This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Te Moana Nui Polynesian Luau Dinner Show at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel

Moana Nui Polynesian Luau Dinner Show

Reviewed by: RIck G., 2018/10/03

Great story telling of the history of Polynesia.
Music, singing and dancing was outstanding.
Highly recommend the show.
The dinner buffet was OK but not great.
We expected more of a Polynesia style or type of food, not prime rib and salad bar. It says Luau but it was no Luau.
I remember in the past you had a better buffet upstairs outside the show room and it was much better.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very entertaining I love I just hate that I couldn't record it to watch @ home.

Reviewed by: Naomi , 2018/07/25

Very entertaining I love it very much I really enjoy it

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible show!

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2018/05/24

I was first hesitant to book this, because I typically like the outdoor/beach experience of a luau, but this show was amazing! The entertainers and fire show was amazing! They put a lot of work into the show! The dinner was great as well!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show, liked learning the polynesian history as well..good acting and dances!

Reviewed by: Halie, 2018/04/28

Great show, liked learning the polynesian history as well..good acting and dances!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thoroughly enjoyable evening

Reviewed by: Sophie Elliott , 2018/01/06

The location was beautiful and the show very impressive. Captured all of Polynesian culture well - coming from a New Zealander. Was fun to meet some of the dancers pre show and get draw-on tattoos from them as well as Lei-making. The cocktails were delicious although there was no menu making it hard to know what to order and it was quite rushed to get orders in. There were photo opportunities with the cast afterwards and it was nice to meet and greet them.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not worth the money

Reviewed by: Shaked, 2017/11/29

We were excited about that dinner and show and was very disappointing.
The buffet wasn't good at all, definitely not worth 105$ a person.
The show was nice, the complimantry cocktails was umberessing because some people that purchased the premium tickets got better version of my sad mai tai. Very disappointing evening compared what we paid that wasn't cheap at all, better get dinner somewhere else.


  • Premium cocktails


  • Regular tickets cocktails

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Paula, 2017/11/11

The food was excellent. Entertainment was super. The dancers were friendly and personable. The actual show was inside but the view was actually better than being outdoors, as everyone is up close. The fire show was so awesome. This is a event not to miss! I'm very happy.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good food, great show

Reviewed by: Paige, 2017/08/08

The buffet would be 7/10 if not for the crab legs and Korean beef. The show was so fantastic! Beware: your free beer is about a Dixie Cup's worth- have the mai tai instead.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wondetful

Reviewed by: YOON, 2017/07/19

My family all loved the show and the food was great.
I loved the pool side restaurant.
Wish to be there again in the near future~

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great performance and dinner!

Reviewed by: Jay, 2017/06/26

This was a wonderful, energetic and enlightening performance that I'd attend again! Loved the dancing, the music, the FIRE!

Thank you for a memorable evening and tasty meal with activities.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau Experience

Reviewed by: Marcia, 2017/06/12

Aloha,
Loved the whole Luau dance the gentleman are very handsome and the ladies beautiful they all did an excellent job. We took pictures and my kids got to get tattoo and make LEI braclet. The only thing is the food was not so great didn't have a good buffet liked I hoped especially for the price I paid for as a single mom with 3 kids. However the whole experience was excellent. Good thing I did not get the upgrade since it was definitely not needed. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not for young children

Reviewed by: Bill Falzone, 2017/06/11

The food was marginal and variety limited for a buffet.

The show was excellent however was very loud. The decibels were over the top for young children as those with us found it overwhelming. Would like to suggest not suitable for 5 or under.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointing

Reviewed by: Lisa Fatouros , 2017/06/04

Went expecting Hawaiian experience including Hawaiian style buffet. Was very basic and just normal hotel buffet catering for the Asian tastes over Hawaiian. Cocktail was half size and very basic no fancy glass with fruit like the bought ones. Wouldn't recommend. Show was great which was only positive. Overall very disappointing Luau

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau dinner show Sheraton

Reviewed by: Denise, 2017/05/13

Buffet was wonderful and setting was very pretty (excepr if it rains) then you are under table umbrellas getting wet. The show was excellent!
Very energetic and beautiful dancing . I would definitely recommend this show


  • Hula

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau @ PK on Waikiki

Reviewed by: Ed, California, 2017/05/06

We've had better luaus, place particularly the food area could use a bit of cleanliness, flies were seen flying all over. Would not recommend this luau on that venue. We told a couple of staff about it and hopefully they'll commuicate this to the ones responsible.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau without bus ride.

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2017/03/10

For us it worked out great. The food was very good compared to other luaus. I have been to Paradise Cove,Germaines, and now this one. I have also been to Polynesian Cultural Luau. The show was very good. The male dancers work very hard. The female dancers as well. But the males seem to know the words to the songs the girls not so much. Fire dancer was very good and seems to be in charge. The emcee was very informative. Plenty of time to eat and at the end you get individual picture time with any dancers of your choice. They are much bigger up close. Nice alternative to going on a bus.


  • Fire dancer.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2016/04/12

Enjoyed the show. Only wish a DVD of the show was available for purchase

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show, great vibes!

Reviewed by: Nunia T., 2016/03/27

The food was so delicious! I loved how you get dinner downstairs with live entertainment, totally separate from the area where the actual show is hosted, As for the show, it was such a great experience! the cast really portrayed each culture in a great way! Each dance was beautiful and it felts so real as if it wasn't rehearsed. The staff's hospitality is wonderful! They really know how to take care of their guests.


  • Te Moana Nui Luau

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Te Moana Nui Polynesian Luau Dinner Show

Reviewed by: Frank, 2016/02/22

Fantastic!!! Family loved it. Kids enjoyed it also.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Waikiki Show

Reviewed by: Danny, 2015/11/30

definitely one of the best shows in Waikiki today...

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Hawaiian Experience!

Reviewed by: Yvonne, 2015/10/12

This show was better than any outdoor luau I have ever attended! The cast and crew did an excellent job portraying the culture and history of Polynesia and did so with true passion!

The indoor atmosphere was perfect and the props really played a big role in conveying the story telling by both the musicians and the actors. This show is conveniently located in Waikiki at the Sheraton princess Kaiulani Hotel . Unlike the traditional luaus of Hawaii, there is no need to board a bus only to be driven for over an hour to a remote, deserted location only to be served horrible food with 20 minute wait times just to get something to drink. You are comfortably seated in an air conditioned ballroom and the atmosphere is very exciting!

I highly recommend this show to all tourists who are looking to experiencela luau without the hassle of your typical tourist luau that is too crowded , has terrible food, serves up a pre cooked pig that has been pulled out of the back of a van and where you will most likely get suckered into purchasing a $20 8x10 photo that was taken of you and your family in a parking lot! All the comforts you will need are right there in the vicinity of the show. Excellent buffet with top quality food choices , Clean toilets, indoor air conditioning, speedy courteous waitresses that dont mess your cocktail order up and an overall excellent adventure! Kudos to everyone who made this show possible! The hula dancers and the male dancers put their heart and soul into the show and you can clearly see their passion while they are performing the dances of Polynesia!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

History Of Hawaii Untold!!!!

Reviewed by: ----------RHO----, 2015/09/08

If you seek to understand the truth of Hawaii history and culture, then attend this luau! I have been to several other luaus here before but I heard this luau was good. Never a doubt when it comes to a performance operated by Tihati. All of the stories (mo'olelos) are truthful, portrayed with no staged authenticity, and educational. The food was amazing! As you can see in my picture I had a mountain high plate full of prime rib, teriyaki chicken, and furikake rice. Now if you can eat all of what I did, then enjoy a premium maitai. All in all, this was a very good way to spend my night. We got out at 9:00pm and went straight to the bars.


  • If you can eat 2 of these plates like me, then come on down.


  • Let her sways and ways relax you, like the waves of the ocean.


  • No dollar bills are to be thrown on stage during a fashion show!


  • From Tahiti well portrayed by Tihati!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Dancing!

Reviewed by: Marisa, 2014/07/01

Te Moana Nui was a fantastic example of a truly entertaining dinner show. The Emcee was a great storyteller and made the stories come alive. The ladies were an elegant group and showed poise throughout the show. They were true dancers. If you know Polynesia, the dances tell the story of certain places and events in history. Each dancer showed that they took great pride in making history come to life in all Polynesian cultures that were represented. The setting is more intimate than that of a luau and you are actually learning something. Of course, a Polynesian dinner show is not complete without the Samoan fire dancer. That fellow has some major talent! This show was wonderful and recommended for everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories