This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Day Trip to Molokai Island (from Honolulu)

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews (Post a review)

Molakia Tour

Reviewed by: Michael Turner, 2018/12/05

The island speaks for itself but Rudy our guide made it come alive.

He shared his knowledge, he sang, and gave us the real Hawaii.

Wow, a tour restaurant with great food. Paddlers was reasonable and great quality.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ask for Rudy!

Reviewed by: Lynn, 2018/11/27

I should start this review by saying that our flight to Molokai was great - the ride was smooth, and the staff & pilot at Makani Kai Air were very friendly.

Upon our arrival on Molokai, our tour guide Rudy greeted us with a very warm welcome. My mom and I had such a wonderful day chatting with Rudy, learning about Molokai and seeing so many beautiful vistas across the island. Rudy was so very friendly and eager to share not only the history and culture of Molokai - but also sharing personal stories. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Molokai tour

Reviewed by: Gin, 2018/05/17

We had an amazing time on our Molokai tour. Our guides, Hans and Jimmy, were the best. They were very knowledgeable, informative and very entertaining. Saw everything we wanted to see and more. Had a great lunch and, of course, time for shopping. I would definitively do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience with a great tour guide

Reviewed by: ZiadKhamo, 2018/03/09

A great day for anyone wanting to learn about this Gem of an Island.The flight to the Island was an amazing experience alone, as it was sunny, we could take fantastic photos of Oahu and Molokai.

When we got to the Island, our Tour Guide (Rudy) was waiting for us, and I cannot thank him enough for making this such a memorable trip. His knowledge and information sharing about the island were just mindblowing. Big hats off to Rudy.

We had the pleasure of seeing amazing locations, take even better photos and bring back some memories we will cherish forever. If you want to experience a day sightseeing, learning and experiencing some amazing stories, I would highly advise you to visit this Island.

We were lucky the weather was fantastic but even luckier we had Rudy showing us around. Will definitely come back one day.

Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Day trip to Molokai with John McBride

Reviewed by: Don Fischer, 2018/02/23

John McBride was a wealth of knowledge and excellent host. Even if the weather that day hampered us during part of the day he arranged the tour to accommodate and made certain we had the best views. He had everything arranged in advance and kept us informed via email or phone. Would highly recommend John if you want a relaxing day seeing a sleepy island. It gave you a look back in time before Hawaii got commercialized.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories