I'm one of those people that thinks it's a waste to be on a boat if you're going to be cooped up indoors all the time. If you're going to experience a sunset at sea, you might as well do it right with an open-air deck and a mai tai in hand.

The dinner on this cruise was great, and so was the live entertainment, which included ukulele, hula, and a fire dance (totally unexpected), but for how affordable it is all of those just seemed like a cherry on top of a gorgeous cake.

If you want to experience a Hawaiian sunset on a laid-back ship, this is the cruise for you.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories