This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Prince Kuhio - Waikiki Casual Sunset Dinner Cruise & Fireworks on Fridays

Overall Rating

4.124.12 / 5

Reviews

21 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as (Couples) Reviews

Such a great experience

Reviewed by: Amber, 2019/05/13

The pictures we took alone were reason enough to take this cruise! The colors were unbelievable and the view from up top was amazing. It was a perfect night. Food was good, entertainment was good, fireworks were good but the whole experience and views were unforgettable! Thank you!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun

Reviewed by: Shannon , 2019/05/10

The food was great, crew was friendly, and it was a wonderful evening!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don't bother

Reviewed by: Linley, 2019/05/09

Worst experience. Handling of very drunk patrons very poor. Food to be forgotten,which was probably a good thing as I couldn't finish my food after watching the drunk loose his breakfast. Choc chip biscuit for dessert, watered down red wine , do I need to go on. Entertainment was farcical. Waitress come captain giggled a bit, Cook come fire dancer spun a burning torch which was better than his miserable cooking attempt . Definitely worth missing. A embarrassment for Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Take this cruise

Reviewed by: Susan, 2019/05/03

Great food, beautiful scenery. Entertainment was fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Pookie , 2019/03/18

Wonderful customer service, great food. & beautiful time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

nice cruise with sunset and fireworks, dinner left much to be desired

Reviewed by: Sally, 2019/02/20

The steak was seasoned and cooked well, the fresh green beans were terrible, every plate had some left, didn't care for the salad dressing, potato slices were fine and three shrimp, not much of a meal for the price of the cruise, and they gave you a packet of famous amos mini chocolate chip cookies as dessert. Their fountain drink machine broke so they had to hand prepare the drinks, it rained so their was not adequate indoor seating and they had to serve dinner in shifts. The meal was definitely not what I was expecting.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not prepared for wet weather

Reviewed by: Disgruntle, 2018/12/31

I know it is Hawaii and the weather is generally great, but it does rain from time to time. Because of the weather we really did not get much of a sunset. There was not enough room for everyone to eat their rather ordinary meal inside. Thankfully it did clear enough to see the fireworks and the little show on return was entertaining. This is a smallish boat and a number of people were sea sick as we were certainly bobbing around quite a bit.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Brent , 2018/11/19

The Prince is worn out and in need of some refurbishment. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The entertainment was not great and the meal was decent. We had a fun evening and decent for the price. You get what you paid for. The fireworks were a bonus.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was so worth it!

Reviewed by: Lindsay, 2018/10/16

The food, the sunset, the fireworks, the hula and fire dancers plus the super helpful staff - we had the best time!
This is definitely a must do when in Honolulu :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surprised and greatful for the tour,food and great photo opportunities

Reviewed by: Denise, 2018/10/12

A very well organized tour. The staff was very talented they could wait on you, dance for you,cook for you. It was a great cruise over all by all staff and there interactions with us!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed the experience but would change a couple things

Reviewed by: Romans828, 2018/08/20

Started off that the shuttle was completely full and a couple people had to stand up. Seems we were overbooked
2nd the people downstairs got served first and those sitting at the top like myself didnt get food for at least one hour and a half after those on the bottom did.
The food was good. There was not any seconds and they served bags of cookies for dessert. Not what you would expect. No communication about fhe dining was privided

With that being said views were good.
Next time would do a buffet. Would not do this cruise again


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Late arrival on bus due to other guests / could not get upstairs

Reviewed by: Jamie, 2018/08/14

It was a nice cruise and a good dinner. However, we were picked up by free shuttle and two of the guests were at wrong hotel pick up which delayed us by about 15 minutes. By time we arrived at the ship, we were at the back of the queue and there was no seats left upstairs where all of the entertainment was and it was too crowded to even stand up there. If they are going too book more passengers than they have seats upstairs, they should be selling two classes of tickets so you can be guaranteed a seat upstairs if you want it. Had I known we would be stuck downstairs, I would not have booked this.

If you book this, do not take the free bus. Make your own way there and make sure you arrive early to be at front of line.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good value

Reviewed by: werduffy, 2018/07/24

We enjoyed the cruise

Overall was a good time with a great view of the fireworks

Getting transportation allowed us early access tot he boat for better seating

Great crew, very friendly

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth doing

Reviewed by: Rob, 2018/07/06

Good food good entertainment and nice oat and very good crewmen

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Experience I Would Highly recommend. Dinner was Tasty & then some. Mouth watering Shrimp, Perfectly seasoned Steak, Tender green beans, potatoes. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm My thanks to the Chef.

Reviewed by: Chicago Tim, 2018/07/05

Dinner was ever so delicious. Tasty only starts to describe the meal. Mouth watering Shrimp. Tender & perfectly seasoned Steak. Fresh Green beans seasoned as well, potatoe wedges too. Mmmmmmmmmm

Great entertainment Monkey Man rocked as did Pounamie’s Dancing. Thank you everyone for a Life time memory.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awsome

Reviewed by: Hyeimi Park, 2018/05/30

The staffs are very fun and cool.
I can explain them one sentensce, they are Avengers. lol

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Amazing Incredible Experience

Reviewed by: TJR, 2018/05/28

This was by far the highlight of our vacation and ending it on top of the world with beautiful boat ride. The dinner was excellent for the price. The boat was absolutely amazing and entertaining starting with a great captain. The Hula dance was beautiful. The Friday night boat ride ended with a fabulous Fireworks show and incredible Fire Show. I guarantee you this is a show you will love from the beautiful boat, to the amazing scenery, awesome food, beautiful Hula dancing, incredible Fire Show and Amazing Fireworks. This experience was well worth the great price. We will definitely book this experience again! Thank you for an awesome time and help build cherished memories!


  • Night view


  • Titanic Pose


  • Beautiful view of the city from Prince Kuhio


  • Diamond Head view


  • Front of Prince Kuhio


  • Fireworks show


  • Awesome Captain!!


  • Hula Dancer

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Glenn Cameron, 2018/03/31

Loved this cruise. Views were amazing with a sunset to die for. The entertainment on board was traditional and full of life, and the BBQ dinner a very pleasant surprise. I would recommend this little gem to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not Sunset Dinner!!!

Reviewed by: Lee, 2017/10/26

I did not get to see sunset at all. I am not sure what cost me that much, but I want my money back. Food was OK other than steak, but it was served on one square tray. Steak was over over cooked, and I prefer medium. We did not get served for Maitai drinks. Shows(?) were not entertaining, and it was one person hula for 5 minutes and two amateur fire dancer for couple minutes. They turned on TV for an hour or so playing surfing DVD, and it was more entertaining. They demanded tips, and I decided to pay just $5. And I regret I gave tips.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Will Wright, 2017/10/24

The meal and entertainment was great! The people worked hard to make it a wonderful time. The show was great with the hula dancing. Very pretty gals too! Plus the fire show was outstanding.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Small Boat But BIG Surprises!

Reviewed by: Sandy Jamison, 2017/10/14

We scheduled our evening on the Prince Kuhio Sunset Cruise for our 26th Wedding Anniversary. It wasn't a large boat but I will tell you the Captain and the crew had big hearts and were full of BIG surprises.

We had a sumptuous dinner that was better than any meal I had had on the island. The chef should be commended. The food was served quickly and it was hot when you got it. The crew swiftly took your beverage orders and made sure you were happy. Their customer service was exemplary!

Then we were entertained to a hula show and a fire dance. The evening was capped off by a spectacular fireworks display from the shore.

This crew worked their tails off: they drove the shuttle buses, they served food and beverages, and they put on a show.

It was a magical night that I will never forget as long as I live! Thank you Prince Kuhio!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories