This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Circle Island Tour & Polynesian Cultural Center Full Day Pass Luau Dinner & Show


Attended as (Friends) Reviews

Circle Isle tour and Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Cheryl Cooke , 2017/08/14

I was disappointed with the circle Island Tour as it felt rushed and we only had a half hour at the Dole Plantation which was sufficient only to get something to eat very quickly and see nothing else. The Polynesian Cultural Center was marvelous, great luau, great show. Our driver was a very sweet man but tended to preach and too frequently interspersed his own Christian beliefs. He also mentioned, way too often, the High Cost of Living and the low wages. He is very knowledgeable with regard to the price of real estate on the island, about which I really have no interest.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rough ride

Reviewed by: Jas, 2017/05/13

Our tour guide Jason was great. Just wished the seats was more comfortable for the long journey. We were able to feel every bump and crack on the road going to PCC, that part i didn't enjoy, even heading back to Waikiki was miserable and rough.


  • Heading to PCC

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

circle island tour with prime dining

Reviewed by: Phyllis LaForge, 2014/02/05

excellent. Jason was amazing. His knowledge of the area extensive

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Island Tour & PCC Luau & show

Reviewed by: TizLV, 2013/08/31

The circle island tour (1 star) was too much a rush, it is literally a drive half way around the island to get to PCC, only a couple stops that barely has time to get off the bus and take photos, and no where states that the famous Hanauma Bay is closed on Tuesday for cleanup.

The PCC operates like the cruise ship, put a lei on you just to have photographer take pictures to sell you later, and then take the lei back. The so called guides in the PCC are students where some of them are not well trained to handle the group; you can do everything by yourself using the schedule of programs.

The Luau was mediocre, no whole pig roasting, just a huge dinning hall with lots of people, eating the buffet, and some show on stage. Sorry, I live in Vegas, this cannot compare.

"HA: Breath of Life" Show definitely 5 star, very well done and great performers, if you are willing to pay high price for shows in Vegas, this one is on par.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

TOURIST

Reviewed by: MARK, 2012/04/30

THE DRIVER/GUIDE WAS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND KEPT US ENTERTAINING FOR THE MOST PARTS. HE GAVE US CLEAR INSTRUCTIONS AND WAS A GREAT ASSET TO HAVE IN THIS TOUR.

WE COULD HAVE SPENT MORE TIME ON THE ISLAND TOUR INSTEAD OF THE CULTURAL CENTER.

FINALLY THE NIGHT SHOW WAS WELL DONE. SUPRISED TO SEE HOW STUDENTS COULD PUT UP A PROFESSIONAL SHOW LIKE THIS. SOMETIMES I WONDER WHETHER THEY COME HERE TO STUDY FOR A CAREER OR ENTERTAIN THEMSELVES.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories