Island Tour & Polynesian Cultural Center Day Pass with Dinner & Show [Open 2021] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Island Tour & Polynesian Cultural Center Day Pass with Dinner & Show [Open 2021]

Overall Rating

4.58 4.58 / 5

Reviews

59 reviews
Post a review

PCC

Reviewed by: Deb, 2019/01/03

The tour itself was great. Getting to stop at some sightseeing areas and enjoy the PCC was definitely a highlight. Could have spent more time at the Dole Plantation and the PCC. The driver Rob was obnoxious however. He talked non stop very loudly and it was difficult to decifer what was fact and what was BS. He talked non stop about himself and we got to the PCC later than anticipated so had less time there.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center great..driver/tour guide a little annoying

Reviewed by: Amy, 2018/11/10

I found the driver/tour guide annoying and condescending. When telling us the time limits he could have scripted better like i.e." we're on a tight schedule and we only have 10 mins on this site so please be back at (state the exact time). He's so full of himself and very scattered with his stories and facts. He didn't even know Hawaii's state bird, he said the white crane. He kept on showing his arm muscles and his jokes were not even funny. He kept on singing, he could just have played any Hawaiian music, he also took jabs at other driver/tour guides.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour and Polynesian cultural center

Reviewed by: Syl, 2016/04/13

Loved the cultural center and all its history. I felt like we could have gotten there earlier if our tk guide didn't share so many personal stories. We had many beautiful stops but he'd wait till we sat back in our seats to stand and share stories. I'd prefer to get on the road and spend more time at stop points or cultural center

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Go for PCC, not the Island Tour

Reviewed by: JDJones, 2015/03/31

The PCC, dinner, luau, and show were fantastic. The Island Tour itself was the sad part. Our driver was late and then we had to rush through all the sites, having barely time for a picture or look before having to reload.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian cultural center

Reviewed by: Chuck, 2015/03/05

Enjoyed the bus tour, but it gets you there 2 hours after it opens.
The center itself focuses too much on entertainment and not enough on education. It is run by the Morman education system, so one would think if we are supporting the students we in turn would be educated about the various Polynesian cultures around the pacific.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good show, so so food

Reviewed by: Jo Ann Faux, 2014/05/04

The show and grounds were very good but the food was just so- so. Only had a few dishes to choose from, the only good thing was the pork.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The PCC was great, the tour was so-so

Reviewed by: Ultrasonics21, 2014/04/21

The circle island tour seemed rushed and we didn't stop anywhere once we passed the Dole Plantation. We basically cruised passed all the beaches on the north shore. Diamondhead was looked at from the front side but nothing was really brought up about it. The things we saw were nice but I wish we would have had more time exploring them. Once we got to the PCC this were great. The performers were top notch and the show was very educational and entertaining. The food was excellent and non-stop. The half day at the PCC was more than enough to see everything I wanted to see. Once the tour guide picked us up, we heard a little too much about his personal life for the hour plus ride home. My recommendation is if you want to see the entire island for a tour, don't include the PCC as a stop and just do it on another day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

TOURIST

Reviewed by: MARK, 2012/04/30

THE DRIVER/GUIDE WAS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND KEPT US ENTERTAINING FOR THE MOST PARTS. HE GAVE US CLEAR INSTRUCTIONS AND WAS A GREAT ASSET TO HAVE IN THIS TOUR.

WE COULD HAVE SPENT MORE TIME ON THE ISLAND TOUR INSTEAD OF THE CULTURAL CENTER.

FINALLY THE NIGHT SHOW WAS WELL DONE. SUPRISED TO SEE HOW STUDENTS COULD PUT UP A PROFESSIONAL SHOW LIKE THIS. SOMETIMES I WONDER WHETHER THEY COME HERE TO STUDY FOR A CAREER OR ENTERTAIN THEMSELVES.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very tiring day but a good day

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/09/30

We had a lovely day learnt alot about the island and seeing how the Polynesian lived was very interesting the whole day was very good and we recomend it

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very interesting, time flew

Reviewed by: Lars D, 2011/09/28

The activity lasted 14 hours, but we were never bored and the time seemed to fly by. A great guide/bus driver in Henry, an entertaining samoan, helped greatly.

You get to see many of the famous beaches, mountains and other parts of Oahu, as well as the Dole plant (where we spent so little time that it was almost a waste) and the Polynesian cultural center.

The buffet was OK, as expected, but nothing special. The shows before and after though, were very good. A must see for all visiting Oahu.

Good value for the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour to join for 1 full day

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/12/03

Overall the tour was very good with visits to many points of interest around Honolulu in the morning and then tour the PCC in the afternoon. Dinner was quite nice and the "breath of life" show as wonderful!

However, we wish that the driver would let us know that there would not be any time for lunch once inside the PCC as the activities inside the PCC would be jam packed. The bus driver should gave us 15 to 30 more minutes inside the Dole Plantation Center so that we could get a light lunch before we head off to the PCC.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories