This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Honolulu Party Bike - Kakaako Bar Hopping Tour

Overall Rating

4.894.89 / 5

Reviews

13 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as (Couples) Reviews

Absolutely Great Time!

Reviewed by: Jody, 2019/04/20

Our group had the best time! It was so much fun and we really enjoyed all the bars we visited. Our guide, Anaya was so friendly and fun! She had a great playlist for the bike ride and encouraged us to get up and dance. (My husband had to show off his “flossing”). We would definitely do it again and recommend it to everyone!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

so much fun

Reviewed by: Crank, 2018/07/14

Fan was awesome, art was great so was the music. We had a blast.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Driver

Reviewed by: LQ-V, 2018/06/09

My husband and I had a blast. Our driver was awesome. He was fun. Service was great and the staff were friendly at all three bars. Cafe Duck Butt was a great bar to end the bar hop with. The Soju is a must try, WARNING you could get really smashed drinking it. So, share it with friends!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice tour of the city and got to meet new fun people

Reviewed by: Orlando Gomez, 2018/02/08

Had lots of fun experiencing different bars. I got try new drinks and meet new people. The pedaling was not difficult at all. I would want to do this same tour again and even at different cities to experience new adventures. I recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Hawaii.


  • good times

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A outstanding night out

Reviewed by: Craig Hughes, 2017/08/18

After experiencing this absolute fun activity last year with my wife and three friends we decided to give it another go this year.

5 of us made the bookings on line and met up with our guide Thomas and 5 other peddlers.

Thomas made us feel very welcome and excited to do this again, he explained the rules and the stops for this trip. Was a bit disappointed no Duck Fart or Brewsum but what the heck.

Turns out the new venues were just great with great beers, food and staff.

This uniquel experience should be done by anyone visiting Waikiki and you don't have to be fit - others can pedal lol. Expect a fun time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Time Bar Hopping on the Party Bike!

Reviewed by: Tracey MJ, 2017/08/03

It was my hubby, my aunt and her hubby. We had the best time! Our guide, Thomas, was awesome!! He played the music we wanted to hear, it as just a blast. It was a total party the entire time. The music was pumping, everyone was singing along, and just enjoying the night. The weather was, of course, spectacular! We enjoyed the sights of downtown Honolulu while riding around. Loved that cars would pass by us and honk their horns and wave. The bars we went to had great drinks and yummy food. We even went back to one of the bars, The Duck Butt, the next day!! This party bike tour is a must!


  • The 4 of us after the bike ride. We had a ball, would do it all over again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing night!

Reviewed by: Alex, 2017/08/01

This was such an adventure! We were with about 4 other couples and headed out near sunset to our first bar. Getting the bike up to speed is definitely a team effort but so fun. We were well entertained on the way to the first bar by music and loathe all around. When we got to the first bar we had two reserved tables and hundreds of drunk choices. The second bar had the best hefeweizen I've ever had! A coconut infusion type of hefeweizen. The third bar is a sort of Korean hole in the wall place. But none the less very interesting. We had Soju that was poured into a huge watermelon. That will for sure sneak up on you. Peddling back, waving at locals, having fun with cars in traffic, it was a great night to remember. We stayed out much later with most of the people we met on the bike tour and met back up at the first bar we went to. All in all this was a highlight of our anniversary trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!!

Reviewed by: Kat, 2017/05/18

We had a fantastic fun time on the party bike! Our guides were lots of fun and we visited 3 different brewerys along the way! We met some awesome people and would highly recommend you give this tour a go!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome way to meet people!

Reviewed by: Katie & Ben, 2017/05/14

We had so much fun and got to meet some pretty interesting people! It's a little bit of a work out if you are in one of the pedaling seats, but that's part of the fun!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great time in Oahu!

Reviewed by: NDS, 2016/12/08

This was a very fun and great way to meet new people in Waikiki. The host was amazing, and all bar stops were fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2016/11/30

Was an amazing time. Went on as strangers came off as good friends. Definitely an experience not to miss when in Honolulu

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots of fun

Reviewed by: Elizabeth , 2016/05/12

My fiancé and I originally booked this tour for my birthday but they had to reschedule us because they said we were mistakingly booked with a private party. Rescheduling meant that it was the last activity we did in Hawaii instead of the first like we planned before.
We arrived at the meet up point and we had to wait about 20 minutes for the bike to come to us. Our group completely filled all the spots on the bike which was good I think.
First bar was gastropub,my only complaint is that that brought out two checks for everyone to put their money in instead of splitting the bills per person or per party. But everything was still really great otherwise
2nd and 3rd bars were also great!
Also drink prices were very reasonable, we bought a half gallon of soju, 5 shots and a beer for less than $60 at one bar!
I would definitely recommend this to anyone who's looking to get their buzz on and check out some cool bars.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Party Bike review

Reviewed by: Reviewers, 2016/04/04

The Party Bike Hopping Tour was overall a fun experience and enjoyable for myself and my husband. We met at a cool marketplace where you could sample different foods and look at booths and began our journey! Our first stop was to a local brewery, the beer that we tried was all pretty good and it had a cool feel in the bar. The next stop was to a place with great drinks! I recommend their Mai Tai as it was the best I had the whole 2 weeks in Hawaii! However, our reserved seats were outside, which was ok because the weather was fine, but we did not get to see the inside of the place much at all. Then our last stop was to a bar I think called the duck butt lol. It was a cool local place and we had the watermelon saki...which was pretty awesome! Overall, we had a good time and got to see some local bars that we probably wouldn't have seen otherwise. Our time in each one was a little short and rushed, but still enough time for a drink. Be ready for some work though, the pedaling takes some energy and people were sweating haha! We got a good deal on the price though, not sure we would have been as satisfied if we had paid full price per person.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories