Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.86 4.86 / 5

Reviews

56 reviews
Post a review

Fun time, great people!

Reviewed by: Kurt W, 2021/03/14

We were re-scheduled because of heavy wind, but they were very quick to make the new time painless and easy. Fun time out on the water, sunset, whales, good food, and awesome staff. Overall we were very happy and would definitely do the trip with them again! The boat was big enough that we were comfortable, but small enough to make us feel like a part of a group out for a joy ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great night

Reviewed by: Chris, 2021/03/13

My wife and I had a wonderful time! The sunset was amazing

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Matt and Brandy , 2021/03/01

Fun dinner cruise, good food and views from the ocean were amazing with sun setting over the ocean and the Beach.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!,

Reviewed by: Pam, 2021/02/22

Everyone was amazing. Sam,Sean,Tony,Savana,Kimberly Casey and Monkey. The food was delicious. Would definitely do again❤️

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Annie, 2021/02/15

Easy booking and good experience overall. I will definitely use this booking service again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best dinner cruise ever

Reviewed by: Meg, 2021/02/14

This was the best dinner cruise ever. Thank you for the great night.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great times!

Reviewed by: Shannon , 2021/01/04

Celebrating our Anniversary with Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunet Dinner Cruise made it extra special. The captain and crew were friendly and great hosts. I will be back to make more special memories.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Biggz P , 2021/01/03

As a first time taking a cruise if this type.not was a great way to start the new year. My fiancé and I enjoyed the hospitality. The food was restaurant quality. The BYOB policy was also fun. We brought champagne. The views were immaculate. The staff was eager to take as many pictures of us as we would like. Very professional. Clean vessel. One of a kind.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful sunset and great dinner!

Reviewed by: AZfitmama, 2021/01/02

My husband and I booked this dinner cruise on a whim. We are SO glad we did! We were immediately greeted by the incredibly friendly crew and then went to the top of the boat and took a seat. It was absolutely beautiful outside and the ambiance of the boat was perfect for honeymooners. There is new owners who just purchased this boat and have revamped everything, so it is freshly painted and has beautiful lighting all throughout.
It is BYOB, so make sure to bring your favorite beer, wine, or liquor. The bartender, Savannah, has your basic things like soda, orange juice, and pineapple juice, so she was able to mix us up a fruity cocktail with the liquor we brought.
We had such an amazing time. They served short ribs, mashed potatoes, and veggies. It was SO good! So flavorful and I am not much of a short ribs kind of person. My husband and I mainly hung out at the bar with Savannah and Kimberly and we had SO much fun! They told us about all the local spots to hit up and we just talked and laughed all night long.
The captain of the boat (I wish I could remember his name!) was SO wonderful! He was such a nice man and you can tell he has worked hard on making sure this boat is a great experience for everyone.
They were hosting a booze-cruise after our dinner cruise and we wanted to go so bad, but we drove to the marina and weren't sure how we would have gotten back to our hotel if we joined haha! Wish we could have though!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Crew

Reviewed by: Hannah, 2020/12/29

My family had a great time. The boat is under new ownership as of June and the service was great. One of the highlights of our trip!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Sunset & Dinner Cruise in Oahu

Reviewed by: Becky B, 2020/12/26

Not only were the views beautiful, but the staff was all accommodating and extremely personable! The three course meal was amazing and timed perfectly. I have done other sunset cruises out of Waikiki and this one was by far the most enjoyable and relaxing. We also saw 4 whales on the cruise!
I give this cruise & it’s crew a 6/6!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time

Reviewed by: Eric, 2020/11/16

Would definitely recommend it!!! Great staff, and breathtaking views

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for the nice review, glad we could help in making your anniversary special

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Tonya, 2020/11/08

We went on our cruise last night and it was wonderful despite the fact that I got seasick. My husband and kids absolutely loved it. I was unable to eat my food but again, my hubby and kids said the food was amazing. The fish and short ribs were superb to them.
I regret not buying motion sickness meds. If you think you will get sick,please take meds a day prior and about 2 hours prior to your cruise. Now, about the staff. They are uhhmazinggg. They are very attentive and sweet. Make sure you have cash to tip them very good. Also, you need cash for the photographer if u want to buy your pictures.

  • Sunset cruise 2020

Reply from activity provider

It was nice meeting you folks, glad you had a good time.

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2020/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friendly crew, yummy dinner/dessert, and great drinks!

Reviewed by: JackyDaniels, 2020/11/04

I went on Prince Kuhio with friends and it was such a nice way to spend our Friday evening. It's the only dinner cruise that is open right now, and we were so happy with everything: service, dinner, boat. The overall vibe was friendly and chill, the crew was so nice, and dinner was served hot and had good portions. Also the generous slice of cheesecake was really good! They have a cute tiki onboard where you can order whatever you'd like. Only thing I'd recommend is to bring sea-sickness preventatives! I get seasick very easily so I made sure to take dramamine prior to the cruise and I am so thankful. We went on a day when the water was pretty rough and there was a lot of swell and although it was hard to walk around the deck, I didn't get seasick. I was very impressed with this dinner cruise and it's a great option if you want a change of scenery!

Reply from activity provider

Glad you enjoyed the trip and the meal we enjoyed having you aboard.

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome dinner cruise

Reviewed by: csorton, 2020/10/29

We kept searching for dinner cruises that were open with COVID. We found this one and we were so glad that we did. It was awesome. The mai tai was excellent and the food was delicious. The owner of the boat was very friendly. The staff was very attentive and friendly as well. We would very much recommend taking this cruise if you get the chance. We even sighted a whale even though it was way too early in the season.

  • Beautiful sunset

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for the nice review, it was nice meeting you folks. And the whales sighting this early I am still talking about it was awesome.

Aloha

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding cruise

Reviewed by: Mira J, 2020/10/26

One of the best cruises I have ever taken. The crew was very welcoming when we stepped on board. Drinks were amazing. Food was very good. Crew checked in frequently. Highly recommended

Reply from activity provider

Mira, glad to hear you had such a good trip, we enjoyed having all you on board and visiting.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Rebecca, 2020/10/26

Gracious staff
Beautiful sunset
Delicious food and drink

Reply from activity provider

thank you for joining us, it was a great sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Your typical haole, 2020/02/22

Captain Tiger and his crew put on an awesome show and dinner. Food was great! Service and the sunsets are always amazing! Captain tiger also has a couple good fishing options too!

Reply from activity provider

Glad you had a good time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing & Romantic evening on the water - Perfect date night!

Reviewed by: MsTravelGal, 2020/02/16

We thoroughly enjoyed this dinner cruise! The Prince Kuhio is perfect for just sitting back with a good drink, relaxing, and taking in the views. I liked the choice of music; it really enhanced the aloha ambiance.

The servers were exceptionally attentive and friendly, they also doubled as the post-sunset entertainment--very impressive.

The water was a little choppy when we first got underway, but I like the feeling of riding over the waves. If you're prone to seasickness I would highly recommend going with the Prince Kuhio rather than a catamaran as the larger boat gives you a smoother ride.

If you're a sucker for imitating famous movie scenes, the Prince Kuhio is the best boat in Waikiki for reenacting the Titanic "I'm flying" scene where Jack and Rose stand on the bow of the ship. And the friendly crew were very obliging and took the picture for us.

Five stars for sure!

  • Perfect double date on the Prince Kuhio.

  • Reenacting the Titanic scene.

  • View of Diamond Head from the harbor.

Reply from activity provider

Love the movie scene comment, would like to say you are the only ones to do that BUT!!! Glad you enjoyed the trip

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Michael, 2020/02/16

We had a great time on this sunset dinner cruise. The Steak and Shrimp were very good and the drinks were cheap. They also have a vegetarian option available if requested ahead of time. The staff were friendly and put on a little hula/firedancing show which was pretty entertaining. The boat itself was nice, I wouldn't call it luxurious, but nice. Swells weren't very big out there but the boat does rock pretty good so prepare ahead of time if you are prone to sea sickness. If you haven't seen Waikiki/Diamond Head from the water then you must check out the beautiful views. Overall nice cruise, nice views, nice sunset.

Reply from activity provider

Glad you had a good time,

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time on the sunset dinner cruise!

Reviewed by: Flow, 2020/01/19

We had a great time on this dinner cruise. The views were stunning and the food and drinks were great. All the staff members were friendly and always willing to help. The dancing and fire show was a great way to end the cruise!

Reply from activity provider

Sounds like a good time was had by all. Thanks for taking the time to send a review

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved every minute of it!

Reviewed by: Marilyn & John, 2019/12/04

This was an outstanding and beautiful cruise. The food was good, the staff was friendly and the sunset was one of the most beautiful I've ever seen. I highly recommend it!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for a nice review sounds like you had a good time, come and see us again if you are in hawaii .

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great night out

Reviewed by: Amanda Oz, 2019/11/16

A great night out Food was good ,entertainment was well presented and fireworks were spectacular Captain was a top bloke Would definitely go again

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for the kind words and taking the time to submit a review

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The experience was awesome!

Reviewed by: Lydia, 2019/08/12

The cruise was lots of fun and the staff were friendly.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review with kind works.

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kuhio cruise

Reviewed by: Sabrina , 2019/08/09

Great dinner great views. Take a dramamine if sensitive but other wise a great experience.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for the 5Star review, yes if you are prone to be digestively challenged the Dramamine is a good recommendation, better to be safe.

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent experience

Reviewed by: Jessica , 2019/07/30

Memorable experience for our family. The fire show was our favorite.

Reply from activity provider

Glad to hear fun was had by all.

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Kidney transplant 29, 2019/07/12

I was so excited for this ride and dinner. I became extremely sick during the cruise having had a kidney transplant a few months before and an infection. The crew and captain were amazing not only we they extremely kind but the captain got us an Uber to the hospital. They also bagged up my dinner which we accidentally forgot in the Uber but it smelled delicious. The people on that ship are truly good people and I won’t forget their kindness!

Reply from activity provider

Glad everything worked out ok, thank for taking the time to send such a nice review.

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Evening out for July 4,2019

Reviewed by: Rose & Josh, 2019/07/07

The crew was great,friendly staff.
Dinner was good!
Great experience!
We will be doing this again!
Nice evening out for July 4th!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for the nice review, we now have a new dinner menu with a 3-course braised beef short dinner and prime rib on Fridays.

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Chrissy, 2019/06/29

My son was extremely sea sick but they were very helpful. Cruise was nice and the food was good! They sent home some food for my son to eat later after he felt better.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for the nice review, the motion of the ocean can effect some people more than others like.

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great evening!

Reviewed by: Amanda from Texas, 2019/06/04

So glad we chose this fireworks dinner cruise over others. Captains Tiger and Stephanie and the staff put in so much effort to make you feel welcome and have a good time. Dinner was served as it was cooked, so it was all hot and fresh, and we had the perfect spot for a view of the fireworks show. On the way back, we were treated to hula performances and fire spinning. It was a very nice evening and we will do it again.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for the nice review, we appreciate it. we have a new menu with Prime Rib on the Friday fireworks trip all prepared fresh by our new on bored chef, hope you join us again.

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories