This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hiking Shuttle to Manoa Falls Rainforest Trail (from Waikiki)


Attended as (Couples) Reviews

Just a ride

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2019/04/14

You are pretty much just paying for a ride there. It is a very pretty hike, I would make sure to wear shoes with traction as it does get pretty slippery towards the top. Q lot of good picture spots.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Glad we went

Reviewed by: tosagirl, 2019/03/31

Our driver was prompt and very friendly. The hike itself was not as touristy as Diamond Head and very beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great shuttle service. Prompt and friendly

Reviewed by: Ricky and Gayda, 2018/11/30

Thank you Romero for your super friendly and knowledgeable guide. His pick up to and from the falls was on time. We only booked the shuttle 2 nights before &no dramasWould recommend Veltra to anyone who wants a friendly & reliable service.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Most exciting hiking!

Reviewed by: yuka, 2016/12/18

It was a bit raining in the morning but the Monoa Falls was very very nice.
Our guide explained us very kind and neatly so we understood well.
You must need a shoe to go with.( Some people went there by Beach sandals and slipping over the mud)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Day

Reviewed by: Grandpa & Grandma, 2016/09/25

Our Transportation to Diamond Head was waiting for us as we exited the hotel about 5 minutes early. He was very nice and professional. He gave us good information about Diamond Head's history and the hiking trail. He returned, as promised, to pick us up and take us to Manoa Falls. Again he was very interesting and gave us info about the rain forest and the hike. Providing water and a hiking pole was very appreciated, and helpful. The company was very reliable, friendly and informative. We are in our 60's and were able to do both hikes in the same day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

two hikes

Reviewed by: jandg, 2016/06/04

We did the Diamond Head and Manoa Falls hikes. Both were very different and beautiful in their own ways. We are glad we did the Diamond Head hike in the early hours and were able to do the Mania Falls hike during the heat of the day since it was a cooler hike. Advice: take plenty of bug spray for the Manoa Falls hike! And as a side note, Romero our tour driver was fantastic! He told us some local history and gave us advice on places to go and eat.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo
Kaimana Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well Worth It

Reviewed by: proudworld, 2016/01/25

Helpful driver(young man but forgot name..sorry). Mosquito repellent and walking stick. Thought about taking bus, but the last stop is a bit of a distance from trailhead. This shuttle expedites the process. Picked up and dropped off at Waikiki hotel. If you have limited time on the island I would definitely recommend this tour. The hike itself is not overly demanding in dry conditions. Wife and I are in 50's and in so-so condition. I thought this was easier than Diamond Head hike, which wasn't difficult either. Probably an entirely different story if wet and rainy. Get off the beach and experience another aspect of the island. Enjoyed it.









Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories