Ultimate Water Sports Combos: Parasail, Jet Ski, Banana Boat, Bumper Tube & More

Excellent service

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2017/08/14

Service was great! Employees were pleasant and very helpful. We were told we had to wait 15 min between activity but finally no wait at all which was awesome! Jet ski and wake board super fun!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time

Reviewed by: Frank, 2017/02/07

The bumper boat was not really something I liked but my wife loved it. The parasailing was crazy!!!! but it was all worth it.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for the Feedback! I hope you visit us again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!!

Reviewed by: Laura Ramirez, 2017/01/19

Just so awesome! I love the crew and everyone was so nice and fun! The activities were great! YOU MUST TRY WAKEBOARDING! It is difficult but what an experience!! This was truly a great time. My son and I were very happy with our 3 combo experience. Very recommended.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for the Review! We really appreciate it and hope to see you next time : )

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Two out of Three.

Reviewed by: Grace & Bethany , 2016/11/18

We loved the bumper tube and parasailing! The jet ski staff were great but we had a small course we had to stay on which became a bit repetitive once we had gone around a few times. This is understandable as they are protecting the reef but still worth noting. They also had a too many people on the course at one time, we had to keep slowing down and waiting behind people who weren't going as fast as we were, and a $5 charge for use of goggles for 1/2 hour seems a bit excessive. Also each activity looks to be run by different people so it was a lot of tips along the way, which us Auzzies aren't use to, at least 4 different people to tip when the day was done. Also worth noting that the taxi staff were amazing and fast to give us information about the island and what we should do, they were great!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Place was awesome, crew was great

Reviewed by: nate, 2016/03/13

So much fun, would recommend to anyone looking for some fun times on the water. Really good with kids and go as fast as temperament allows.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow

Reviewed by: Shawnaye Hill, 2015/09/28

We had a ball here. The staff was very accommodating which made us more at ease while enjoying the activities. This was the the most fun I've had while doing water sport!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!!!! Must go!!!

Reviewed by: Adilene , 2015/05/30

Anyone who is interested in haveing a great time you must book. My friend is afraid of water and he was able to talk to the guides about it and they controled the speed of the banana boat. They made us feel very confurtable and not only did they make us feel safe they also take amazing photos. I do recommend to get googles before because the water kinda hurts your eyes even tho you pay 5 dollars for googles they are so worth it. One more thing parasailing is a must to those who love nights and a lil of an adrenaline rush! Go for it guides were very nice as well. Pickup is perfect right outside of hotel and brought us back just in time for our other activities. So defiantly recommend it.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok experience

Reviewed by: Jorge, 2015/04/08

The ocean was really bad that day and the workers on the boats didn't care for people even if they didn't feel well or it was their first time! It seems they just wanted it done fast and they displayed big tips pressuring you into tipping big even if u had an awful experience! If I had a pepper spray I would had used it all in their faces!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

was difficult

Reviewed by: kevin, 2015/04/06

Bumper boats was like holding on for dear life. They should cut it up into 3 sections to give you time to rest your hands! Very bumpy. The banana boat was just "OK" service was great though.

Wake boarding was very very hard in my opinion

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEST TIME OF OUR LIVES

Reviewed by: Devon Knight, 2015/03/28

Thank you for giving us a amazing time on all 3 activates, the weather was perfect, the staff were friendly and funny, couldn't of been any better!


  • We got Photo of the Day :D

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

activities were great but poor organisation

Reviewed by: sarahbrien, 2015/01/17

we did the banana boat, bumper tube and jet ski. the activity was great fun. we wanted to go as fast as possible on the bumper ride and banana boat, we certainly went fast! i was a little bruised after hitting the water, my neck was quite sore also. but so so much fun. we did wait around a bit, the staff seemed a little scattered, they gave us a photo disc for free and apologised for the wait. we booked it quite late so we weren't able to get a pick up drop off to our hotel in Waikiki. so we organised our own transport, we were told by hawaii activities person on the phone if we get a taxi, it should cost no more than $25 but in fact it cost us $48 one way. so much more cost effective if we were able to get the transport included. overall great day, but some improvements could be made to the organisation side of things. the activities were great fun tho.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you very much for your comments. In order to improve our company, can you please give me the date that you came in on. Sorry for any disorganization that you encountered, your comments will be utilized to improve the operation of our company. I hope you come back again to see these improvements.

Mahalo,

Wendy
Manager
Hawaii Water Sports Center

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it

Reviewed by: Japhia, nz, 2014/12/21

This was such an awesome experience I did banana boat bumper boat parasail and jetski well worth it!! such friendly staff too

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing,Bumper Tube, Snorkeling:Great experience, not so great service.

Reviewed by: Kim, 2014/07/19

A friend and I signed up for the 3 ride plus and chose to do parasailing, bumper tube and snorkel at hanauma bay.

1) Parasail - shortly after we left the dock, we had the boat driver turn back with the other tourists on the boat because the staff forgot to give my friend and I wristbands for the events.
Parasailing went well and they sent us off in a boat to look at/purchase pictures, but was NOT informed where we were to go next or who was going to pick us up. They just dropped us off and that was it. We were very confused, we asked the kiosk but they had no idea either which was frustrating. After about 20 minutes, we were informed that there would be a boat to pick us up.

2) Bumper tube - Went smoothly.

3) Hanauma bay snorkel - The staff told us that there would be a van outside to pick us up. Again, we had no idea what the van looked like or who was going to pick us up. We saw a white van (with no company name) circle around about 4 times and finally figured out that it was for us. He dropped us off at the bay and told us he would be back in 2 hours to pick us up. After paying the admission fee, watching the safety video for hanauma bay, and putting our personal items in the locker we only had 1 hours to snorkel!!! The hour flew by and we rushed back to the parking lot to get picked up. We saw our driver, but he told us that he MEANT to say that he was going to pick us up in 4 hours!!!!! He wouldnt let us on his van because he said that he was going somewhere else! At this point we were extremely aggravated and got on a van with a completely different driver after we explained our situation.

I was very disappointed in the service and professionalism of the tour company with the amount that I paid. It is highly unlikely that I will ever do a package deal with this company again nor will I refer my friends. It was such a disappointment because this company had great reviews, but it definitely did not live up to its ratings.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Can recommend parasailing

Reviewed by: Not so happy camper, 2014/05/13

booked the banana boat, parasailing and scuba dive combo. loved the parasailing. Banana boat was ok. had a little girl with us so didnt go full speed. the diving was ok too. was only certified diver so had to go along with the learners

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun n the sun

Reviewed by: ve,tick,n terry, 2014/05/12

An experience of a lifetime,the water was beautiful looking 300ft over it

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Vacation Ever

Reviewed by: Ferdinand Belarmino, 2014/01/19

Its quite amazing experience with the assistance of your hospitable staff...we are coming back soon to do the same activities. .Hawaii. is really the best place to visit during winter time. Thank you much for the fun..

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! We are so glad you had a great time. : ) we look forward to see you next time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exciting

Reviewed by: Banana Boat, 2013/01/11

The ride on the banana boat was exciting and the driver did a great job in adjusting the speed to cater for different participants' needs.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun fun fun

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/08/16

had a blast so much fun. the jet ski was awesome, the banana boat was hard but so much fun. the bumper tube was awesome, def a must do when in hawaii. your arms and legs will be like jello after but i would def do it again

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had Fun!

Reviewed by: Wakeboard Master, 2012/08/06

Thanks for the wakeboarding lessons. We will be back and better next time. You guys are pros... My little girl will not stop talking about it. We'll be back.. thx again..

Reply from activity provider

Always love to share the wakeboarding joy can't wait to see you guys again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A day of fun!

Reviewed by: PA family, 2012/07/29

We chose this activity due to the recommendation of our hotel staff. This was so much fun! We have never done this before and my kids (16 &11) loved it! We got lost on the way and called and the staff gave us directions to get there. The drivers of our banana boat were the best. We had so much fun and laughed the entire time. We would recommend this to anyone who wants to have fun on the water!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great for first timers

Reviewed by: MEvans, 2012/07/13

We chose the banana boat option which left us all with sore muscles the next day from holding on. Fun but not for everybody. Jet skiing was great for beginners! Parasailing was a blast! Could have done without the rocking the boat when we were at full sail--instantly made us motion sick but gratefully it only lasted a few seconds. Some of the staff left you with the impression that they hate their job and they are sick of tourists.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jet Ski,Bumper Tube,Banana Boat

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/04/30

I was playing Jet Ski,Bumper Tube,Banana Boat for my first time, and it was an awesome experience. I would't actually recommend scuba diving for first timer though because me and my sister were both nervours down the water and we actually dived up in less than 5 min. Note: There is nothing wrong with the instructor. The instructor was very professional, he explained most of the thing clearly before you dived down. For first timer, please note that you will be using mouth to breath and you may feel the pain in ur ears.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun with Hawaii Watersports!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/07

Even though the weather wasn't cooperating, we had a great time with Hawaii Water Sports.

The water was kind of cold, but the staff was great at getting us to do the activities and have a blast doing them! The bumper tube was a lot of fun, flying across the wake of the boat, and I even was able to stand up wake-boarding!

SCUBA was great, the visability down there the other day was fantastic, and saw some awesome turtles and eels, we could even hear the whales singing underwater! What a great day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a good time

Reviewed by: Alexander, 2012/03/06

A friend and I did the 3 ride package. We did Banana Boat, Bumper Tube, and Scuba. The Bumper tube was lots of fun getting thrown around on the water. The Banana Boat was cool too, and it was my first time doing something like that. The best part of the day was the Scuba dive. Since we were certified we got to go to a couple reefs out in the bay. Had a good time and got some great pictures. Would recommend.









Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

3-event Combo

Reviewed by: Wanda and Keith, 2011/11/24

My husband and I went on a 3-event combo choosing the banana boat, parasailing and jet skiing. The banana boat was a blast and a lot of fun, made us feel like kids again. The parasailing was my favorite as it was my first time doing it and although I was initially scared, the crew was so nice and helpful and I had the best time ever!! My husband loved the jet ski's and I think we had to practically make him come in out of the water! lol BTW, this trip was for our 25th Wedding Anniversary.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Time Scuba! AWESOME!

Reviewed by: Andrew & Kiki, 2011/07/14

The experience was absolutely wonderful!!! Chris greeted us at the center with a huge smile. He was very accommodating, informed and easy to talk to. We were signed up for the Intro Shore Scuba off of Makapu'u. Dan was our transport to the scuba location and I was impressed at his ability to brief us and a Japanese speaking couple completely, during the short ride over. The group coming out of the water as we were going in kept raving about their experience and how much they loved it. Our scuba was just as amazing and a sea turtle approached us!

All of the crew was awesome and I am seriously inspired to get my scuba certification when I get back to NYC.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent ....

Reviewed by: Heama D R, 2011/07/10

My husband and I had a wonderful time. We went there for our honeymoon and the activity was beyond what I expected. We got it with transportation and they were on time.. the people were very friendly and welcoming.. next time I'm going back to Hawaii I would definitely book my activities thru there again..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Arizona, 2011/06/27

My daughter and I had a great time doing all the activities we selected. I would recommend everybody sign up for the scuba, jet ski, parasail and banana boat package. It was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Far away

Reviewed by: Lyn Ann, 2010/09/12

Pretty amazing time! very good value for money only downside was how you were on a circle track for your jetski, we wanted to experience the freedom of going where we would like, be prepared as this is way outside of waikiki and is a while to get to, I wouldve preferred somewhere closer like more near waikiki beach, and only other thing was we were kept waiting for about an hour before we went out to parasail and we were stuck on the boat so that was lame.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing was a Blast!

Reviewed by: Becky B., 2010/09/06

We had a great time on the parasailing and the jet ski!.. they say the best part is the dunking in the water.. after the 3rd time I was still not prepared, but it was quite an experience!.. I told friends that were staying and others that were going back to the island that they have to do the parasailing and jet skiiing - we'd do it again!! The staff on the boats were great and gave good instructions for us "first timers"..the only concern we had was the fact that we went through Hawaii Activites but were taken back to SeaBreeze and had to wait for a "ride" back to where we started - that would be my only issue for the entire day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI