Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.65 4.65 / 5

Reviews

82 reviews
Post a review

Good cruise

Reviewed by: Take a jacket, 2021/07/27

Take motion sickness pills with you just in case. The food was pretty good. Take your own alcohol, they serve soft drinks only.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Misleading information

Reviewed by: Grisel, 2021/05/19

Food was good and my 5 yr old picky eater liked his Mac and cheese dish. However on the website it says BYOB or drink are available for purchase. We were rushing and forgot our beers at our hotel but we thought we’ll just buy some there. When we asked for drink menu the waitress said they didn’t sell any alcoholic beverages and it was only BYOB. We told her about the website and she said some websites have wrong information. So we only had options of some juices and sodas. Also call for kid menu options which was only mac and cheese. Thank goodness he liked it. We book it at 5:30pm which was perfect time for the sunset views. But after sunset it did get cold and it was a windy night so I would think twice about going in shorts and tank and the boat did rock a little. I would do this again but better dressed especially for kids and don’t forget your drinks. Oh and the juices and sodas are unlimited and free.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was great!

Reviewed by: Jodi, 2021/05/10

The crew was awesome! The food was okay. It wasn’t crowded. Loved it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great team and vibe!

Reviewed by: Ratul, 2021/04/04

The cruise, staff, timing and music are fantastic and bode well with the beautiful Waikiki coastline. The only thing that can be improved is the vegetarian meal selection. This is an unmissable to do whether for fist timers or reunion groups.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I had a great time.

Reviewed by: Hawaiiankid, 2019/11/03

I liked the firework show, which is on Friday night so you have to book on Friday in order to see it. The staff were very nice and professional and they danced for us after dinner, which was also a plus. The food was good. Recommend bring a jacket.

Reply from activity provider

The fireworks on Fridays do fill up fast, we are now doing a prime rib dinner on fridays should you ever make it back.

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Pookie , 2019/03/18

Wonderful customer service, great food. & beautiful time.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for the review

Aloha
Capt john

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed the experience but would change a couple things

Reviewed by: Romans828, 2018/08/20

Started off that the shuttle was completely full and a couple people had to stand up. Seems we were overbooked
2nd the people downstairs got served first and those sitting at the top like myself didnt get food for at least one hour and a half after those on the bottom did.
The food was good. There was not any seconds and they served bags of cookies for dessert. Not what you would expect. No communication about fhe dining was privided

With that being said views were good.
Next time would do a buffet. Would not do this cruise again

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for the review, The boat now has new ownership and has gone trough a lot of changes and updates. Dinner is now a 3-couse meal prepared fresh by our on board chef and consists of a salsd to start followed by braised beef short ribs accompanied with fresh roasted vegetables and garlic mashed potatoes and lilikoi cheese cake to finish. Consider joining us on your next visit and experience our all new TIKI bar on the upper level.

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good value

Reviewed by: werduffy, 2018/07/24

We enjoyed the cruise

Overall was a good time with a great view of the fireworks

Getting transportation allowed us early access tot he boat for better seating

Great crew, very friendly

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for the nice review, yes come early so you have the pick of the tables although there is not a bad seat in the house.

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing

Reviewed by: Janet, 2018/07/21

We had group of 13 who all had a good time. Very relaxed and informal. The kids were permitted to run around the boat. Entertainment was enjoyable.

Reply from activity provider

Glad a good time was had by all.

Aloha
Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A good way to spend an evening!

Reviewed by: Great Trip, 2018/07/09

Nice boat, good dinner and great views of Waikiki! Definitely a must do while at the beach!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for such a great review

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: Yjeong , 2018/05/14

Food was great! Got a free drink ! Entertainment was good! View was amazing to include fireworks . Great for the price you pay!

Reply from activity provider

thanks for taking the time to give us such a nice review

Capt John

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories