Te Moana Nui - Waikiki Polynesian Luau Dinner Show at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Te Moana Nui - Waikiki Polynesian Luau Dinner Show at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall Rating

4.46 4.46 / 5

Reviews

26 reviews
Post a review

A must see dinner and show if in Waikiki.

Reviewed by: Judy, 2019/04/25

What an amazing show. Lots of colour, action and audience participation. Presented the individual culture of each island. It took us back to all the islands that we had just visited on our 18 night cruise to Hawaii. A must see dinner and show if in Waikiki. We all loved it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible show!

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2018/05/24

I was first hesitant to book this, because I typically like the outdoor/beach experience of a luau, but this show was amazing! The entertainers and fire show was amazing! They put a lot of work into the show! The dinner was great as well!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau dinner show Sheraton

Reviewed by: Denise, 2017/05/13

Buffet was wonderful and setting was very pretty (excepr if it rains) then you are under table umbrellas getting wet. The show was excellent!
Very energetic and beautiful dancing . I would definitely recommend this show

  • Hula

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau without bus ride.

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2017/03/10

For us it worked out great. The food was very good compared to other luaus. I have been to Paradise Cove,Germaines, and now this one. I have also been to Polynesian Cultural Luau. The show was very good. The male dancers work very hard. The female dancers as well. But the males seem to know the words to the songs the girls not so much. Fire dancer was very good and seems to be in charge. The emcee was very informative. Plenty of time to eat and at the end you get individual picture time with any dancers of your choice. They are much bigger up close. Nice alternative to going on a bus.

  • Fire dancer.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show, great vibes!

Reviewed by: Nunia T., 2016/03/27

The food was so delicious! I loved how you get dinner downstairs with live entertainment, totally separate from the area where the actual show is hosted, As for the show, it was such a great experience! the cast really portrayed each culture in a great way! Each dance was beautiful and it felts so real as if it wasn't rehearsed. The staff's hospitality is wonderful! They really know how to take care of their guests.

  • Te Moana Nui Luau

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Waikiki Show

Reviewed by: Danny, 2015/11/30

definitely one of the best shows in Waikiki today...

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Dancing!

Reviewed by: Marisa, 2014/07/01

Te Moana Nui was a fantastic example of a truly entertaining dinner show. The Emcee was a great storyteller and made the stories come alive. The ladies were an elegant group and showed poise throughout the show. They were true dancers. If you know Polynesia, the dances tell the story of certain places and events in history. Each dancer showed that they took great pride in making history come to life in all Polynesian cultures that were represented. The setting is more intimate than that of a luau and you are actually learning something. Of course, a Polynesian dinner show is not complete without the Samoan fire dancer. That fellow has some major talent! This show was wonderful and recommended for everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories