Hawaiian Style Moped Rentals

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

Upgraded the fun

Reviewed by: Laura, 2015/10/01

Had such a great time on day one with the scooters went back for a second day. they have a scooter car,(scoop coup) it was fun to drive. Highly recommend rent it for a day or two, the island is beautiful and this is the best way to travel, short distances, for lots of pictures. perfect weather, courteous drivers, no car needed unless its the convertible scoop coup. PS book earlier on line, made checking in easy.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Laura, 2015/10/01

First day and we rented the scooters, it was a blast! : ) The staff were fantastic and the price reasonable. We drove everywhere, I'm so glad the drivers are understanding, they see that flag and they know you may be lost, slow or making sudden turns when a photo op presents its self. Easy to ride, weather was perfect, if you think you want to ride one, don't hesitate. went back two days later upgraded, loved it! see other rating.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Japhia, nz, 2014/12/21

I did this he first day I went to Waikiki staff are thorough and friendly and I got to know my way around on my first day and I ended up doing it again another day

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bike Adventure

Reviewed by: phamtastic, 2012/08/14

So me and my best friend originally had planned to ride mopeds, but neither of us knew how. So after a few practice laps with the knowledgeable staff. It was decided that it wouldn't be too safe for us to go out on mopeds so they suggested we rent bikes instead.
It was really fun and an adventure in of its own biking around and creating our own short cuts. Biking was a cheaper option and hawaiiactivities refunded us the difference. It's nice to know they cared more about our safety than money. I'd book with them in a heart beat.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a Ride!

Reviewed by: Dawn P, 2010/05/20

We had a blast on the scooters. We had a great ride to Sandy Beach and back to Waikiki. For the most part, the cars on the road are very respectful of riders, so it isn't scary to get out there among them. The scooters will now be part of every Hawaii trip.

The Hawaiian Style Rentals is sort of tucked away on a side street, but is easy to get to. It is between the Marriott Waikiki and the Aston (Resort Quest). All of the staff members were friendly and attentive. We were given a run down of the how-to's and then sent around the block to make sure we were able to ride them. . . and then we were gone!

The 4 hour rental price was $35.00 which we found to be so reasonable. We were able to cruise around at our own pace and not feel rushed. They gave us a great map that showed different route options.

The only thing we would have changed about renting these scooters would be to get them earlier on in the trip. We got them on our last day, and would have loved to have the

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Unique Experience

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/15

We rented mopeds for the day. We drove all the way to the northshore and back. The sights along the way were gorgeous. You have a real sense of freedom on a moped, and you can even feel the cool ocean breeze on your face when you are riding by the ocean. It was a truly unique experience to tour part of the island on a moped.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI