This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Te Moana Nui - Waikiki Polynesian Luau Dinner Show at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall Rating

4.46 4.46 / 5

Reviews

26 reviews
Post a review

Entertaining and informative

Reviewed by: Sally, 2019/02/11

The evening started with a delicious prime rib and seafood buffet with Hawaiian music and dancers performing in the background. Nice selection of salads, bread, cheese and a large selection of hot entrees and desert to choose from. After dinner you go up the escalator for games and flower making.the venue is small makes the show up close and personal great storyline and performers that look like they enjoyed what they were doing.

  • Show dancers

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not worth the money

Reviewed by: Shaked, 2017/11/29

We were excited about that dinner and show and was very disappointing.
The buffet wasn't good at all, definitely not worth 105$ a person.
The show was nice, the complimantry cocktails was umberessing because some people that purchased the premium tickets got better version of my sad mai tai. Very disappointing evening compared what we paid that wasn't cheap at all, better get dinner somewhere else.

  • Premium cocktails

  • Regular tickets cocktails

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau dinner show Sheraton

Reviewed by: Denise, 2017/05/13

Buffet was wonderful and setting was very pretty (excepr if it rains) then you are under table umbrellas getting wet. The show was excellent!
Very energetic and beautiful dancing . I would definitely recommend this show

  • Hula

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau without bus ride.

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2017/03/10

For us it worked out great. The food was very good compared to other luaus. I have been to Paradise Cove,Germaines, and now this one. I have also been to Polynesian Cultural Luau. The show was very good. The male dancers work very hard. The female dancers as well. But the males seem to know the words to the songs the girls not so much. Fire dancer was very good and seems to be in charge. The emcee was very informative. Plenty of time to eat and at the end you get individual picture time with any dancers of your choice. They are much bigger up close. Nice alternative to going on a bus.

  • Fire dancer.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show, great vibes!

Reviewed by: Nunia T., 2016/03/27

The food was so delicious! I loved how you get dinner downstairs with live entertainment, totally separate from the area where the actual show is hosted, As for the show, it was such a great experience! the cast really portrayed each culture in a great way! Each dance was beautiful and it felts so real as if it wasn't rehearsed. The staff's hospitality is wonderful! They really know how to take care of their guests.

  • Te Moana Nui Luau

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Te Moana Nui Polynesian Luau Dinner Show

Reviewed by: Frank, 2016/02/22

Fantastic!!! Family loved it. Kids enjoyed it also.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

History Of Hawaii Untold!!!!

Reviewed by: ----------RHO----, 2015/09/08

If you seek to understand the truth of Hawaii history and culture, then attend this luau! I have been to several other luaus here before but I heard this luau was good. Never a doubt when it comes to a performance operated by Tihati. All of the stories (mo'olelos) are truthful, portrayed with no staged authenticity, and educational. The food was amazing! As you can see in my picture I had a mountain high plate full of prime rib, teriyaki chicken, and furikake rice. Now if you can eat all of what I did, then enjoy a premium maitai. All in all, this was a very good way to spend my night. We got out at 9:00pm and went straight to the bars.

  • If you can eat 2 of these plates like me, then come on down.

  • Let her sways and ways relax you, like the waves of the ocean.

  • No dollar bills are to be thrown on stage during a fashion show!

  • From Tahiti well portrayed by Tihati!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories