This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu to Big Island Fly-Away Tour - Volcano by Air & Land Adventure

Overall Rating

4.374.37 / 5

Reviews

4 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as (Families) Reviews

Oaho to big island fly away tour

Reviewed by: Australian tourist, 2018/12/14

Spent a lot of time in the bus and not seeing much. Bus driver spoke more about Oahu and other islands rather than the big island itself. The macadamia farm visit was a rip off. No tour or discussion about it. Just a direction to the shop to buy product. Very disappointing. The helicopter flight was great. I would do just that. The land tour wasn’t worth it

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Gonzo, 2017/12/18

The entire tour was incredible. We saw the active volcano with lava spewing out during the flight. The bus tour guide had lots of interesting stories. One person in our group was on a wheelchair and she enjoyed the entire tour as well. Highly recommended.


  • Active volcano with lava

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour, loads to see, well organised

Reviewed by: Sally Robinson, 2017/08/31

Early pickup in Waikiki and flight to Hilo on The Big Island. Well organised with your group being led easily through the whole day. Exciting helicopter flight over the lava and craters and plenty of info given throughout. Coach tour for rest of day to see the National Volcano Museum, plenty of stops at different sites including the walk through the old lava tube, walking on old lava, seeing craters and steam vents. Also stopped at macadamia nut factory and fuschia gardens. It's a long day but well worth it. We were picked up at 4.30am and didn't get back to Waikiki until 8.30pm.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu to big island, helicopter and sightseeing

Reviewed by: Jan B, 2016/08/30

Very well run tour. In and out of the airports very smoothly. Our helicopter pilot, Brant, was excellent and took us in quite close. Jane, the tour bus driver was terrific. Full of information and kept us all on time. Would certainly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories