This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu to Big Island Fly-Away Tour - Volcano by Air & Land Adventure

Overall Rating

4.374.37 / 5

Reviews

4 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as (Solo Travelers) Reviews

Great tour for someone who wants to see the volcanoes.

Reviewed by: Ziad, 2019/04/11

The pilot flew the helicopter on top the volcano and turned around it. We were able to see deep inside it. Was a great experience!
Also saw a lot of hot gas from the volcanoes and walked on solidified lava. Great whole-day tour !





Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good day

Reviewed by: Natalie , 2017/09/10

Was a little disappointing to have helicopter tour cancelled but that was due to bad weather.
I wouldn't have booked this tour without the helicopter part.
The first part of morning was spent going from Macadamia shop and orchid shop which really didn't interest me.
However the second part of the day was very enjoyable - going through national park.

Overall it was an enjoyable day though it was a very long day and probably could have been an hour or two shorter

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was good

Reviewed by: Natalie , 2017/09/09

Was disappointing that helicopter tour was cancelled but that was due to bad weather - so not much you can do. Probay wouldn't have booked tour without the helicopter part. The first part of island tour was a bit commercial so you can spend money at the macadamia shop and orchid shop. However the second part was very interesting - going through the national park and seeing the damage the volcano has caused.
It's a very long day and probably could have been an hour or two shorter. Despite the initial disappointment was still a fun day though probably wouldn't go back to this island again

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Long day but nice day.

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2017/08/09

I really loved the helicopter tour over Kilauea! The staff at blue Hawaiian were really helpful and our pilot Jeremy was really lovely. The flight went really quickly as there was just so much to see, we even got to see some lava in a crater. It's definitely not big pools of flowing lava on the surface but that would depend on your luck and Mother Nature. Loved it all the same. I found the coach part of this tour a bit too long, as did everyone on the tour. Honestly if it was 2hrs shorter it would have been more enjoyable.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories