Kailua & Lanikai Beach Segway Tours (with Waikiki Pick-up)

Overall Rating

4.894.89 / 5

Reviews

9 reviews (Post a review)

Best time ever on Segway tour!

Reviewed by: Annemieke van Heezik, 2014/10/05

I was at the wrong pick-up spot for transport, but the tour organisation and Veltra have called and directed me to the right place so I could still make the activity (just twenty minutes late... sorry fellow travellers). Thank you Veltra and Segway tours for the great service.
The busdriver/tourguide spoke Japanese which was great for the rest of the company; all Japanese, but for me not so much. Arriving after a beautifull ride to Kailua we split up and since I was the only one that booked a 1 hour tour I had a private tourguide: Rick.
I really had a blast. He made me relax by joking around and made sure I felt secure on the Segway before we got on our way. After a while you really get the hang of it and it feels amazing. It's a comfortable way of exploring the land and it is SO MUCH FUN!! The way it handles and how fast it can go if you want it to. I can't point out enough how much fun it is and how easy. I wasn't sure before what I should wear and ladies listen to this: wear a skirt or a dress. Anything that looks a bit flattering, because if you opt for the DVD (which you totally should)you already have the disadvantage of wearing a helmet, you don't want to add that look with baggy pants. trust me.
The surroundings are beautiful and I recomment to go for the two hour tour. Youll get the same instruction if needed and you get to spent more time on the Segway adn also see much more of the Island. Lanikai beach is not included in the 1 hour tour and you really don't want to miss out on that. i also recomment to bring swimsuits and if you can try to stay the whole day at Kailua, because it really is a piece of Paradise. It's a very small village with the most amazing beaches of Lanikai and Kailua. Enjoy the Crystal clear waters and bask in the Aloha spirit.
Thank you Rick for one of the best tours I had all holiday! I will definitely join again if and when I return to Hawaii, I'll just go for 2 hours than.


  • Kailua beach


  • Kailua beach


  • Mokulua islands view


  • Lankikai Beach


  • Lanikai Beach


  • Kailua Beach


  • Tour guide Rick


  • Mokulua islands view at Lanikai Beach

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Segways are awesome! This was so much fun!!

Reviewed by: Candice & Christian, 2014/02/18

Must admit we were a bit nervous going into this! I was worried I might fall off. Travis was fantastic teaching us safety and how to ride.
This was so much fun and I really want to ride a Segway again!
The beaches were beautiful and I would just say to everyone that there is the chance to get in the water so wear bathers or board shorts and thongs so you can go in and on the sand! :)
Getting the extra package with transport and the photo cd was the best idea. They took great shots whilst we were out riding and at the beach so we could just cruise and not have to worry about pictures!
It was great how they reviewed them when we got back so we could see the photos before we get home!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun! fun! fun!

Reviewed by: DBRL, 2013/12/21

Had a great time with this adventure. I took my uncle and aunt who are in the 70s and they had a blast. It only takes a few minutes of instruction and you're operating the Segway like a pro. The tour included 3 beaches and a very nice neighborhood with limited traffic.
A personalized DVD can also be purchased at a nominal fee.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Segway tour , Kailuo beach

Reviewed by: Paul & Anita, 2013/08/23

This was a lovely way to see the coast line and views of Mokulua islands, with breaks for rests and education regarding Hawaiian culture. the segways were easy to control and tuition was given prior to "driving" on the pavements and pathways. No prior experience is required. We all had a great time with a guide who managed an international group of customers.
We have previously experienced segway tours in the UK and Florida, but none previously had the lovely coastal views.A very different way to experience the Island.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a fun time!

Reviewed by: Lindnerlady, 2012/11/02

This is a fun way to see the scenery and get some fresh air at the same time. After a 5-10 minute training on the Segway, we were off! We went on sand, pavement, sidewalks, paths, grass, beach - you name it! It was a very fun time and we can't wait to do it again! It is an activity that old and young alike can enjoy. Highly recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun! Fun! Fun!

Reviewed by: Lindnerlady, 2012/10/30

This is the most fun we had in Hawaii! The Segway is a very unique way to see Kailua. Beautiful scenery, beautiful sunshine. The staff are very safety conscious and it was an adventure we will return to the next time we are on Oahu! Thanks to you all!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic experience - great people

Reviewed by: Steve, 2011/08/18

Thanks so much to Rick and the folks at Segway of Hawaii-Kailua. We had a great time and learned something about Hawaiian culture and hospitality. Thanks to our fantastic tour guide Vai. She is also a great papaya catcher. I also learned to never step on fallen noni fruit! Thanks for a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

highly recommended

Reviewed by: chris from sydney, 2011/05/02

Rick and his team were highly professional and very client focused. The Kailua beach tour was highly entertaining and showed us a side of Kailua we wouldn't have seen otherwise. The segways come with quality instructions for beginers and Rick made sure we were all accomplished operators before embarking on our fantastic adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/10/27

This was a great way to experience the windward side of the island. We've never ridden on the Segway before, so we were a bit nervous at first, but they made us feel very comfortable on the Segway within 10min of practice. Our guide, Joe was very patient and great! He pointed out a lot of sights we would have missed if we were just driving around on our rental car. He also took a lot of pictures for us, so we didn't have to worry about taking pictures.

The tour time passed by so quickly, and at the end of the tour, we wanted to keep riding more! This was the best way to really see the sights and take in the beauty of Kailua. Highly recommended!









Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI