Paradise Helicopters Oahu Doors-Off Flight (from Turtle Bay) reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Paradise Helicopters Oahu Doors-Off Flight (from Turtle Bay)

Overall Rating

4.90 4.90 / 5

Reviews

10 reviews
Post a review

Had an awesome experience

Reviewed by: Nick, 2018/04/04

Had an awesome experience on this tour with joe who our pilot was a Vietnam vet! Recommend going with the doors off! He got us very close to some water falls and cool stuff that is not easily accessible by foot

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour of Oahu by helicopter!

Reviewed by: Anibal, 2017/08/17

Really great experience. We chose the doors off option and everybody in our party loved the tour. The chopper was really comfortable and the pilot provided great commentary during the flight. I really recommend it if you're looking for an exciting memory!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Go doors off!

Reviewed by: David, 2016/03/28

Did 40 min off breathtaking tour ... Pilot was fantastic ... Once in a lifetime thrill ... Just do it ...

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

best helicopter tour in oahu

Reviewed by: Rob, 2015/06/10

We did this tour with the doors off. Beyond scary but so much fun. Highly recommend for any ages. You see some beautiful waters and green lush mountains. A must do if your in the area.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter tour

Reviewed by: Pattie, 2014/11/14

The helicopter tour was wonderful. It exceeded my expectations. The fall was wonderful and better than the pictures they show. I loved it and was very happy I did the 40 minute flight. Wished there would have been an opening on the 60 minutes flight.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blow your doors off!

Reviewed by: George, 2014/11/08

This was our first time up in a helicopter and I was hesitant to spend the money. We did the doors off north shore and waterfall tour on the island of Oahu. It was worth every penny! The views were spectacular and the feeling you get with the doors off is like you are just sitting there in the moment. We did the 20 minute tour but next time I guarantee you we will take a longer tour as this was one of the highlights of our Hawaiian visit. Just remember that with the doors off your camera needs to have a strap on it. The staff was great and very helpful. I did not have a strap on my camera but one of the staff recommended that I use my bag strap. It worked great and I got to take my camera up!

  • One of the falls.

  • What a view!

  • The North shore!

  • Photo with pilot just after landing!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Holy Cow

Reviewed by: Jovim, 2014/08/20

This was for a honeymoon. The surprise? Doors off! I told her right when we were boarding the helicopter. As I get older, Honolulu and the bustling of that city tires me out and takes away from the Aloha vibe of the Islands. I am from Chicago by the way.

This helicopter ride alone will bring me back to Oahu (the island that is my least favorite).

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Helicopter Tours from North Shore Oahu - X-TREME 'DOORS OFF!

Reviewed by: Ian WHITMORE (Aust), 2014/06/01

The BEST 45 minutes in Hawaii. A fantastic view, of some of the great geological and coastal highlights on Oahu. As a keen photographer, you can not beat this opportunity to get some great shots of the landscape, coastline and Pearl Harbour. Being able to take shots without having to worry about focusing through windows or getting reflections from those windows is the best. Our pilot Josh, was both informative and a good judge of his passengers. He could see that one of his passengers (my wife - Wendy) was a little apprehensive about the flight and flew his craft with that in mind. As a result, she was able to enjoy the experience. At all times you felt safe and secure, from the time we got our land-based safety briefing from Shannon, to being belted into your seat, then the flight itself. Definitely worth the money for an invaluable experience.

Reply from activity provider

We're so glad to hear that you loved your flight! There really is nothing like a doors off tour, and the crew strives to make sure that you get the full experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mr.

Reviewed by: Charles Bennett, 2013/02/19

Excellent flight! loved the doors off option and the route. The pilot was also considerate to those on both sides of the copter, turning it so all could see everything on the tour. Highly recomended!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just awesome

Reviewed by: The Contreras Family, 2009/10/13

Our recent helicopter excursion was... just awesome.

We had a great time flying with Captain Josh as our guide.

The multiple touchdowns during the flight were an added bonus of the Oahu Experince package.

The guided narration and the interactive capabilites of the in-cabin radios added to the overall flight experience.

For some of us, it was their inagural flight in a helicopter, and to say the least it was totally enjoyable by all.

Our thanks for making the arrangements.

We will be recommending Paradise Copters in the future to family and friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories