This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Honolulu Party Bike - Kakaako Bar Crawl Tour

Overall Rating

4.874.87 / 5

Reviews

23 reviews (Post a review)

so much fun

Reviewed by: Crank, 2018/07/14

Fan was awesome, art was great so was the music. We had a blast.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Driver

Reviewed by: LQ-V, 2018/06/09

My husband and I had a blast. Our driver was awesome. He was fun. Service was great and the staff were friendly at all three bars. Cafe Duck Butt was a great bar to end the bar hop with. The Soju is a must try, WARNING you could get really smashed drinking it. So, share it with friends!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice tour of the city and got to meet new fun people

Reviewed by: Orlando Gomez, 2018/02/08

Had lots of fun experiencing different bars. I got try new drinks and meet new people. The pedaling was not difficult at all. I would want to do this same tour again and even at different cities to experience new adventures. I recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Hawaii.


  • good times

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfectday!!

Reviewed by: RIE, 2017/09/23

It was so nice activty!!! One of my favorite events during my vacation! Our guide is so cute and friendly!! We met some awesome and outgoing people. So awesome we hooked up for more fun afterwards!! We had a great group of people from U.S. Would recommend this experience as a great honolulu night!! Thankyou for your regards.


  • Partybike riding

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

10/10

Reviewed by: Sophie, 2017/08/28

Great night out as a couple of kiwi friends wanting to experience the nightlife of Honolulu. We had a taxi pick us and take us back into town after which was extremely convenient. Well organised and great host Bogie! We went to 3 very different bars and had around 45 minutes at each. Each bar provided very good service however the last 2 did not sell spirits. We had a great group of people from 3 different countries and even some locals. And by the end of the night we ended up in kareoke bar after the bike tour ended. Would recommend this experience as a great/reliable/safe/fun way to your the night life of Honolulu!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A outstanding night out

Reviewed by: Craig Hughes, 2017/08/18

After experiencing this absolute fun activity last year with my wife and three friends we decided to give it another go this year.

5 of us made the bookings on line and met up with our guide Thomas and 5 other peddlers.

Thomas made us feel very welcome and excited to do this again, he explained the rules and the stops for this trip. Was a bit disappointed no Duck Fart or Brewsum but what the heck.

Turns out the new venues were just great with great beers, food and staff.

This uniquel experience should be done by anyone visiting Waikiki and you don't have to be fit - others can pedal lol. Expect a fun time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2017/08/18

Have done this tour twice outstanding time and lots of fun each time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bar Hop Twerk

Reviewed by: Christina, 2017/08/07

One of my favorite events during my vacation! Met some awesome and outgoing people. So awesome we hooked up for more fun afterwards! Our guide was the key...engaged and personable!!! You rock Thomas!!! A definite must do - and if you do, be open to others and let your guards down!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Time Bar Hopping on the Party Bike!

Reviewed by: Tracey MJ, 2017/08/03

It was my hubby, my aunt and her hubby. We had the best time! Our guide, Thomas, was awesome!! He played the music we wanted to hear, it as just a blast. It was a total party the entire time. The music was pumping, everyone was singing along, and just enjoying the night. The weather was, of course, spectacular! We enjoyed the sights of downtown Honolulu while riding around. Loved that cars would pass by us and honk their horns and wave. The bars we went to had great drinks and yummy food. We even went back to one of the bars, The Duck Butt, the next day!! This party bike tour is a must!


  • The 4 of us after the bike ride. We had a ball, would do it all over again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing night!

Reviewed by: Alex, 2017/08/01

This was such an adventure! We were with about 4 other couples and headed out near sunset to our first bar. Getting the bike up to speed is definitely a team effort but so fun. We were well entertained on the way to the first bar by music and loathe all around. When we got to the first bar we had two reserved tables and hundreds of drunk choices. The second bar had the best hefeweizen I've ever had! A coconut infusion type of hefeweizen. The third bar is a sort of Korean hole in the wall place. But none the less very interesting. We had Soju that was poured into a huge watermelon. That will for sure sneak up on you. Peddling back, waving at locals, having fun with cars in traffic, it was a great night to remember. We stayed out much later with most of the people we met on the bike tour and met back up at the first bar we went to. All in all this was a highlight of our anniversary trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!!!

Reviewed by: Matthew, 2017/07/05

Pedaling from bar to bar was a really fun way to get around waikiki. It was a touch overbooked but the people that we ended up meeting on the ride were very cool. The guide was really chill and upbeat even while keeping with the time schedule. I wish we could have spent a bit more time at the bars individually so as to not rush ordering food but thats as close to a complaint as youll get from me. All of the bars were perfect stops along a pedaling route and all offered something different. In the future i would look forward to attending a day time tour to see what that has to offer.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bike Tour Fun

Reviewed by: Gary, 2017/06/30

My friends and I had an absolute blast. The driver had the music pumping and the group really worked up. Everybody was friendly and having a good time. The bars we stopped at had a wide verity of beers and drinks to choose from. The only draw back was that we couldn't take our drinks from the bars on the party bike. There were cup holders and an area for glasses above the bar, a sink and even a barrel cooler sitting on the front of the bike. Word of advice to anybody that wants to do the bar tour....eat your wheaties and bring a cooler with beverages, be it water or something stronger, and solo cups to put beverages in, to take with you on the ride.


  • 2nd Stop

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great success!

Reviewed by: Jason J, 2017/06/29

To start off the tour we were told to be there by 630-645pm and the bike was about 20 mins late. However when they did show up, we met our tour guide and was very energetic and very friendly and provided us with entertainment. Everyone on the tour got to know each other and made for a wonderful evening. We stopped at three bars, and had a cocktails at each one. The only complaint I would have is the fact that you couldn't drink while on the tour bike. Apparently it is state law that you cannot have an open container. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Oahu. It's a fun, carefree night out on the town. I felt like the tour went rather quickly but we did have so much fun. He especially had fun with us while pedaling the bike through intersections. Hopefully the chains get fixed as some of the pedals would slip.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!!

Reviewed by: Kat, 2017/05/18

We had a fantastic fun time on the party bike! Our guides were lots of fun and we visited 3 different brewerys along the way! We met some awesome people and would highly recommend you give this tour a go!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome way to meet people!

Reviewed by: Katie & Ben, 2017/05/14

We had so much fun and got to meet some pretty interesting people! It's a little bit of a work out if you are in one of the pedaling seats, but that's part of the fun!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great time in Oahu!

Reviewed by: NDS, 2016/12/08

This was a very fun and great way to meet new people in Waikiki. The host was amazing, and all bar stops were fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2016/11/30

Was an amazing time. Went on as strangers came off as good friends. Definitely an experience not to miss when in Honolulu

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Get Acquainted with Honolulu's Bar Scene

Reviewed by: Randall F., 2016/08/20

I hate crowded clubs, but still wanted to go out for a few drinks and meet some new people. This turned out to be an awesome way to do it. The bar stops are all top-notch choices, and the kind of places only locals really know about. If you think you might want to try drinking craft beer in a WWII museum or sucking soju out of a watermelon in a Korean karaoke pub, all while mingling with total strangers on an outrageous bike trek around Honolulu, this is definitely, without a doubt, the tour for you.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Party Bike Blast

Reviewed by: Ms Love, 2016/06/10

We had an Awesome time, it was so much fun, our driver was the absolute Best !


  • My GodDaughter and the crew we road with, Great Time !

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots of fun

Reviewed by: Elizabeth , 2016/05/12

My fiancé and I originally booked this tour for my birthday but they had to reschedule us because they said we were mistakingly booked with a private party. Rescheduling meant that it was the last activity we did in Hawaii instead of the first like we planned before.
We arrived at the meet up point and we had to wait about 20 minutes for the bike to come to us. Our group completely filled all the spots on the bike which was good I think.
First bar was gastropub,my only complaint is that that brought out two checks for everyone to put their money in instead of splitting the bills per person or per party. But everything was still really great otherwise
2nd and 3rd bars were also great!
Also drink prices were very reasonable, we bought a half gallon of soju, 5 shots and a beer for less than $60 at one bar!
I would definitely recommend this to anyone who's looking to get their buzz on and check out some cool bars.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Party Bike review

Reviewed by: Reviewers, 2016/04/04

The Party Bike Hopping Tour was overall a fun experience and enjoyable for myself and my husband. We met at a cool marketplace where you could sample different foods and look at booths and began our journey! Our first stop was to a local brewery, the beer that we tried was all pretty good and it had a cool feel in the bar. The next stop was to a place with great drinks! I recommend their Mai Tai as it was the best I had the whole 2 weeks in Hawaii! However, our reserved seats were outside, which was ok because the weather was fine, but we did not get to see the inside of the place much at all. Then our last stop was to a bar I think called the duck butt lol. It was a cool local place and we had the watermelon saki...which was pretty awesome! Overall, we had a good time and got to see some local bars that we probably wouldn't have seen otherwise. Our time in each one was a little short and rushed, but still enough time for a drink. Be ready for some work though, the pedaling takes some energy and people were sweating haha! We got a good deal on the price though, not sure we would have been as satisfied if we had paid full price per person.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun party bike

Reviewed by: Annie, 2016/03/06

Was in Waikiki for my friends wedding and came across this party bike when my friends and I were searching of things to do. It was easy to make reservations and the location was easy to get to from our hotel. It was great that the meetup location had parking so we didn't have find parking. A few of my friends were skeptical at first how this would be fun but they changed their minds few minutes later after we hopped on the party bike. The entire group had amazing energy, music playing and beach breeze was amazing. We did the party biking at 7pm which was prefect because the sun was just setting so we got to see that on the bike. We got to visit 3 different bars in town and all great places. The guide was great. He would come in the bar to let us know that we had 10 mins left so we could get our bill. I liked how the bars we went to had seats reserved for us so service was expedited. The 3 bars we went to were great! All different and great vibes. Would recommend to everyone who wants to have fun and explore the city in a different way.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun fun fun

Reviewed by: Margaret, 2016/02/28

My friends and I did not know what activities to do while staying in Hawaii. We searched and a lot of the tours were out of our price range. We stumbled across the bike bar hopping tour. It was decently priced and you got to bike around the city. Few of my friends weren't convinced that it would be fun. They thought it was lame to bike around in Waikiki and bar hop. Boy were they wrong! It was the best thing we done on our trip. It was tiring at times trying to pedal but it was well worth it! Great way to see Waikiki and to visit a few bars. The bars we went to were actually popular places we were planning to go already. It was a great way to see the city and hit up 3 bars/breweries were were already planning to go to without having a designated sober driver. The entire process of booking, confirmation and location was very easy. The tour guide was also great. He gave us tips on where to go, what to do. We never thought a bar hopping bike ride would be this fun. We will definitely do this again next time we are back in Hawaii. Will definitely highly recommend to people that want to have a good time at night and experience the city with a few drinks! Great way to burn s few calories too

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories