Secret Island Beach Adventure at Kualoa Ranch (from Kaneohe)

Secret Island Beach Adventure at Kualoa Ranch

Reviewed by: S. Morton, 2017/07/07

Beautiful location and no crowds. We loved having kayaks and paddleboards to use leisurely.
It was better than we had expected.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun times

Reviewed by: Lynn, 2016/05/07

Great day on the secret beach. Although there are only a few kayaks & SUP's, the 8 of us had plenty of time on them. Beach chairs provided and we took picnic. The area to use equipment is blocked off and is a tad smaller than we would have liked. Also the area is over a reef so if you fall in the water be careful. Enjoy

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great outing

Reviewed by: Shawnaye Hill, 2015/09/28

My friends and I had a good time here. Many different thinks to keep us occupied. Love seeing the sea turtles.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualua Secret Beach

Reviewed by: Sylvia Tanguma , 2015/08/05

Not enough kayaks or paddle boards for the amount of people there.
There needs to be some kind of system to check out the kayaks and the boards.
Three local girls were on the paddle boards for 2.5 hrs and didn't let anyone else use them.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualua Ranch

Reviewed by: Sylvia Tanguma , 2015/08/05

Enjoyed it, it was nice. It's worth the money for the SUP and the kayaking. However, not the snorkeling.
Water is too murky for it.
I think it would be good to allow the swimmers to sign a release to not have to wear a life jacket. The area they give you to paddle and kayak on is limited and very close to the shore area.




Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SECRET LANDING

Reviewed by: PATRICIA BOLEWSKI, 2015/07/02

THIS WAS A 3 HR BEACH ADVENTURE WE WENT ON THE GLASS BOTTOM BOAT RIDE AND SAW THE LARGE TURTLE THE GRANDCHILDREN LOVED THE OTHER ACTIVIES ON THE BEACH

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it !

Reviewed by: Bakary Sita , 2015/04/23

The staff is really really nice !!
They are So many things to do ( snorkelling / paddle / games ...)
This is really not expensive for all that.
The weather wasn't really good this day but still had a great great time

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise is here!

Reviewed by: mblock, 2015/03/11

After the check-in at Kualoa Ranch we took a shuttle to Moli'i Fishpond deck. When crossing the fishpond on a floating boat make sure to have your camera ready! It's the best time to take pictures of the majestic mountain range. The scenery is incredible, you feel like you are in a movie!

Once on the other side, we started enjoying our day at this beautiful private beach with views from Chinaman's Hat and Kaneohe Bay. They have restrooms, changing rooms, fresh water shower, covered picnic tables and a staff member to help you if you need anything. Make sure to bring sunscreen and some snacks.

My brother and I spent the morning kayaking, snorkeling, stand up paddling and playing games. The staff took us on a quick Glass Bottom Boat ride and we spotted a lot of green sea turtles! After all those activities we were just relaxing in a hammock under a palm tree.

I will definitely come back to enjoy another relaxing day there!





Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI