Page 7) Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach

Overall Rating

4.67 4.67 / 5

Reviews

1374 reviews
Post a review

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: Mleigh1308, 2015/01/04

Time of my life! Everything was so smooth. I was nervous for take off and landing but it was effortless. Absolutely stunning. Would do it over and over again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome, kid-friendly and great staff

Reviewed by: Kona Family, 2015/01/03

My 9-year-old daughter and I went on the 800ft on 12/31/14. The pick up from our hotel was on time, and the driver was engaging and informative on the way to the harbor by telling stories of famous landmarks and where some movies were filmed.

When we arrived at the harbor we quickly boarded the boat and were off to the waters off of Waikiki.

My daughter was naturally a bit hesitant at first, but the crew--Pablo and the driver--were calm, friendly and professional, which helped my daughter get mentally prepared.

When it was our turn, we were all smiles. After hooking up to the apparatus, up we went. We expected a more jarring and rough ride, but it was incredibly smooth and peaceful. We had great views of Waikiki and the surrounding area. My daughter remarked that that was how birds must feel.

I would highly recommend this to just about anyone. It was the highlight of my daughter's stay in Waikiki and we did a lot of activities. Pablo and the driver (sorry, I forgot his name) were awesome in every way.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Parasailing

Reviewed by: SK , 2014/12/31

This was truly one of the best experiences in Hawaii. Our boat had about 12 people and 8 people had parasailing ride. My son who is 12 years old loved it. My son did not want to put in his feet into the water at first but he was surprised that the water was pretty warm. You can see the whole beach and ocean together. While you are flying, you can also look down into the ocean and see the fishes in the water. It was not as scary as I expected. The time just flew by so fast. I wish the ride was a little longer. They also took great photos for us although if you want the pictures you need to extra 30 dollars. My father went along as an observer and he enjoyed the beautiful view as well. Enjoy!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Drew, 2014/12/31

Very exciting experience. Scheduled very last minute and still found an available spot right as the sunset began. Highly recommend this company

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wayyy to good!!

Reviewed by: DA SK, 2014/12/28

The staff at Hawaiian Parasail were fantastic! From booking our spots online to the bus pick-up to the parasailing itself, the staff were friendly and enthusiastic. The day ran smoothly from start to finish, starting with a prompt pickup at our hotel at the designated time. My friends and I truly had a memorable experience. The views from the top, looking back onto Waikiki beach, were just breathtaking and there was ample time to appreciate! There is a 'dip' included in the package- this was very fun and exciting. It really is a must for anyone visiting Hawaii! We would definitely go again on our next trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommended!

Reviewed by: NA and RK, 2014/12/28

Our (too) short time spent with Hawaiian Parasail provided us with a great parasailing experience at a convenient location!
Our party of 4 booked & paid online, and were picked up from the front of our hotel. The company website gives lots of details and FAQ with regards to parasailing and is very easy to navigate. On the day, there was friendly service all round from fantastic staff who were obviously determined to give us a good time. It was our first time parasailing, and we would definitely give it another go. We would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Hawaii - really a very exciting experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing in Hawaii!

Reviewed by: David R, 2014/12/26

Fantastic experince! The staff was profesional, knowlegable and effecient. Easy to book. Our instructors made sure the entire time was safe and fun. Loved having the photo option, to show all the folks back home. A bucket list item we defininitely plan to do again. We couldn't have had a better memory.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was great experience in Hawaii trip!

Reviewed by: Tina, 2014/12/24

Fortunately weather was so nice even Hawaii's weather is changeable.
Firstly we ride a shuttle to the port and get into boat ( it was 10 people there). Out turn was second. We were waiting for about 5 min to fly for each group.
Guidances were really friendly and made us motivated for fly!!!
Then our turn has came.. I was kind
Of nervous at first time but gradually I felt fun! We got in water twice ( it was also awesome) and fry so much high!
I wasn't expecting that much height and bit scared earlier but it was soooo great view!!! Thank you for awesome adventure! We'd love to try again. Totally recommend :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to see shoreline.

Reviewed by: Joc, 2014/12/20

I've been to Oahu three times and it seems like I'm always on the shore looking out at the water. It was really great to see the Waikiki Beach this way. We showed up at the sign in at the marina 15 minutes early and the lady manning the desk was nice and courteous. The two gentlemen manning the boat were personable. We ended up going out with two other couples. We were the first to go amd it was kind of a rush to be first. Especially since I have never been parasailing and I didn't know what to expect on lift off. Our ride lasted 8 minutes and it was more than enough to take our own pictures with a GoPro and enjoy view and how peaceful it was. As we were pulled in we were dipped in the water which I didn't know was going to happen (which I think you can request to skip) but it was fun. Overall something I would recommend for sure if you have never been parasailing and if you haven't seen the coastline fri, the water.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Flying: "Falling With Style"

Reviewed by: Holidayers, 2014/12/20

This was our first time parasailing, and it did not disappoint. The weather was perfect for this fantastic adventure.
The crew acted with a friendly attitude and professionalism always ensuring our safety.
It was an extremely exciting thing as you are slowly pulled upwards off the boat into the sky. It is a weird feeling but one that is definitely worth it. We did the 800ft one, it was a little disappointing that we were only in the air for a short period of time, but ultimately it did not detract from a great experience. I would recommend parasailing for all who venture to Waikiki as a great adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Parasailing

Reviewed by: Eddie, 2014/12/19

Me and my uncle decided to do the 800' tandem parasailing experience with Hawaiian Parasail on our recent vacation to Hawaii. This was our 1st time to parasail on our vacation, & it was definitely worth our time & $$. We were scared before started the parasailing but it was piece of cake. We went in early december, and the weather was little windy but fun. I wanted to do it again but started raining. I recommend not going too far into the ocean since city view gets too small.

We purchased the memory card and it was worth it. We are back at hotel by 12pm. I think everyone should parasail ... especially with Hawaiian Parasail.

Take Care...

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

newlywed excitement

Reviewed by: Stephanie and Mike, 2014/12/17

We decided to parasail the day before our wedding which was on 12.13.14 for some nice views and exhilarating activity. We had gotten mixed opinions about parasailing initially where a friend stated it was "boring and you just hang there" and we almost didn't do it, but glad we did! It was really fun! the staff was accommodating and friendly and gave precise instructions and made it fun and maintained safety along with it. Highly recommend! The fact our boat was named the Class bum made it even better!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Discount Review Rebate Special

Reviewed by: Dan Haskell, 2014/12/12

It was awesome and lots of fun. Thanks, we had a hard time finding the place because the address is just general so maybe you could be more specific on your address and directions, but once we found it was very fun. we rode the boat out there and there was 10 of us and we were the third ones to go and we went 800 feet and some went 300 feet and some 600 feet and some 1200 feet. next time I will go 1200 feet and stay up there longer because it seemed a little short going on the 800 feet level I think the 1200 feet stayed up a lot longer than us. we saw a turtle in the water and I wonder if the boat hits them sometimes but the driver said no. Thanks
Dan Haskell

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely worth it!

Reviewed by: Francesca M, 2014/12/06

We had a blast! Took the 8 minute ride and throughly enjoyed ourselves. The views were awesome, the crew was fun, and overall would highly recommend it. We did purchase the pictures, taken by the crew, for $10 after, typically I don't purchase things like this post activity, however the price was fair and the pictures were very good. I also liked the fact that the entire experience didn't consume our entire day or afternoon. We took advantage of their transportation, hotel pickup, which was also entertaining. Greg was an excellent driver, courteous, and very friendly. Overall was an excellent experience and well worth the money/time. Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time

Reviewed by: uibabyy, 2014/12/03

This was a great experience. It was our first time and my boyfriends first time being in Hawaii. He definitely enjoyed himself. Our service was great since the beginning when trying to get a date to parasail. It was a last minute thing and they squeezed us in perfectly. As soon as we get there they're all welcoming as I hurry to get paperwork done. Then we took off and our instruction guys were awesome very energetic and made us comfortable. We were nervous at first as our adrenaline rose watching the first couple, but then I just couldn't wait to get up there. We're up and again I become nervous we take off and get up there boom we're up high a little scary but a great feeling. We both enjoyed the scenery and just each other even more. Great experience a MUST do especially in beautiful hawaii.

  • One of our best times spent together

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Andy, 2014/12/02

We went parasailing with Hawaiian Parasail during our vacation in Hawaii. It was a great experience and I would highly recommend this to anyone who is going to Hawaii. We were picked up right on time. We arrived at the boat and were given brief instructions, after which we set off in the boat. Although we were all slightly nervous, the staff did a great job of setting us at ease and explaining what to expect. Soon thereafter, we were in the sky and getting a great view of Hawaii. We also had the opportunity to get pictures taken.
Overall a great and fun experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exactly what we were looking for

Reviewed by: Greg Hall, 2014/12/01

Great time - fun and professional crew, equipment in good condition.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasailing

Reviewed by: Susie, 2014/12/01

This was my first time parasailing, and I didn't know what to expect. It was a windy day, so I was worried that I would swing in large arcs. Since I was by myself, the crew told me that I had to go with the other girls on the boat, which I was more than okay with. Once I was in the air, it was peaceful and the view was amazing. Although it was windy, we didn't swing too much. However, since it was windy, the crew did not dip us in the water. I guess I'll have to go again on a calmer day for that experience. All in all, it was an amazing experience that I will always remember.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thrilling!

Reviewed by: Alaskans, 2014/11/30

Excellent staff and we surely enjoyed ourselves!!! A must to do when at Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thrilling!

Reviewed by: Alaskans, 2014/11/29

Easy to make arrangments! Crew was kind, courteous and helpful! So happy we came to this business! Our girls had a blast and we are thankful for this opportunity

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

first parasail experience

Reviewed by: uibabyy, 2014/11/24

It was an awesome experience and I'm glad at the last minute we were able to make it happen. The employees are so welcoming and polite we enjoyed it from the time we left and to when we came back in. It is a must to try it out. Mahalos

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a Ride!

Reviewed by: The McDowell Sisters, 2014/11/19

My sister and I had a blast during this, our first, parasailing adventure. For anyone concerned about any jerking movements during take-off or landing, put your fears to rest. The ride was completely smooth and the view is breathtaking! One more thing crossed off our bucket list.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking!!!!

Reviewed by: MsE, 2014/10/27

What can I say other than it was amazing. Completely astounding and phenomenal views of Waikiki. This is a must do for anyone. Not scarry at all if you think it will be. Had a blast!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Phenomenal

Reviewed by: MsE, 2014/10/25

Wow, breathtaking views! Was nervous at first but needed not be. It was not scary at all and well worth it. A must do for all.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best parasail!!

Reviewed by: Makiki, 2014/10/19

Parasailing with my friends and it was so much fun!!! I'm sure I ll do it again when I go to hawaii again!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian parasail waikiki

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2014/10/13

Fabulous! Great experience with great views of waikiki. . The guys were very personable. Definitely recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasail

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2014/10/13

Fantastic time. Friendly crew. Great photos to take home with us

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Terri E

Reviewed by: Terri E, 2014/10/13

Absolutely wonderful day! Super friendly folks start to finish. Would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasail for the first time!

Reviewed by: Sunny Jang, 2014/10/12

It was so awesome. I would definitely want to try this again next time :)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Parasail

Reviewed by: Lima, 2014/10/02

Amazing experience, this company did a great job.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories