Wild Dolphin Watch Cruise & Snorkel Adventure (from Waianae Harbor)

Wonderful time!!

Reviewed by: A.F, 2017/07/19

Thank you for a great time!
We could meet not only dolphins but also turtles a few times.My sons were very excited and looked happy to see dolphins.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Beautiful Day in West Oahu!

Reviewed by: MeSoHappy, 2017/06/22

The bus was on time to the Aloha Landing at the Sheraton and the driver was very nice. We got to the dock safely in Waianae after nearly an hour on the road. It was well worth the drive, because the weather was perfect and the waters were fairly calm for the late morning hours. The dolphins are easy to spot spinning and jumping in the air.

Lunchtime was filling, with a grilled burger and some veggies.

The snorkel was refreshing and it felt like I got a little exercise following around the guide. We saw some pretty fishes and I even got to hold a sea urchin! All in all a good trip and well worth the trek outside of Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip....

Reviewed by: Yarwoods, 2017/04/24

This was a great trip from start to finish...the boat crew was very friendly and knowledgeable. They found the dolphins and kept pointing them out as they moved. When we moved on to the snorkeling area, they made sure we were all safe and having fun. Oh, and the food was great!!! Highly recommended!!!




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun cruise

Reviewed by: Joy, 2016/08/28

There were enough staffs to assist passengers. They do their best to entertain us and make sure we have fun. Lunch was good, and snorkeling was enjoyable. We saw dolphins pretty close and some turtles about 60 feet away. I recommend this cruise to anyone even to families with small children.


  • Snorkeling for the first time



  • Yummy lunch

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Choppy sea but great trip

Reviewed by: Dsouza family , 2016/04/03

Unfortunately the sea was too choppy to snorkel, but the crew made sure we saw plenty of dolphins! We were able to see a whale, some tiger sharks and a ton of dolphins (in seperate areas of course). The crew was friendly, entertaining and educating.


  • Pre voyage selfie

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our Cruise was Incredible!

Reviewed by: Marilee, 2015/12/27

We attended the morning Dolphin watch cruise aboard the Dolphin Star, and had an amazing experience. The dolphins were swimming, jumping, and spinning right off the side of our boat. I didn't expect to see so many, or be that close. We also had two close encounters with Humpback whales. The crew was friendly, extremely knowledgeable, and seemed to really want us to have a great experience. Well done!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin watch and snorkeling tour

Reviewed by: Kylie, 2015/12/23

We had a fantastic day, extremely well organized, very friendly staff, customer service was wonderful. Our snorkeling tour guide was great, always making sure everyone was ok, and not going too fast. We saw lots a slots of dolphins and even whales too. Was definitely a highlight only our holiday

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: Alicia S., 2015/08/19

I wanted my son to experience the Dolphins for the first time, he wasn't disappointed! My parents were delighted as well, the crew was excellent, friendly and informative. We got to see the Hawaii spinning dolphins, and they are beautiful. We also had the meals which is a good option if you don't get seasick!



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not worth it

Reviewed by: Maria, 2015/07/25

I recommend the dolphin swim than the snorkel tour. Food was ok but the snorkel itself was terrible. There was not much to see at the snorkel point, worst of all my 6 year old got held on to in the water by a chinese who probably couldn't swim and panicked even with a life vest on so I had to literary pull him off my boy by pushing his face so that my son wouldn't drown. If I hadn't realized this was happening he would of, and none of the staff did. We had to hold a line first when we got into the water and it was crowded and dangerous because everyone stuck together kicking each other trying to swim and the water was bouncy.
You can see more fish and turtles swimming at the shores, no need to pay so much for so little and for a dangerous experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommended!

Reviewed by: The Peffley Family, 2015/05/02

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. We saw dolphins, tons of fish, star fish and three sea turtles on our excursion. The staff were knowledgable, friendly and fun. They were also very compassionate to those on the trip who got a little sea sick. They made you feel special and we would definitely go with them on another trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI