Te Moana Nui Polynesian Luau Dinner Show at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel

Luau dinner show Sheraton

Reviewed by: Denise, 2017/05/13

Buffet was wonderful and setting was very pretty (excepr if it rains) then you are under table umbrellas getting wet. The show was excellent!
Very energetic and beautiful dancing . I would definitely recommend this show


  • Hula

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau @ PK on Waikiki

Reviewed by: Ed, California, 2017/05/06

We've had better luaus, place particularly the food area could use a bit of cleanliness, flies were seen flying all over. Would not recommend this luau on that venue. We told a couple of staff about it and hopefully they'll commuicate this to the ones responsible.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau without bus ride.

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2017/03/10

For us it worked out great. The food was very good compared to other luaus. I have been to Paradise Cove,Germaines, and now this one. I have also been to Polynesian Cultural Luau. The show was very good. The male dancers work very hard. The female dancers as well. But the males seem to know the words to the songs the girls not so much. Fire dancer was very good and seems to be in charge. The emcee was very informative. Plenty of time to eat and at the end you get individual picture time with any dancers of your choice. They are much bigger up close. Nice alternative to going on a bus.


  • Fire dancer.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2016/04/12

Enjoyed the show. Only wish a DVD of the show was available for purchase

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show, great vibes!

Reviewed by: Nunia T., 2016/03/27

The food was so delicious! I loved how you get dinner downstairs with live entertainment, totally separate from the area where the actual show is hosted, As for the show, it was such a great experience! the cast really portrayed each culture in a great way! Each dance was beautiful and it felts so real as if it wasn't rehearsed. The staff's hospitality is wonderful! They really know how to take care of their guests.


  • Te Moana Nui Luau

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Te Moana Nui Polynesian Luau Dinner Show

Reviewed by: Frank, 2016/02/22

Fantastic!!! Family loved it. Kids enjoyed it also.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Waikiki Show

Reviewed by: Danny, 2015/11/30

definitely one of the best shows in Waikiki today...

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Hawaiian Experience!

Reviewed by: Yvonne, 2015/10/12

This show was better than any outdoor luau I have ever attended! The cast and crew did an excellent job portraying the culture and history of Polynesia and did so with true passion!

The indoor atmosphere was perfect and the props really played a big role in conveying the story telling by both the musicians and the actors. This show is conveniently located in Waikiki at the Sheraton princess Kaiulani Hotel . Unlike the traditional luaus of Hawaii, there is no need to board a bus only to be driven for over an hour to a remote, deserted location only to be served horrible food with 20 minute wait times just to get something to drink. You are comfortably seated in an air conditioned ballroom and the atmosphere is very exciting!

I highly recommend this show to all tourists who are looking to experiencela luau without the hassle of your typical tourist luau that is too crowded , has terrible food, serves up a pre cooked pig that has been pulled out of the back of a van and where you will most likely get suckered into purchasing a $20 8x10 photo that was taken of you and your family in a parking lot! All the comforts you will need are right there in the vicinity of the show. Excellent buffet with top quality food choices , Clean toilets, indoor air conditioning, speedy courteous waitresses that dont mess your cocktail order up and an overall excellent adventure! Kudos to everyone who made this show possible! The hula dancers and the male dancers put their heart and soul into the show and you can clearly see their passion while they are performing the dances of Polynesia!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

History Of Hawaii Untold!!!!

Reviewed by: ----------RHO----, 2015/09/08

If you seek to understand the truth of Hawaii history and culture, then attend this luau! I have been to several other luaus here before but I heard this luau was good. Never a doubt when it comes to a performance operated by Tihati. All of the stories (mo'olelos) are truthful, portrayed with no staged authenticity, and educational. The food was amazing! As you can see in my picture I had a mountain high plate full of prime rib, teriyaki chicken, and furikake rice. Now if you can eat all of what I did, then enjoy a premium maitai. All in all, this was a very good way to spend my night. We got out at 9:00pm and went straight to the bars.


  • If you can eat 2 of these plates like me, then come on down.


  • Let her sways and ways relax you, like the waves of the ocean.


  • No dollar bills are to be thrown on stage during a fashion show!


  • From Tahiti well portrayed by Tihati!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Dancing!

Reviewed by: Marisa, 2014/07/01

Te Moana Nui was a fantastic example of a truly entertaining dinner show. The Emcee was a great storyteller and made the stories come alive. The ladies were an elegant group and showed poise throughout the show. They were true dancers. If you know Polynesia, the dances tell the story of certain places and events in history. Each dancer showed that they took great pride in making history come to life in all Polynesian cultures that were represented. The setting is more intimate than that of a luau and you are actually learning something. Of course, a Polynesian dinner show is not complete without the Samoan fire dancer. That fellow has some major talent! This show was wonderful and recommended for everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI