This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hiking Shuttle to Manoa Falls Rainforest Trail (from Waikiki)

Well Worth It!!

Reviewed by: Kim Price , 2018/08/07

It was our last day in Hawai’i. This hike was the best way to end our 7 day vacation! It was a great bonding time for me and my son! I have a chronic illness so for us to do this hike together is something that we will cherish forever. Walking, talking, and exploring this rainforest was a big hit. Thank you for offering this. Our young man that picked us up was great and helpful!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful hike

Reviewed by: Rose, 2017/10/27

Lovely hike! The water and hiking stick as well as the bug spray that was provided, was greatly appreciated.



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Expectations met

Reviewed by: Rose, 2017/10/25

I wasn’t expecting much since it wasn’t a tour. The driver did drive by past places that have significance to President Obama. Beautiful waterfall! No need for a guide.



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hike to the Falls

Reviewed by: Jackie, 2017/04/23

It was exciting walking through a rain forest and also a good cardio workout. Our group had walking sticks so it was beneficial where it was a bit rocky or wet. Just take your time going up or back down and enjoy the scenery.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Jess, 2016/07/16

Best tour of the trip this time . Walk to the manoa waterfalls, rainy and muddy . Full of fun! Remember to bring the insects repellent. Walking sticks from the tour company really help a lot!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderful hike

Reviewed by: bradb, 2016/06/25

The shuttle driver was an expert at driving on tricky roads. It was great having water and a walking stick provided. And of course the scenery and waterfall were breathtaking.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well Worth It

Reviewed by: proudworld, 2016/01/25

Helpful driver(young man but forgot name..sorry). Mosquito repellent and walking stick. Thought about taking bus, but the last stop is a bit of a distance from trailhead. This shuttle expedites the process. Picked up and dropped off at Waikiki hotel. If you have limited time on the island I would definitely recommend this tour. The hike itself is not overly demanding in dry conditions. Wife and I are in 50's and in so-so condition. I thought this was easier than Diamond Head hike, which wasn't difficult either. Probably an entirely different story if wet and rainy. Get off the beach and experience another aspect of the island. Enjoyed it.









Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good hike

Reviewed by: Lucie, 2015/09/21

The guide picked us up at the hotel and shuttled us to the trailhead. From there its pretty easy hike up to the Manoa Falls.




Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories