Surf N Sea North Shore Surfing Lessons (from Haleiwa)

Overall Rating

4.504.50 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

Kids absolutely loved it!

Reviewed by: Jen, 2015/07/25

Karen was great and patient and spent a great deal of time with the kids. The wait at the surf shop was a little lengthy, but well worth it at the end. It was amazing to see my kids, 15 & 16, up on the boards on their first tries. Would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!!! We actually got up on the board!

Reviewed by: Francesca, 2015/06/04

I've always wanted to learn how to surf so while in our honeymoon we took the opportunity to take a lesson. Karen was great took us to a good spot, didn't waste a lot of time on land and we got to it. My husband and I even were able to actually stand up on our boards and ride some waves.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience, Awesome teacher!

Reviewed by: Justin Daniels, 2015/05/21

This was a very enjoyable experience! I had never surfed before in my life, and in just one short afternoon, I was able to get up on a few waves. My teacher was a pro, and also made it fun for me. She clearly knew what she was doing, and it felt both challenging and relaxing. If I got the chance I would definitely work with her again, and would absolutely suggest this to a friend.




Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing! Great instructor, I am hooked!!

Reviewed by: Katie Tonello, 2013/09/05

The only thing I HAD to do while in Hawaii was take a surf lesson, and I am SO glad I did! My two friends and I took lessons from Tim. He was so great! He was encouraging, funny, and very knowledgable about beginners. I caught a couple waves on my first few tries. Amazing. He was right when he said, "once you catch a wave, you're hooked." We had such a great time surfing and couldn't have felt any safer. All of the employees we dealt with at Surf N Sea were incredibly nice and helpful. They were so friendly, and remembered us every time we stopped in. It was, by far, my favorite memory from my 10 day vacation. I cannot wait to go again! Thank you, Tim!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/09/01
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No instruction .!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/12/28

The Surf instructor did not explain anything , there was no tips or suggestions outside the water. Instructor complained of being injured and hence did not perform as well. Overall it was not an activity for a a beginner without experience .

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Time Surfer

Reviewed by: J Lally, 2009/11/19

I wanted to try surfing for my 50th birthday. What great fun!! I loved the town, the beach, and T.G. was a patient instructor. Wonderful Hawaii experience. Would recommend to anyone. Even people like me, with no balance or coordination. And your whole experience is photographed for you!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI